We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Excellent Service.”
Review of Inland Cafe

Inland Cafe
Ranked #3 of 50 Restaurants in Baker City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Eugene, Oregon
1 review
“Great Food and Excellent Service.”
Reviewed 2 November 2013

The staff was excellent and was some of the best service I have ever had. and the food was just as good. The salad bar was running out of everything and the waitress was making sure everything I was needing was filled. Their chicken fried steak and gravy was in the top three that I have eaten.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sasquatch769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    34
    13
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Go for the homemade pie”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Not on the beaten path but a great home cooked meal and priced right. What ever you do make sure you leave room for the homemade pie! Yum, yum! Wait staff was great too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Great Local Hangout”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Love this place! It feels like what you imagine a small town cafe should feel like. The servers know the patrons by name, and you can tell most of the patrons have been going there for many many years (I mean that in a good way). If you want a good country breakfast, with good size portions, and where anything can come covered in milk gravy then look no further.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Caleb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fabulous down home food”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

It seemed as if everyone in the restaurant knew each others names. It was obviously well known to the locals as a great place to eat. To be honest, it looked like a dive from the outside but it was warm, friendly and comfortable inside. The food was very good.I had bacon and eggs and my husband had the chicken fried steak. It was a very filling breakfast and the service was fast and friendly.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cheechujones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best service ever”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Stopping here after a full day's driving, we were really hoping for a good experience. I had the nicest waitress, Jennifer I believe her name was. The food was average, but the friendliness of the waitress was great after a few of the other experiences we had on our trip. I'll definitely stop by here again if I'm in the area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Annette45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Inland Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Inland Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing