We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn Baker City
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Baker City
Evanston, Wyoming, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything you need”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

The owners, Caleb and Sharon, are really chill. They greet you with a warm smile at the front desk. There is a beautiful view of the mountains. They have a free continental breakfast. I would stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    34
    16
    16
    7
See reviews for
27
26
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hobbs, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

We stayed at Knights Inn, Baker City last night.
I am glad to stay, this is a good economical place for you to rest after a days travel. Front desk folks (Caleb and Sharon) are very friendly and helpful.
We stayed in several Knights Inn Hotels during our last road trip of 2 weeks and this is one of the best in the class.
Free cold Breakfast was reasonable. There is a nice Mexican restaurant opposite the hotel if you like Mexican food.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P-vijaya R. C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2013 via mobile

If you need a room for a good price, this works fine. Very helpful, friendly owners. Quiet location. No fancy pools or anything just a basic room. Good value. Don't expect anything fancy. Room had odd odor. TV remote didn't work too well

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We were looking for an a warm, clean, and inexpensive motel to spend the weekend while we were off exploring eastern Oregon.

We took a chance on the Knights Motel in downtown Baker City. While the motel could use some updating, we got a clean, warm room with plenty of hot water after spending our days exploring the countryside where the high temps were 19 degrees. The room came with breakfast that included milk, juice, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, toast, cereal, oatmeal and muffins.

The owners of this independent location were very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2013

The room was a little run down and could use some modernization but the bed was comfortable, the heater warm and the water hot. Having breakfast was an added bonus, but the best thing about this Inn were the owners Caleb and Sharon Rowe. They were personable and had some good recommendations for traveling when we left and they were up for a chat, which in this day and age is not too common. Their hospitality and welcoming concern (we pulled in because we went skating on the highway) made an average stay into a very good one. I would definitely stop there again!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lavon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
So. Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

This Christmas there was 'room at the inn' and warm smiles and helpfulness from the staff at Knight's Inn where I stayed for several days over the Christmas holiday. My requests were promptly and cheerfully met, from an extra blanket to extra towels. During my stay it snowed and when I asked for a snow shovel the manager promptly came out and shoveled all around my car and the walk. He provided tips on restaurants and directions.

I do not seek or need a high-end fancy hotel; this is my 3rd stay at this admittedly older motel yet the rooms, though basic, well serve my needs. They are fixing the rooms up and I stayed in one with nice carpet. Other pluses: the water for the showers is always very hot; the bed comfortable, and the entire site is quiet. I have never heard noise or racket from other visitors and the surrounding buildings don't produce noise.

I hope for future trips through Baker City and I will certainly choose this welcoming site again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asinell o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2012

We were moving and arrived in La Grande, Oregon (42 miles away) to eat dinner about 4:30 p.m. Since we were towing a 26' travel trailer loaded with many boxes of our things, we reserved a room in Baker City for the night. We left the restaurant to continue our trip and imagine our horror when we discovered we had 2 flat tires on our travel trailer. By that time it was too late to arrange to have them repaired. I immediately contacted the motel/trip advisor to cancel the reservation. They denied my request and sent the charge to my credit card. We ended up staying at a Rodeway Inn in LaGrande for nearly $10 less and VERY nice people who told me they don't feel right about not accepting cancellations! The room was very satisfactory in all respects. We often travel this route and will sadly definitely avoid The Knight's Inn location.

Room Tip: Since we couldn't stay some of the items are unknowns
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GroweLLC, Owner at Knights Inn Baker City, responded to this review, 13 December 2012
I am sorry to hear about the 2 flat tires you had while on the road, but we are glad you still made it safely. When you make a Pre-Paid reservation with an Online Travel Agency, one of the agreements is that there is a no cancellation policy. Since you made the reservation online originally, you need to deal with the website you reserved with, unfortunately there is not much we can do from our end. Had you called us here at the Hotel directly, we could have had more flexibility with the cancellation. Sorry you had such a difficult experience with the Online Travel Agency, hopefully when you come through Baker City again you will be able to be a guest with us and enjoy your stay in this beautiful historic town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Baker City hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baker City hotels
0.4 mi away
The Bridge Street Inn
The Bridge Street Inn
#4 of 10 in Baker City
182 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Sunridge Inn
Best Western Sunridge Inn
#1 of 10 in Baker City
876 reviews
1.0 mi away
Eldorado Inn
Eldorado Inn
#5 of 10 in Baker City
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Always Welcome Inn
Always Welcome Inn
#7 of 10 in Baker City
62 reviews
0.2 mi away
Geiser Grand Hotel
Geiser Grand Hotel
#2 of 10 in Baker City
778 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn Baker City
Rodeway Inn Baker City
#6 of 10 in Baker City
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Baker City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Baker City

Property: Knights Inn Baker City
Address: 2205 Broadway St, Baker City, OR 97814-3345 (Formerly Budget Inn Baker City)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Baker City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Baker City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Baker City 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
36 Rooms, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Knights Inn Baker City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baker City Budget Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing