We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Always Welcome Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Always Welcome Inn
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Baker City
Certificate of Excellence
Owyhee, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Great owners/managers, great service, clean, quiet, comfortable. Had to reschedule and they were very helpful and courteous. This is my third stay and will stay here again. They have dog friendly and smoking rooms, but also non-smoking and pet free rooms. Not too far from the freeway, but far enough that you do not hear it.

Room Tip: Sorry I filled in fitness center and pool - there are none but I do not need one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adssj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    16
    8
    5
    4
See reviews for
17
20
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madras, OR
Level Contributor
138 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed at this motel as part of the Grand Tour bicycle ride. The hotel is right on the scenic bikeway, ½ hour walk to downtown and although close to I-84, it is very quiet. The owners provided a bbq lunch for riders as we arrived, and had a small continental b'fast before we rode out. The office staff are polite, very helpful, gave most riders the ground floor rooms and permit bikes in the rooms. Our room was clean and the bed very comfortable. The only reason it is not 5-star rating is that the plumbing from the upstairs room shower was loud. We did not hear any noises from neighboring rooms, just the plumbing. A great stay. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank momiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

This was an excellent place roomy comfortable and well outfitted with microwaves fridges and cofeemakers in the room. If you are loking for a pool and extras, this isn't your place, but for solid Americana road motel you can't beat it.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mish_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon City, Oregon
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

I had done a brief hunt of motels on tripadvisor for possible places to spend the night in Baker City, Oregon. This option came up so I copied the information and on our drive back, my husband called to make a reservation. They got us a room and excellent directions. The manager was great and extremely helpful. The room was huge, with a nice table and chairs, comfy seating and great bed. In the morning we got directions to a fantastic café in Baker.

Room Tip: I always suggest the upper floor and away from elevators and ice-machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Uncomfortable with the mixed reviews for the Geiser Grand Hotel, we elected to stay at the Always Welcome Inn and were not disappointed. Rooms were a bit “tired” in appearance, but beds were comfortable and the entire property appeared neat and tidy. There was a slight mildew smell in our bathroom but no other complaints. As others have said, this inn provides good value for the price.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BackroadsExp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

We were quite happy to find this place. Our room was quiet, clean and smoke-free. Really great price. Far enough from the highway to avoid that noise. It was close to the Pioneer Museum that we wanted to visit. Breakfast here is nothing to get excited about but some snacks and coffee available. The owners so friendly and chatty--felt like old friends. We would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank klfk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spotsylvania, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Wonderful management - the room was big and clean, very comfortable. A great price. enjoyed chatting with the owners. The coffee was hot and very good. A beautiful veiw and enjoyed looking at the owners vintage cars. The hotel is a little old but again it was clean, comfortable and quiet.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baker City hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Sunridge Inn
Best Western Sunridge Inn
#1 of 10 in Baker City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eldorado Inn
Eldorado Inn
#5 of 10 in Baker City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
1.4 mi away
Bridge Street Inn
Bridge Street Inn
#4 of 10 in Baker City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Geiser Grand Hotel
Geiser Grand Hotel
#2 of 10 in Baker City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Baker City
Rodeway Inn Baker City
#6 of 10 in Baker City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Baker City
Super 8 Baker City
#3 of 10 in Baker City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Always Welcome Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Always Welcome Inn

Property: Always Welcome Inn
Address: 175 Campbell St, Baker City, OR 97814-2267
Region: United States > Oregon > Baker City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Baker City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Always Welcome Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baker Citys newest motel, closest to the Oregon Trail Interpritive Center. We will treat you right at the Always Welcome Inn. Located on the East with a panoramic view of Baker Valley from every room. All rooms are larger, cleaner and quieter. Staff is friendly, efficient and helpful. Always Welcome Inn is highest in customer satisfaction. AAA's Via magazine said: "The Always Welcome Inn is Baker City's Best Value." We have a 9 hole mini golf on sight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Always Welcome Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing