We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is what it is.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Baker City
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Baker City
Reviewed 26 June 2014

You've heard the saying - "you get what you pay for"? It definitely applies here. First thing you have to understand is that this is a low budget hotel. To room decor is dated, the furnishings are dated, the bathrooms are dated. The room we were in needs a total makeover, as does much of the building. It took a good 5 minutes of running the taps to get hot water. There appears to be mould in the corners along the top of the tub. Toilet doesn't flush everything down on the first pull. Room had a bit of a funky odour. Think it's from pets and we asked for a pet free room. Continental breakfast was minimal. The Wi-Fi signal was non existent at the end of the building.

On the plus side we slept quite well except for a street cleaner coming by at 06:30AM. The owners are very friendly and gave great info on restaurants etc. The location is within easy walking distance of the town centre. The AC worked.

So it is what it is. If you are looking for something on the cheap (my mistake) then this is your place. If you are wanting something a little more modern you would be advised to look elsewhere. I doubt we would stay here again.

Room Tip: If you want Wi-Fi get a room close to the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WingNutt2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Good basic hotel in an older building. Good beds, very friendly help staff and typical continental breakfast. Very good value for the money. Our Garmen GPS had the place listed as Budget Inn, which was there name 8 years ago.

Room Tip: The stairs are narrow--pick a first floor room if you have lots of luggage. I did not see an elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night traveling between Moab & Portland - selected due to cost combined with amenities. Used coupon from hoelcoupons.com & paid $40 which included small breakfast, wifi, room with fridge & microwave. Desk staff was so pleasant & front office with lots of local tourism information including a historic walking tour of downtown area (3 blocks away). Pluses include cost, amenities in room, & location (2 blocks from local microbrewery). Minuses include unfirm bed, train noise ( turned on ac/heater & slept through it with ear plugs) & short black out curtains so light gets in easily. Overall good stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingdrugdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This motel may be a bit dated but I found it to be very clean, quiet, and motorcycle friendly. The owners, a young married couple, were both very friendly and helpful. When in town again, I would stay again.

Room Tip: Good view of the mountains and sunset on the west side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
Thank Julius M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 January 2014

On this, my fourth stay at Knights Inn in Baker City, the young married owners were as hospitable as ever. They accommodated all my needs quickly and happily. In this older motel, I stayed in a room with a newly refurbished bathroom-- very nice! The water is always hot and doesn't run to cold before the shower is finished. The sheets are very clean and the bed comfortable.

For such a reasonable price per night these accommodations more than satisfy. I will certainly stay here on my next planned trip through Baker.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Asinell o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baker City hotels
0.4 mi away
The Bridge Street Inn
The Bridge Street Inn
#4 of 10 in Baker City
195 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Sunridge Inn
Best Western Sunridge Inn
#1 of 10 in Baker City
1,022 reviews
1 mi away
Eldorado Inn
Eldorado Inn
#6 of 10 in Baker City
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Always Welcome Inn
Always Welcome Inn
#7 of 10 in Baker City
70 reviews
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn Baker City
Rodeway Inn Baker City
#5 of 10 in Baker City
131 reviews
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Baker City
Super 8 Baker City
#3 of 10 in Baker City
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Baker City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Baker City

Address: 2205 Broadway St, Baker City, OR 97814-3345 (Formerly Budget Inn Baker City)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Baker City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Baker City
Price Range: £28 - £43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Baker City 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
36 Rooms, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Baker City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baker City Budget Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing