We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay with pet” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Western Sunridge Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Best Western Sunridge Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Baker City
Certificate of Excellence
Yelm, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay with pet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

A great hotel experience while traveling with pet. I found the staff friendly and very helpful as I was not familiar with area and had questions on directions and road conditions.. The room was very clean and very nice for both myself and my pooch....we both enjoyed the accommodations. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    278
    313
    140
    55
    22
See reviews for
234
288
49
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
College Place, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

The Best Western Sunridge Inn is by fare and away the best Hotel for the price in Baker City, OR. The staff is very helpful. The rooms are very clean. The internet is fast. Its near stores and eateries. This is your best bet for lodging in Baker City, OR.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank TruthWave7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Service was excellent. Booked our room 3 weeks in advance, we asked for the same room we had stayed in the last time we were there. It was ready for us even though we arrived 2 hours early. This is a great motel to stay at, we have stayed there 3 times and will stay there again in the fall.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albion, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Four of us stopped here on our way through the area. We went to the bar to have a drink, relax, and think about dinner. After looking at the menu, we ended up eating here also. Let me say first, I am not a fan of hotel/motel restaurants what so ever - as most seem way overpriced, and usually pretty lousy food. This was not the case here at all.
The bartender was fun, knowleadgable, and paid attention to his customers. The food was very good, the portions decent sized, and the prices were also decent. We chose to eat right at the bar, but the restaurant was directly next door and had a good sized amount of people in there also.
The room was nice and clean and quiet. The only slightly negative was the mattress was getting a little tired. The staff was quick, knowleadgable, and very curteous. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

We were prepared from other reviews to be turned off by the exterior look of this motel and the reception area - and we were. But the room was great, clean, comfortable and good wifi reception, fairly priced and all staff from reception to restaurant staff were pleasant and helpful. Stayed one night April/14, had a great evening meal in the restaurant. Would recommend to friends and stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Rawd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, CO, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Have stayed at this hotel in the past and would recommend it to all. The staff are are very welcoming in the hotel and restaurant. Room clean and comfy. All on the road trip we specifically traveled far enough in order to spend the night at this hotel. Next time hoping to spend time touring the City. I truly hope your stay will be as wonderful as mine. ENJOY!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jolin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Angeles, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

Hotel is just off the highway but far enough away to not hear the hwy noise and has a restaurant. Lobby looks great with a fireplace and nice seating area with western decor. We stayed in Bldg 5 which I guess the for all guest with pets, since we saw about 5 other four legged friends. Good area behind the bldg and pass the parking area for walking the dog but make sure they are on a leash since horses in field by bldg. Good beds but felt the decor in the rooms a little lacking compared to other Best Westerns and how the lobby looks, but the room was spotless and had what we needed. We ate dinner in the restaurant; menu a good variety, good price and good food.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank William I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baker City hotels
0.9 mi away
Geiser Grand Hotel
Geiser Grand Hotel
#2 of 10 in Baker City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
1.0 mi away
Bridge Street Inn
Bridge Street Inn
#4 of 10 in Baker City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eldorado Inn
Eldorado Inn
#5 of 10 in Baker City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Always Welcome Inn
Always Welcome Inn
#8 of 10 in Baker City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Baker City
Rodeway Inn Baker City
#6 of 10 in Baker City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Baker City
Super 8 Baker City
#3 of 10 in Baker City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sunridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sunridge Inn

Property: Best Western Sunridge Inn
Address: 1 Sunridge Ln, Baker City, OR 97814-2254
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Baker City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Baker City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sunridge Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Best Western Sunridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sunridge Hotel Baker City
Best Western Baker City
Baker City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing