We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice layout”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Sunridge Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Baker City
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
414 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“A nice layout”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

With our mission completed in Yakima, WA, we were now headed east-bound on cross-country trip. Baker City was as far as we wanted to drive and it was already dark. I used the Trip Advisor app to look-up the number to Best Western’s central booking and set-up a room for the night.

I really liked the layout of this property. It had several lodging buildings, the offices, a bar and restaurant situated around a central courtyard. It was dark when we arrived and it was Monday night, but if a Friday or Saturday, it was probably a night setting for a drink on the patio.

The room was just fine for two wary travelers and we did have breakfast at the adjoining restaurant, mainly because they opening early enough to fit into our travel schedule. A good country breakfast and plenty of coffee set us up for our day’s drive back to Laramie, WY.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WA2world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

850 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    323
    152
    62
    25
See reviews for
253
302
51
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The good - the staff are helpful
The bad - trucks were running in the parking lot back of our room all night long
The UGLY - rooms were not very clean, there was someone's stray hair on the bathroom floor and in the tub. The towels smelled like they were used in the kitchen to dry pots and pans with. The heated pool was closed for the season and the hot tub was broken - price was still the same.
We cancelled our second night and drove on to Pendleton and stayed there.

Room Tip: Go else where
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LightSleeper2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yelm, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 April 2014

A great hotel experience while traveling with pet. I found the staff friendly and very helpful as I was not familiar with area and had questions on directions and road conditions.. The room was very clean and very nice for both myself and my pooch....we both enjoyed the accommodations. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Place, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The Best Western Sunridge Inn is by fare and away the best Hotel for the price in Baker City, OR. The staff is very helpful. The rooms are very clean. The internet is fast. Its near stores and eateries. This is your best bet for lodging in Baker City, OR.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank TruthWave7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Service was excellent. Booked our room 3 weeks in advance, we asked for the same room we had stayed in the last time we were there. It was ready for us even though we arrived 2 hours early. This is a great motel to stay at, we have stayed there 3 times and will stay there again in the fall.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albion, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Four of us stopped here on our way through the area. We went to the bar to have a drink, relax, and think about dinner. After looking at the menu, we ended up eating here also. Let me say first, I am not a fan of hotel/motel restaurants what so ever - as most seem way overpriced, and usually pretty lousy food. This was not the case here at all.
The bartender was fun, knowleadgable, and paid attention to his customers. The food was very good, the portions decent sized, and the prices were also decent. We chose to eat right at the bar, but the restaurant was directly next door and had a good sized amount of people in there also.
The room was nice and clean and quiet. The only slightly negative was the mattress was getting a little tired. The staff was quick, knowleadgable, and very curteous. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We were prepared from other reviews to be turned off by the exterior look of this motel and the reception area - and we were. But the room was great, clean, comfortable and good wifi reception, fairly priced and all staff from reception to restaurant staff were pleasant and helpful. Stayed one night April/14, had a great evening meal in the restaurant. Would recommend to friends and stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Rawd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baker City hotels
0.9 mi away
Geiser Grand Hotel
Geiser Grand Hotel
#2 of 10 in Baker City
774 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Bridge Street Inn
The Bridge Street Inn
#4 of 10 in Baker City
181 reviews
0.4 mi away
Always Welcome Inn
Always Welcome Inn
#7 of 10 in Baker City
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Eldorado Inn
Eldorado Inn
#6 of 10 in Baker City
70 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Baker City
Rodeway Inn Baker City
#5 of 10 in Baker City
115 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Baker City
Super 8 Baker City
#3 of 10 in Baker City
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sunridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sunridge Inn

Property: Best Western Sunridge Inn
Address: 1 Sunridge Ln, Baker City, OR 97814
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Baker City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Baker City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sunridge Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Sunridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sunridge Hotel Baker City
Best Western Baker City
Baker City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing