We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best in Baker”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Sunridge Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Baker City
Certificate of Excellence
Yakima, Washington, Usa
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best in Baker”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Nice place to stay in Baker. Rooms were quiet ,clean . Bed comfortable. Some rooms have fridge and microwave but you have to request to be in one of those. Staff is friendly and helpful. No complimentary breakfast but there is a restaurant on site

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda H, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Sunridge Inn, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Good Morning Ron G,

Thank You for taking the time to stay and write a review of our place. Next time you should try a trip in the summer. The weather is great and our Courtyard is beautiful. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more pleasant, feel free to call.
Have a wonderful Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    314
    142
    59
    23
See reviews for
238
292
50
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

the room was clean and comfortable, had quite a few channels on tv, nice and quiet, they have a pool, and workout room which were nice to have there, the room stayed warm even with the 10 degree weather and snow outside. they kept the walks shoveled and parking lot clear which was greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda H, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Sunridge Inn, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Tim H

We are always happy to see reviews on Trip Advisor and Thank You for taking the time. I do believe you might of got the wrong place on this review.
Thank You and have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meridian
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

This hotel is very Clean and has a Friendly environment. It is easily accessible to the Interstate and plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Affordable and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean affordable place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Timothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda H, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Sunridge Inn, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Hi Timothy H.

Thank You for your recent stay and Review of our property. Did you get a chance to check out the Prime Rib at our Restaurant and Bar? Would love to hear what you thought of it.
We hope to see you travel through again when it is a little warmer.
Thank You and Have a Great Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Very nice place for a very nice price. I was surprised at the low cost, being so close to the Interstate. The room was quiet and clean, and the amenities worked out very well. I travel a lot for business, and having a place in Baker City that I can count on being available and inexpensive is great. I would recommend this place to anyone travelling through!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda H, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Sunridge Inn, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Good Morning!

Thank You for staying with us while you travel on business. For future reference, if stay more than one day, make sure to ask for a room that has a micro-fridge that you can store your food in. Would love to help you plan a fun trip to Baker the next time.
Have a Great Day and Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

B/W Sunridge is a safe bet, consistently good, a nice place to stay between Boise and the northwest coast. Real comfortable, lots of rooms, decent truck & trailer parking. Restaurant is good, and you get comps if you belong to B/W's points program. Did not see any arachnids that plagued another reviewer.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FreqntTrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda H, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Sunridge Inn, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Hi Freqnttrvl,

Thank you for your recent stay and review of our place. We appreciate your constant business and coming back to see us. Have you gotten the chance to check out any of the packages that we have that can include Skiing, Golfing or History?
Let me help plan your next stay with us.
Thank You again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Oregon
Level Contributor
105 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

My room was paid for by my employer, so I don't know the price, stayed for 3 nights. Spider webs adorned the room, spiders in the room. No joke, I killed 14 spiders the first 2 days! The desk staff was nice and accommodated me with a new room in a different building. 2 more spiders killed in that room. I was told that it was "the season" for spiders to migrate indoors due to cold nights, but that is why you pay a good pest control company. In my travels I have never seen anything like it for a place of business with a decent reputation like the Best Western chain. I didn't expect anything grandiose, I can even deal with 1 or 2 spiders, but 16 is too many for 3 nights. I will not stay in this particular hotel again. Poor sleep due to spider issue (I hate spiders!).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vacationaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda H, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Sunridge Inn, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Hi Vacationaholic,

Thank You for your recent review and stay with us. I am so sorry to hear about the spiders. It is the time of year for them but I truly understand your concern. I hate spiders to so that would be a deal breaker for me to. Please think about trying us out again maybe during the spring or summer. Feel free to call me personally and let me get you set up with a better stay with us.
Thank you and have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sisters, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

We decided to add this to our trip and was very glad we did. Clean. Non Smoke. Theresa was awesome at the desk. The food was good and lots of it. Cookies at night were great. Be sure to stay there when you are going through Baker and be sure to see the Oregon Trail. 5 miles away. Loved it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rod S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda H, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Sunridge Inn, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Hi Rod S,

Thnak you for your recent review and stay with us. The staff loves to hear when they are doing a good job. I noticed you checked out the Oregon Trail, next time try the Museum just a few blocks from us. They have some great exhibits also.
Thank You again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baker City hotels
0.9 mi away
Geiser Grand Hotel
Geiser Grand Hotel
#2 of 10 in Baker City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bridge Street Inn
Bridge Street Inn
#4 of 10 in Baker City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eldorado Inn
Eldorado Inn
#5 of 10 in Baker City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Always Welcome Inn
Always Welcome Inn
#8 of 10 in Baker City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Baker City
Rodeway Inn Baker City
#6 of 10 in Baker City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Baker City
Super 8 Baker City
#3 of 10 in Baker City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Sunridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sunridge Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Sunridge Inn
Address: 1 Sunridge Ln, Baker City, OR 97814-2254
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Baker City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Baker City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Sunridge Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sunridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sunridge Hotel Baker City
Best Western Baker City
Baker City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing