We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn Baker City
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Baker City
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Very pleasant and helpfull staff. Continental breakfast was a joke. The room was so dusty you could write your name. Linens were clean. For the money and not staying for very long it was ok. Quiet neighborhood however the security lights shown into the room.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MackayTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
There are newer reviews for Knights Inn Baker City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2012

Best Place Yet ! I am travelling NW USA for a few weeks & this stay was the most pleasant so far. New owners for an older building along historic Oregon Trail. Obvious updates have been made and are ongoing. Certainly the most helpful & personable management I've experienced so far & this was my 9th stay for this trip. I look forward to another visit in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We reserved two rooms off the recomendations from trip advisor. We called the main booking number through Wyndham and was quoted $74 dollars for one of the rooms and told them we had 2 dogs. I asked the reservation employee if that inncluded taxes and the pets. She said that price included everything except taxes. When we got there, we were charged an extra $20 for the dogs, even thought the reservation confirmation they sent me said price doesn't include taxes.

The room we were given also had bloody buggers on the wall and blood on the bathroom floor. They moved us to a different room. We stilled ended up paying the full $100 for the room. The overall condition of the room was fine.

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly, don't call the reservation line as you will not get an accurate room qu...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DougDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Really old motel. Dirty rooms and linens, and the manager must not care. The breakfast was a joke. The good reviews must be from ringers. Don't stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redhead3855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GroweLLC, Owner at Knights Inn Baker City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2012

Dear redhead3855,

We appreciate your taking the time to leave us a review here on Tripadvisor. We are very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time here in Baker City. We are a very old hotel, and do not pretend to be otherwise. Our rooms are old, but we take pride in the cleanliness of our establishment. Our linens are laundered after each guest, and our rooms thoroughly cleaned. Unfortunately, despite our best efforts some things are missed by our cleaning staff from time to time. If that was the case in your room, you have our most sincere apologies. We offer a complimentary continental breakfast each morning which most guest find more than satisfactory. If you had wanted a more formal traditional breakfast, we would have gladly provided discounts to several wonderful breakfast restaurants.

We do genuinely care what our guests have to say, and take complaints very seriously, so that we might fix the issues. We hope you will give our hotel another try on your next trip to Baker City.

Warmest Regards
Knights Inn Managment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

I was in Baker City for work and I am really glad we found the Knights Inn. Clean, comfortable rooms and the owners took great care of us. I don't like to stay out of town for work, but staying here made it better.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Last year, 2011, I had opportunity to stay in this quiet hotel. My husband joined me this year. We were delighted with the young couple who own the hotel. They were very helpful and hooked us up with a tour guide company of the area as well as good choices of restaurants in the area.

The hotel is quiet, clean, and affordable. When you are people like us who have a lot of traveling to do, hotels like this one help make the trip enjoyable as well as affordable. Since last year, the new owners have made some improvements to the rooms and to the continental breakfast. The pool is a nice place to relax during the day. We had opportunity to utilize the pool and found it to be quiet and relaxing.

Overall, this is a nice hotel to stop and stay. With the lovely owners, you feel welcomed at once. With the hotel's location in this historic town, anyone who is a history buff or just a lover of the outdoors, this hotel is in a perfect location and a good place to stay at the end of a long adventure filled day.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynnjoyso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Best part of this stay was the owners well at least the woman who was chatty and friendly and super keen to offer suggestions.

The room looks like something stuck in the 70's but it was clean although the carpet looks a bit dirty. The room smelt bad but after a while you kind of get used to it. The bed was comfortable. Towels were clean and thick. Bathroom was also clean. Shower pressure is fine but spread is not great.

The first room I got I found that there didn't seem to be any cold water and the 2nd room the same. But later in the evening all was fine so I'm not sure what happened there.

The room I got faced what appeared to be a loading dock and rubbish bins and was told that rooms with one bed are all on one side (the side I was on). I thought that to be unfair to those looking for just one bed.

You can hear the train honking from here.

Other thing to note was that wifi was not very fast and the air con didn't work later on in the evening.

Overall, it was an okay stay. If passing through Baker City again someday I would stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shazam10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baker City hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Sunridge Inn
Best Western Sunridge Inn
#1 of 10 in Baker City
953 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Bridge Street Inn
The Bridge Street Inn
#4 of 10 in Baker City
189 reviews
1.0 mi away
Eldorado Inn
Eldorado Inn
#5 of 10 in Baker City
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Always Welcome Inn
Always Welcome Inn
#8 of 10 in Baker City
64 reviews
0.2 mi away
Geiser Grand Hotel
Geiser Grand Hotel
#2 of 10 in Baker City
791 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn Baker City
Rodeway Inn Baker City
#6 of 10 in Baker City
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Baker City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Baker City

Address: 2205 Broadway St, Baker City, OR 97814-3345 (Formerly Budget Inn Baker City)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Baker City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Baker City
Price Range: £41 - £48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Baker City 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
36 Rooms, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Baker City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baker City Budget Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing