We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so much of a favorite”
Review of The Station

The Station
Ranked #29 of 54 Restaurants in Bandon
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner
Description: Is located on the main highway 101 -
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not so much of a favorite”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

Food was ok... i had clam chowder and french fries,my boyfriend had a burger. Probably a place we wont eat again. It was very dirty and waitresses all seem unhappy and rude and very pushy.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sheesha_rose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    62
    38
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“good place for breakfast”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We had a very nice breakfast at the station. The food was good.The place was packed and our server seemed frazzled. She could not tell the difference between the omolettes which you would think she would. It was a nice place to stop and our visit was fine.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vickey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clackamas County, Oregon
Level Contributor
246 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Consistently good food and service!”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

8 out of every 10 trips we take from Portland to the southern coast of Oregon are planned around a stop at The Station for lunch or a late breakfast. This place is what anyone looking for a small town cafe will be happy to find. Nothing fancy, just good food and service. The portions and the prices will make you smile. Never had a bad meal in over 10 years but have to say their ever-changing list of home-made are in a class by themselves and definitely worth saving room for.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MCPOUSNrtd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Sunday Morning Find”
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Just finishing up a trip to Coos Bay and decided to go down the coast a ways before cutting over East to I-5. The Station Restaurant in Bandon, Oregon, looked like it was pretty busy, which is normally a good sign, so we stopped for breakfast. The staff was friendly and our waitress was great. My husband had the seafood omelet, and I had the blueberry pancakes. YUMMY! The boysenberry syrup tasted a little funny, but the warm maple syrup was delicious. The sourdough toast and hash browns were magnificent, and the omelet had lots of shrimp and crab, wrapped in a fluffy, perfectly cooked and seasoned, blanket of eggs. The price was reasonable and the food was very good. I would recommend this spot for any weary traveler going up or down the coast.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 1horseshay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SALEM, OR
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Reasonably Priced Place to Eat in Bandon.”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Good Service and good food. In an area with some higher priced restaurants, The Station has good food at good prices. Look for lunches and dinners with fresh fish. Breakfast is served all day and a good variety.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SALEMSTEVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Station also viewed

 
Bandon, Oregon Coast
 

Been to The Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing