We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here, even if it's miles out of your way!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Bridge Street Inn
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Baker City
Las Vegas, NV
1 review
“Stay here, even if it's miles out of your way!”
Reviewed 8 December 2010

My husband and I recently relocated from Washington state to Las Vegas, NV. We hit snowstorms in Oregon, and turned around several miles when our GPS informed us of a hotel in Baker City. We found the Bridge Street Inn along a snowy street, and it was close to midnight when we checked in. In the middle of a 20+ hour trip, this hotel was HEAVEN itself. The price was reasonable, and we slept peacefully and happily. It felt like staying in a spare room at a friend's home. In the morning, home-made breakfast was served--a great sizzling mound of breakfast burritos--and we sat and made friends with other lodgers, and bantered with the staff. The landlady and her mother-in-law were hysterical! They talked and laughed with us like old friends, and we were loath to leave, even with a long trip ahead of us. They offered us some leftovers for the road, gave us advice about the best places to fill up on gas, and my husband and I are still talking about how much we enjoyed ourselves. We recommend Bridge Street Inn heartily, and if you're ever within 100 miles of the place, stay there!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amethystwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    72
    35
    15
    4
See reviews for
33
84
25
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Longview
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2010

There is hot coffee on at all times and they have breakfast on in the mornings also at times there is dinner so this is home away from home they treat you like family.

I have the first time I stayed at the Bridge Street Inn I was surprised at how nice it was the people were great that was in April of 2010 than in the presses of having to take care of some property that I own here in Baker City I keep coming back and there is no other place that you can come that treats you like family you are called by first name and they really care about you and your family the staff and owners even what to know about the house you are working on and how it is coming making sure you get to the right places that to get the best buys on the replacement parts that I had to put in. also make sure I get the right sure I get the right repair person not the people that rip you off.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhoebeLongview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 25 September 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Bridge Street Inn for one night. It is an old motel, but the price was right, it was clean and neat, and they are just about the friendliest people EVER! I left a piece of jewelery on the nightstand and I didn't know it until the next day. I really was expecting that I would never see it again, but I called them right away and it had been turned in. Friendly and honest staff. What a great experience!

Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank sterling97477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2010

We recently stayed at this hotel with our children and dogs. The location was perfect and the value was fantastic. The staff was so personable and helpful. In the morning, when we went for breakfast we had a great conversation with the owner. She was very warm and friendly, she made us feel like we were staying in her home. It is an older hotel, but it is clean and has character. We have stayed in other hotels in Baker City before but will now be staying here.
Thank you for the great time.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TwoOceans5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montague, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2010

My husband and our employee have been staying at the Bridge Street Inn for a couple of weeks now while they are working in Baker County. They had to spend a few nights in the nasty, dumpy Western Motel when they first arrived because all motels were full due to some sort of motorcycle rally. I came up to visit, and as soon as the bikers cleared out, I went looking for a better place for the guys to stay and luckily came across the Bridge Street Inn. The very best part of the place is the staff. They are friendly, helpful and fed the guys all kinds of good food for breakfast and for evening snacks (which often ended up being their dinner, it was so big and hearty). The price is very low, and we were given a great deal. I think it ended up being something like $25 per night plus tax for each room (because the guys stayed for more than a week). The rooms are old, but very clean and nice. The motel is noisier than the newer concrete and steel structures, but the price is terrific. When the kids and I came up to visit my husband, the staff made us feel very welcome by moving my husband to a room with an adjoining room so that we could have separate rooms for the kids with a door between ours and theirs. They even helped him to move out some furniture when the kids and I came up to make the room fit our family's needs.They made sure my husband had a room with all the desk space he needed for his office-away-from-home, and there were outlet strips in the rooms to provide plenty of plug-ins. I am so grateful to the helpful staff for taking such good care of the guys and making them so comfortable. My only suggestion is to bring a fan or ear plugs for a good night of sleep. I marked 5 stars for "sleep quality," but I don't think I would have if I had not brought along a little fan to make background noise because the building seems to have thin walls and doors. I would highly recommend this motel to anyone who happens to be traveling on a budget and has high standards.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank staceylynnredhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puyallup, WA
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2010

I decided to stay here based on other reviews I had read earlier. Always one to seek out a good deal, the price seemed very good. Response to my email was good, and the lady at the desk when we checked in was okay. Things went downhill from there. You can only do so much with and old, outdated motel. I thought we were stepping back into the 1950's. The bed was okay and the room seemed clean, but you can only do so much with with oldness. The door to the room had a handy gap at the top so the light in the hallway provided a nice nightlight effect. The walls seemed very thin. My wife and I were very glad our neighbors were quiet, because you could hear the zipper on their suitcase being opened. I am very glad they were not amorous. I just wanted to stay in the bed and not get out. We skipped the provided breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank turbotom55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2010

Since our discovery 3 years ago, we have stayed at the Bridge Street Inn multiple times. The motel is conveniently located within walking distance into the "Americana" town of Baker City.
Thoy, the owner, has renovated this classic motel, provides daily breakfast and frequent evening food, dished out with love, pride and care.
Very reasonable rates, cleanliness and friendly staff make Bridge Street Inn a welcome stop.
Eric and Mary Ann Biedermann, Salt Lake City, UT

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maricbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baker City hotels
1.0 mi away
Best Western Sunridge Inn
Best Western Sunridge Inn
#1 of 10 in Baker City
877 reviews
0.2 mi away
Geiser Grand Hotel
Geiser Grand Hotel
#2 of 10 in Baker City
778 reviews
1.4 mi away
Always Welcome Inn
Always Welcome Inn
#7 of 10 in Baker City
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Eldorado Inn
Eldorado Inn
#5 of 10 in Baker City
73 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Baker City
Rodeway Inn Baker City
#6 of 10 in Baker City
119 reviews
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Baker City
Super 8 Baker City
#3 of 10 in Baker City
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bridge Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bridge Street Inn

Property: The Bridge Street Inn
Address: 134 Bridge St, Baker City, OR 97814-3976
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Baker City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Baker City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Bridge Street Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bridge Street Inn was built in 1957 and orginally known as the Hereford Motel. It was renovated in 2005. We provide 38 exceptionally clean rooms with comfortable pillow top mattresses in bed sizes double, queen and king. There are 10 brightly lit hallways that lead into four rooms in each hallway, two on the front and two on the back. The hallways provide additional privacy and extra warmth during the winter season as the entrance doors do not open directly to the parking lot. Each room has a refrigerator, microwave and ceiling fan. All rooms have flat screen televisions. We provide Wifi at no cost to our guests. We offer a daily complimentary continental breakfast with home baked goods. There are outdoor barbeques and picnic tables available to our valued guests. We have ample parking and can provide for those towing trailers. There is a paved walking path beginning on Bridge Street that leads to the other end of Baker City. There are parks and dog friendly areas along the way and the path runs along side the Powder River. We do accept pets and there is a pet area onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Bridge Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing