We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good reason this is #1 in Bandon”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bandon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lighthouse Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 9 Bandon B&B and Inns
Shelburne, Vermont
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good reason this is #1 in Bandon”
Reviewed 3 August 2010

faMy wife and I stayed for two nights as part of a trip from the San Fran Bay area to Portland, OR. Shirley is a delight - gracious, attentive, informative. Her breakfasts are extensive and delicious. Her pet seagulls ("Stanley and Olivia") visit every morning for breakfast - providing entertainment for guests. Our room was very nicely-appointed (as is the rest of this beautiful home). The location of the B+B is within easy walking distance of Old Town and its restaurants.

Try a new restaurant in town - 'The Loft' - highly recommended and great location in the Old Town.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tizzy144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    12
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
4
43
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2010

The location of this B&B is unmatched. At the mouth of the Coquille River, across the river from the lighthouse. We stayed in the Sunset Room. Within 15 minutes of our arrival, an eagle soared by the room window, about 25 feet away. The inn is very comfortable. Shirley, the hostess, is a gem. Breakfast was delicious. It included fresh fruit, quiche, lemon-cream cheese stuffed french toast, pastries, and ham. No one will leave hungry. You will be full of great food and great conversation. We would love to return to this B&B.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PFATMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jena, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2009

the lighthouse b&b is located right opposite to the bandon lighthouse, directly on the shores of the small bandon bay. lots of seagulls (the most intelligent of them are the mascots of the inn and shirley told stories about baby) and other wildlife to watch when eating marvellous and rich breakfast made by the inn keeper, shirley - a very friendly and nice to talk to, but never intrusive, lady. and i have to say, the dinner recommendation turned out to be the best out of seven (o.k., it was a close call compared to tidal raves in depoe bay...). i won't say what it was, but you can trust shirley.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank der_eisvogel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2009

When we arrived at the Light House, we were greeted by a note telling us to come in and make ourselves comfortable. The house was pleasant with great views, our rooms were fine, but the owner was absent. It was a little unnerving to be in a stranger's house with no idea when someone was going to show up or if other guests were expected.
In the morning someone was there to make a fine breakfast for us, but the whole experience was not a welcoming one.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripmavenNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden City NY
Level Contributor
229 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2009

The Lighthouse B&B in Bandon is a bit like the town-- a scenic and quiet place to relax. The B&B is right on the river, and a short walk from the jetty and beach. You can watch the sun set into the Pacific. The warm and friendly owner prepares a very large breakfast, including all possible food groups. You will not need to eat lunch. This is a modern house, the rooms are on the second floor, increasing the views. There is a porch to watch birds fly by, or else look from the living room if it gets windy..

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GC_Guru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redford, MI
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2009

This house was perfectly set on the shore of the bay. Our room, Sunset Room, was fairly priced with a great view of the ocean and the lighthouse. The Living Area was clean and comfortable and also provided a fantastic view. The best part has to be Shirley, the owner. This was our first stay in any sort of B & B and I was quite apprehensive but we could not have chosen better. Her breakfast was delicious and filling and her conversation and personality put me right at ease. We had planned to leave early to get back to driving but we wound up visiting and chatting until 10 o'clock. I would recommend this to anyone, anytime.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pndeering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2009

Thanks Shirley for our wonderful stay at the Lighthouse B&B, you're amazing! We loved the seagulls (Olivia and Stumpy), who visited the deck for their breakfast... now that's entertainment!
Since we were here on shoulder-season and midweek, we had the place to ourselves and it really felt like our fantasy home. Wine and snacks available upon arrival and a sensational gourmet breakfast along with a beautiful room with fireplace and jacuzzi tub.
The living room area is just so lovely and very relaxing with beautiful views of the lighthouse and beach.
I HIGHLY recommend this B&B, above all others on the Oregon coast. Sleepy "Bandon by the Sea" is a beautiful and cozy little town, with a lovely "old-town" full of fun coastal shops and seafood restaurants for visitors to while away the hours. The lighthouse is picture-perfect and there is a beautiful and popular golf course nearby as well.
We enjoyed a nice dinner at Lord Bennett's which overlooks "Face Rock".
Face rock gazes out to sea, a beautiful and mysterious formation. Stay at the Lighthouse B&B ~ you'll see that Bandon is well worth the drive!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzieQMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bandon hotels
1.0 mi away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
1.8 mi away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
0.7 mi away
Table Rock Motel
Table Rock Motel
#6 of 12 in Bandon
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Lighthouse Cove Inn
Lighthouse Cove Inn
#7 of 12 in Bandon
79 reviews
1.8 mi away
Windermere on the Beach
0.5 mi away
Inn at Old Town
Inn at Old Town
#3 of 9 in Bandon
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lighthouse Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lighthouse Bed and Breakfast

Property: Lighthouse Bed and Breakfast
Address: 650 Jetty Rd SW, Bandon, OR 97411-9528
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Bandon
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Bandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a five bedroom B&B, all have private baths....Two are suites with TVs, whirlpool tubs for two, and fireplaces. The location can't be beat! We are located with a view of the river, ocean, and lighthouse. There is no one around us, but a short walk to Old Town. And, ten minutes from Bandon, Dunes Golf Resort. We serve a full breakfast, and leave out comp wine in the evenings. No children under the age of twelve, and no pets, thank you. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing