We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extra for Wi-Fi?”
Review of Mtn. View RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Baker City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mtn. View RV Park
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Extra for Wi-Fi?”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

This is a very nice spot for an overnight stay. The camp is clean, the pool is clean, the restrooms are nice, the spaces are average size, there are some that have no shade so be careful.
There is a $2 charge for Wi-Fi. They give you a password, which is good for 2 devices. We are 3 adults, travel with 2 phones, a laptop and an I-Pad. After the first 2 devices, they want another $2 for the additional devices.
I spoke to the owner, she was very reasonable (I know it's just 2 bucks) but the Wi-Fi is slow, and they even ask you not to download, upload, or stream. She started complaining about the $237 bill she has from Verizon for internet and an additional Wi-Fi fee. She waived the additional $2 to keep me happy, but the whole thing just seems silly. Wi-Fi is becoming a utility, RV parks need to get ahead of the curve.People who are travelling need the connections to deal with life and business.
This is a nice park, I would stay here again for an overnight, but just be aware.

Room Tip: Make sure you are nit in the front of the park, there are no trees for shade. The back portion is mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtjems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    24
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
20
23
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Casa Grande, Arizona
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

I think this is one of the prettiest RV parks I have been in. The grass is always beautiful and lovely trees give much needed shade during the summer months. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The bathrooms are as pretty as if they were in someone's home. Clean, Clean, Clean.

Room Tip: All the RV spots are pull throughs and easy to get in. We stay in low 115 to 121
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rtincath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012 via mobile

The hosts are courteous and very helpfull. The rv park is clean and well maintained. The restrooms, showers and laundry are open all year round (and when the winter weather hovers in the teens, that's not an easy feat). The pool is open summers. There are some year round residents, but the park is very quite. I would like to see a recycle facility. Knowing that would be more work for them, I would think the reduction in garbage costs would make it worth while. In all, a fine place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank mabell1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon Outback
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Very pleasant spot! Pull through the mobile home park to the main office and meet the friendly staff, find good green patches of shaded grass between each space, and savour the amazing showers and laundry facility. We didn't get to the pool or spa, too much fun stuff to do close at hand in Baker City itself. The location was just off of Hwy 30, easy access off of Interstate 84, near to Anthony Lakes for hiking or skiing - just what we wanted!

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank PerrinStation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

This is a nice place. We stayed over Memorial Day weekend. The entry to the RV park is a small mobile home park which was a little disappointing when we first pulled in, but don't worry, the General Store, staff and overall ambiance is terrific. Once we plugged in and got settled all was fine.
The showers and spa were very clean. The playground was somewhat outdated but fine. Staff was super friendly and helpful. This is a perfect place to RV and enjoy all Baker has to offer with your family. Enjoy!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank coffeegalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon Coast
Level Contributor
1,049 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,656 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2010

This RV park has a very friendly website which makes the park look like something really special. It's not.

The park itself is okay. It's very old and whilst the spaces are certainly long enough, they are pretty narrow. Each space has a table, but they are sorely in need of paint. Most spaces are pull thrus with full hookups and a narrow lawn. There is some antique farm equipment on display.

There is a laundry, and the restrooms and showers looked clean, although we didn't use them. There is a pool and spa as well as a "general" store where a *quart* of premium ice cream was about $9!

The campground is shaded by tall trees, which are nice. They offer free wi-fi, but it apparently only reaches out to the spaces which are closer to the office. The cable TV was partially not working when we were there -- we could get some channels, but not the main national network channels.

There are a lot of long-term live-ins here, and most of the park is surrounded by light industry and housing. The entrance is through an older mobile home park.

It was quiet at night, and there is no freeway noise. Overall, it was okay and convenient for a one night stop, but it's not a deluxe destination RV park. Price was $30.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank half-Brit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baker City hotels
1.6 mi away
The Bridge Street Inn
The Bridge Street Inn
#4 of 10 in Baker City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Sunridge Inn
Best Western Sunridge Inn
#1 of 10 in Baker City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
1.9 mi away
Always Welcome Inn
Always Welcome Inn
#8 of 10 in Baker City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Geiser Grand Hotel
Geiser Grand Hotel
#2 of 10 in Baker City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
1.6 mi away
Eldorado Inn
Eldorado Inn
#6 of 10 in Baker City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
2.1 mi away
Baker City Motel & RV Park
Baker City Motel & RV Park
#2 of 4 in Baker City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mtn. View RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mtn. View RV Park

Property: Mtn. View RV Park
Address: 2845 Hughes Ln, Baker City, OR 97814-9736
Region: United States > Oregon > Baker City
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Baker City
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in historic Baker City, Oregon, Mtn. View RV Park is a full service RV Resort with rustic Oregon Trail charm. You'll have easy access to the National Historic Oregon Trail Interpretive Center, historic downtown Baker City, ghost towns, Hells Canyon, the Sumpter Valley Railroad, the Oregon Trail Regional Museum, the Geiser Grand Hotel and much more. Take a trip into the past. Stop along the trail and stay with us! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing