We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD LOCATION”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Sunridge Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Baker City
Reviewed 31 January 2014

This property is 50 years old so one must remain vigilant to endure it does not lapse into age related decay. The location is excellent for the stop and go traveler as we were. Have not spent any time exploring the town and/or area which we understand has a long and colourful history..

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Fred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda H, Director of Sales at Best Western Sunridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Hi FredH,

Thank You for your Recent stay and Review. You are right, our Property is older but we strive very hard to keep it looking good. I know we have plans in the next couple of years to Re-model a couple of our Buildings.
You should take the time the next visit and enjoy Baker City a little. Baker has some Unique things to see.
Thank You again and Have a Great Day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (952)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Sunridge Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

722 - 728 of 952 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2014

On the recommendation of Aspen Limo Tours, we stayed at Best Western Sunridge Inn. We had 3 couples in our party for a multi-day ski trip of the Northwest. After a long day of private snow cat skiing at Anthony Lakes, my group fully appreciated the hot tub and being able to have dinner and cocktails on site. The rooms were very comfortable and adequately appointed. Rhonda, Guest Service Manager made sure our group had a wonderful stay. Our vote for best value Eastern Oregon!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amyruge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda H, Director of Sales at Best Western Sunridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Hi Amyruge1,

Thank You for your recent review and stay with us. The snow is really coming down today so Skiing would be great! I am glad that you enjoyed the Hot Tub and for your future planning, we offer Suites that have smaller Hot Tubs in the room. You know for one of those date nights. Look forward to seeing you all again.
Have a Great Day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We like Baker City, Oregon in the first place, and this BW is clean, well furnished and easy to find from I-84. They have an excellent restaurant on campus. On a budget, we try to contain travel costs, and found their off season rates to be in the ballpark especially when you consider the breakfast coupons and veterans discount. We found the room to be very clean with enough furniture to accomodate us both comfortably. We have no reservations in recommending the Baker City Best Western to anyone. We suggest you stay and few days and explore this historical area too.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda H, Director of Sales at Best Western Sunridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Good Morning James,

Thank You for your recent stay and review of our place. Since you love visitng the Historic side of Baker, you should check out a couple of our different packages that include the Interepitive Center or Baker Museum. If you have not checked out the Sumpter Train, we are hoping to have some packages set-up for that in March.
Thank You again and Have a Great Day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

The staff at the Best Western in Baker City is friendly and very accommodating. The restaurant has an exceptional chef and the food was excellent. I have stayed there many times and always have a great experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kerri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda H, Director of Sales at Best Western Sunridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Hi KerriS,

Thank You for your recent review and stay with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as the food. Next time you should try out our Suite that gives you that feeling of Relaxation.
Thank You again and Have a Wonderful Day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Highly recommend the Best Western Sunridge Inn! It is perfectly located close to hwy. Great rooms in size and comfort. The staff friendly, helpful and professional. Restaurant and Lounge offers great selection for dining and entertainment.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank TravelGo_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda H, Director of Sales at Best Western Sunridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Hi TravelGo,

Thank You for taking the time to write a review and stay with us. Our Staff loves to hear that they are doing a good job. Did you know that we offer Package deals for Skiing, Golfing as well as many other things? We would love to make your next visit even better.
Thank You again and Have a Great Day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stopped at the Best Western Sunridge Inn while traveling on I-84. We were not at all disappointed. The check in was well organized and the clerk was very efficient and friendly. The room was large and very reasonably priced. This is an older property but it is very clean and well maintained. They do not have a breakfast but do provide discount coupons ($2 off) for the restaurant on site for both dinner and breakfast. I would definitely recommend staying here if you are traveling to or through Baker City.

Room Tip: We stayed upstairs as we prefer not to have people above us, the room was very quiet, however there...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike_B52033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda H, Director of Sales at Best Western Sunridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

Hi Mike,

Thank You for taking the time for writting a Review and staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again and Exceeding your expectations. Did you know that we have a Suite that has a Hot Tub that lets you enjoy comfort right in the room. Also check out our Great Prime Rib.
Thank you again and Have a Great Day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Great service - very comfortable room. Check in was fast and organized. Hot tub was wonderful. The beds are very confortable an the room very quiet. Access to the hotel room from (free) parking was very easy and close. Overall I will stay her again when in town.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank margareth626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda H, Director of Sales at Best Western Sunridge Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Hello,

Thank You for staying with us and letting us know how we did. Look forward to seeing you again and hear how you felt about the Restaurant attached to the Best Western.
Have a Great Day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baker City hotels
0.9 mi away
Geiser Grand Hotel
Geiser Grand Hotel
#2 of 10 in Baker City
791 reviews
0.4 mi away
Always Welcome Inn
Always Welcome Inn
#8 of 10 in Baker City
64 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Bridge Street Inn
The Bridge Street Inn
#4 of 10 in Baker City
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Eldorado Inn
Eldorado Inn
#5 of 10 in Baker City
78 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Baker City
Rodeway Inn Baker City
#6 of 10 in Baker City
126 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Baker City
Super 8 Baker City
#3 of 10 in Baker City
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sunridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sunridge Inn

Address: 1 Sunridge Ln, Baker City, OR 97814
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Baker City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Baker City
Price Range: £64 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sunridge Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Sunridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sunridge Hotel Baker City
Best Western Baker City
Baker City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing