We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, Clean, Spacious room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Sunridge Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Baker City
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The quality of service, the room, and the view of the ocean were outstanding! We will recommend this hotel to everyone we know. Will stay here over any other place in Newport. The value for the money spent is wonderful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank SharonD58549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,021)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

737 - 743 of 1,021 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2014

Good place to stay. As HOG members we generally expect to see discounts because of our association with the franchise. When we arrived, the clerk didn't even know what a HOG membership is. Usually we are offered cloths for cleaning our bikes after a 5 hour ride. No such luck. The room was comfortable enough; however, had not been cleaned thoroughly. We found a few kids' toys in the room along with obvious stains in the carpet. The breakfast at the restaurant is affordable and every guest gets a coupling for $2.00 off every meal eaten at the restaurant. We will stay there again, only because it's a little nicer than the Super 8 and less expensive than the Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Vincent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Clean, quiet, friendly. A great place to rest your head... especially if you have a family. ;) On our trip back home we ate at the restaurant next door. Delicious steak! They even warmed up milk for the little guy! Loved it. :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Really enjoyed our stay and an excellent choice for all of us who were in Baker City for a family reunion. Had a great time around the pool. Very clean facility. Great food, great service, great prices and the best part was we got $2.00 off per meal per person. You can't beat that!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dorothy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The hotel is beatifully adored with flowers and shade around pool area and resturant is right on same grounds. Room service is easy, ,just call resturant and give them 15 minutes and it's ready for you to pick-up. You can watch tv and wait in your room instead of sitting in resturant. The patio's on lower room had shade so you can enjoy beautiful desert morning with coffee.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Harold H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

All rooms had a view towards the courtyard/pool area, lots of plants and grass made it a very safe and pleasant way to get around the facility. Location was easy access to the Highway, and Baker City just a short drive into downtown area. Very cute town.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kadg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

After staying at a baker city budget hotel last night we were so happy to find the best western. Its not the ritz carlton but the building is well maintained, the rooms are clean the courtyard setting is peaceful. Despite the closeness of the highway we were able to sit in the verdant courtyard and relax. My only complaints: tv noise from the door adjoining the room next door, carpets that could use replacement, dusty corners. But for 60-80 bucks a night it feels like a great deal.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool side room. The courtysrd is peaceful and full of birds. Beware of romping dogs. This...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swiftee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Baker City hotels
0.9 mi away
Geiser Grand Hotel
Geiser Grand Hotel
#2 of 10 in Baker City
812 reviews
1 mi away
The Bridge Street Inn
The Bridge Street Inn
#4 of 10 in Baker City
194 reviews
0.4 mi away
Always Welcome Inn
Always Welcome Inn
#7 of 10 in Baker City
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Eldorado Inn
Eldorado Inn
#6 of 10 in Baker City
81 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Baker City
Super 8 Baker City
#3 of 10 in Baker City
571 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Baker City
Rodeway Inn Baker City
#5 of 10 in Baker City
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sunridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sunridge Inn

Address: 1 Sunridge Ln, Baker City, OR 97814-2254
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Baker City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Baker City
Price Range: £60 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sunridge Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Sunridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sunridge Hotel Baker City
Best Western Baker City
Baker City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing