We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Difficult Review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Best Western Sunridge Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Baker City
Reviewed 11 August 2013

It is difficult to write this review.
The check-in staff was very pleasant and helpful in sorting out my reservation error. I had booked for the following night and they found a room for me and did so graciously. I give them high scores.
However, the room and wireless were not good. We were near the office and could only get slightly more than one bar on our machines.
The room was a major disappointment with an absolutely filthy chair. The upholstery was quite gross with a large dark stain and multiple white stains on it.
I will try to post a picture.
Michael

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank memgb2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda H, Director of Sales at Best Western Sunridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Hi Memgb2000,

Thank You for your recent stay and review of our Property. I am glad to hear that the staff was able to find your reservation but sorry to hear about the internet problems. We are working hard at trying to upgrade our internet service.
The chair was dirty as I can see from your picture and that will be addressed with house keeping.
I hope we will get to see you again and make up for your last stay. Thank You again for your imput, it helps us to improve.
Have a Great Day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,020)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

840 - 846 of 1,020 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stayed one night during our Eastern Oregon/Western Idaho road trip. Very pleasantly surprised to find such a clean and comfortable pet-friendly hotel. Maybe a little pricey, but expect they can charge those prices because they are right off the interstate. The restaurant was meh, but certainly was convenient. Would stay here again, but would skip the restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mbira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda H, Director of Sales at Best Western Sunridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Hi Mbira,

Thank You for your recent stay with us and the review of our property. We are constantly looking to improve our place and the food at the restaurant. I am sorry to hear that the restaurant was not up to your standards. Please call me personally and I would love to show you how great the restaurant can be.
Have a Great Day and Thank You again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We always stay here on our way back from the Oregon coast. The facility is predictably clean and comfortable, our dog is welcome, and the restaurant's fare is delicious eat in or take out. I appreciate the kind and accommodating staff at check-in. I recommend this establishment for anyone traveling through this part of Oregon.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda H, Director of Sales at Best Western Sunridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Hi DeniseM,

Thank You for staying with us at the Best Western Sunridge Inn. We appreciate any and all comments that help us to improve our guest stay with us.
Did you know that we offer a variety of packages? We also have a suite for just a few dollars more that you might like to check out.
Have a Wonderful Day and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

This is the largest hotel in Baker City, so we expected a bit more than we received. The room was clean and comfortable. There was no refrigerator, which would have been handy on hot days. The advertised wifi really doesn't exist. The front desk staff tried rebooting their server, but never could make it work. Television was poor. Even a major network like NBC wasn't available. There is a pool and two on-site restaurants, one a dinner restaurant/club and the other a coffee shop, which is available for breakfast and lunch.

Room Tip: The hotel is located near the freeway and across from a truck stop. Therefore, a room in one of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelinGal2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda H, Director of Sales at Best Western Sunridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Hi TravelinGal,

Thank You for your recent stay and Review of our property. Presently we are trying to get every room with a micro/fridge so that it will be more convenient for our guest. WiFi some days works great and then sometimes it just does not connect, so we are sorry about that one. We should have all the major networks, so I will check into that and the room you stayed in.
We would love to see you again and Thank you for taking the time to let us know what we can do to improve.
Have a Great Day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Stayed one night while traveling through Baker. Easy freeway access. Rooms clean, spacious and comfortable. Nice balcony to sit on with view of park. Minimal traffic noise. Beautiful pool area! On site restaurant, bar - decent food/drink. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Would opt for building 1 or 2. We stayed in 3 and it's closest to freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunday1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda H, Director of Sales at Best Western Sunridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Good Morning Sunday1953,

Thank You for taking the time to review our Property and to let us know what we can do to make your stay more pleasant.
The summer is a great time to visit us because the court yard and pool area is beautiful. For future stays, you should check out some of our packages that including Skiing or Golfing.
Have a Wonderful Day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We have stayed in this hotel 4 times in the last three years on our way to Sun Valley Idaho. It is like an oasis in Eastern Oregon. We love the way the rooms are arranged around the pool, and that the restaurant is right by the pool. My 9yr. old grand daughter loves the pool.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda H, Director of Sales at Best Western Sunridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Hi LindaB,

Thank You for coming back time after time! It is good to know that you enjoy your stay with us. Have you got a chance to check out some of the little things in Baker? I would suggest that the next time in Baker, take your grand-daughter to the Museum. It has some really neat things and an awesome rock collection. Email me or call me the next time you stop by and I will give her a pass to the Museum.
Thank You again and Have a Great Day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Upon checking in I noticed the young desk clerk was less than friendly. The room faced to the west with a blazing hot sun coming into through the sliding glass door. The room was clean and comfortable. We ate in the restaurant attached to the hotel, however we forgot to use the $2.00 off coupon which the desk clerk had included in with the key cards. The dinner was average. The hotel grounds are well maintained and landscaped beautifully. About all I can say is this place is average. This place has no free breakfast and some free coffee in the lobby.

Room Tip: Rooms facing to the west will get the hot afternoon sun. The rooms on the westside near the lobby ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rkickin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda H, Director of Sales at Best Western Sunridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Hello Rkickin,

Thank You for your recent stay with us and your review. We appreciate when guest let us know what needs to be approved on so we can make things better. I am sorry to hear that you did not receive a friendly welcome when you checked in. We hope that you will give us another try if you pass through our area again.
Have a Wonderful Day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baker City hotels
0.9 mi away
Geiser Grand Hotel
Geiser Grand Hotel
#2 of 10 in Baker City
808 reviews
1 mi away
The Bridge Street Inn
The Bridge Street Inn
#4 of 10 in Baker City
193 reviews
0.4 mi away
Always Welcome Inn
Always Welcome Inn
#7 of 10 in Baker City
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Eldorado Inn
Eldorado Inn
#6 of 10 in Baker City
81 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Baker City
Rodeway Inn Baker City
#5 of 10 in Baker City
130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Baker City
Super 8 Baker City
#3 of 10 in Baker City
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sunridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sunridge Inn

Address: 1 Sunridge Ln, Baker City, OR 97814-2254
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Baker City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Baker City
Price Range: £57 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sunridge Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Sunridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sunridge Hotel Baker City
Best Western Baker City
Baker City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing