We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, hospitable, suoer value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Bridge Street Inn
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Baker City
Reviewed 15 January 2011

Recommended by a family member when in town for a funeral. After staying one miserable night elsewhere this warm, clean, friendly motel was a god-send. Unbelievable value, $45.00 included the best breakfast ever in a motel - homemade biscuits & gravy. Room was spacious, comfortable and had a large window looking out on back yard and neighborhood. On the edge of downtown, 5 minute walk to shops, taverns & restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank webzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2011

I was happy with our choice of the Bridge Street Inn in Baker City. We had a quick overnight stay here and everything was fine. It is a simple looking motel from the outside and certainly not upscale but everything functioned properly. The room, bed and bathroom were fine although the walls are thin as we heard some hallway noise. Our room was very warm which was a bonus for a very frigid evening.

The owner was super friendly and there was a good breakfast spread in the lobby. There was also free wi-fi at the property. We would highly recommend the Bridge Street Inn for a stay in Baker City if you aren't looking for luxury accommodations.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjc260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2010

I grew up in Baker City and recently returned because of a death in the family. We needed a place to sleep for four days...we were interested in having a clean room and a reasonable room rate. The Bridge Street Inn suited our needs exactly with the added benefit of a staff that was was friendly and very sympathic toward us during a difficult time.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank octavia88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2010

My husband and I recently relocated from Washington state to Las Vegas, NV. We hit snowstorms in Oregon, and turned around several miles when our GPS informed us of a hotel in Baker City. We found the Bridge Street Inn along a snowy street, and it was close to midnight when we checked in. In the middle of a 20+ hour trip, this hotel was HEAVEN itself. The price was reasonable, and we slept peacefully and happily. It felt like staying in a spare room at a friend's home. In the morning, home-made breakfast was served--a great sizzling mound of breakfast burritos--and we sat and made friends with other lodgers, and bantered with the staff. The landlady and her mother-in-law were hysterical! They talked and laughed with us like old friends, and we were loath to leave, even with a long trip ahead of us. They offered us some leftovers for the road, gave us advice about the best places to fill up on gas, and my husband and I are still talking about how much we enjoyed ourselves. We recommend Bridge Street Inn heartily, and if you're ever within 100 miles of the place, stay there!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amethystwells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2010

There is hot coffee on at all times and they have breakfast on in the mornings also at times there is dinner so this is home away from home they treat you like family.

I have the first time I stayed at the Bridge Street Inn I was surprised at how nice it was the people were great that was in April of 2010 than in the presses of having to take care of some property that I own here in Baker City I keep coming back and there is no other place that you can come that treats you like family you are called by first name and they really care about you and your family the staff and owners even what to know about the house you are working on and how it is coming making sure you get to the right places that to get the best buys on the replacement parts that I had to put in. also make sure I get the right sure I get the right repair person not the people that rip you off.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhoebeLongview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Bridge Street Inn for one night. It is an old motel, but the price was right, it was clean and neat, and they are just about the friendliest people EVER! I left a piece of jewelery on the nightstand and I didn't know it until the next day. I really was expecting that I would never see it again, but I called them right away and it had been turned in. Friendly and honest staff. What a great experience!

Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
Thank sterling97477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

We recently stayed at this hotel with our children and dogs. The location was perfect and the value was fantastic. The staff was so personable and helpful. In the morning, when we went for breakfast we had a great conversation with the owner. She was very warm and friendly, she made us feel like we were staying in her home. It is an older hotel, but it is clean and has character. We have stayed in other hotels in Baker City before but will now be staying here.
Thank you for the great time.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TwoOceans5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baker City hotels
1 mi away
Best Western Sunridge Inn
Best Western Sunridge Inn
#1 of 10 in Baker City
1,020 reviews
1.4 mi away
Always Welcome Inn
Always Welcome Inn
#7 of 10 in Baker City
70 reviews
0.9 mi away
Eldorado Inn
Eldorado Inn
#6 of 10 in Baker City
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Geiser Grand Hotel
Geiser Grand Hotel
#2 of 10 in Baker City
808 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn Baker City
Rodeway Inn Baker City
#5 of 10 in Baker City
130 reviews
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Baker City
Super 8 Baker City
#3 of 10 in Baker City
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bridge Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bridge Street Inn

Address: 134 Bridge St, Baker City, OR 97814-3976
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Baker City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Baker City
Price Range: £34 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Bridge Street Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bridge Street Inn was built in 1957 and orginally known as the Hereford Motel. It was renovated in 2005. We provide 38 exceptionally clean rooms with comfortable pillow top mattresses in bed sizes double, queen and king. There are 10 brightly lit hallways that lead into four rooms in each hallway, two on the front and two on the back. The hallways provide additional privacy and extra warmth during the winter season as the entrance doors do not open directly to the parking lot. Each room has a refrigerator, microwave and ceiling fan. All rooms have flat screen televisions. We provide Wifi at no cost to our guests. We offer a daily complimentary continental breakfast with home baked goods. There are outdoor barbeques and picnic tables available to our valued guests. We have ample parking and can provide for those towing trailers. There is a paved walking path beginning on Bridge Street that leads to the other end of Baker City. There are parks and dog friendly areas along the way and the path runs along side the Powder River. We do accept pets and there is a pet area onsite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, HotelsClick and Agoda so you can book your The Bridge Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing