We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“MAGICAL!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of the Beach Shack with large font deck.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the Beach Shack with large font deck.
beach right by the house Living area and entertainment center.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Front of the Beach Shack with large font deck.
beach right by the house
Living area and entertainment center.
Living room with wood burning stove.
Dining table expands and has 7 chairs.
Fully stocked kitchen.
Bedroom with queen bed.
Bathroom with stone floor.
Loft with twin beds.
Loft with couch that converts to queen bed.
Loft twins with chair that converts to twin.
Back enclosed deck with washer and dryer.
Loft at night.  Has curtains at balcony for privacy.
back porch panty and storage
back door
back of the house
back porch
back porch area
hallway to bathroom
front room by front sliding doors
loft which couch, there are curtains that close to provide privacy
outside at night
pathway to the beach
beach
beach
beach
beach
lighthouse just across the river
beach
low tide with lots of starfish
low tide at the river headed to Old Town
beach
beach
beach
beach
beach
beach
beach
beach
beach
beach
sea caves at low tide just south of the house a mile
sea caves at low tide just south of the house a mile
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bandon, Oregon

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stacey C
Arcata, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“MAGICAL!!!”
Reviewed 14 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

What an amazing A-frame! Adorable, comfortable and so packed full of everything one needs that it really feels like your own home.
The wood stove is so warm and easy to use.
The decor is lovely! Relaxing colors and we felt like Goldilocks as we tried more than one bed!
There was plenty to do in town and miles of beach to explore, but we spent most of our time enjoying the comfy beach shack. We cooked, did arts and crafts, listened to some music...and were very thankful for extra rain boots in different sizes!
The bathroom has a little heater that warms up the bathroom perfectly and the floor of the bathroom is made of stones that massage your feet.
I don't want to give away all the magic...wait till you see the light!
We are certainly hoping to make this MAGICAL beach shack a yearly visit!
Special Thanks to Troy and his family for making such a wonderful lil place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The entire package!
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albuquerque
Reviewed 28 January 2014 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Xcountrym...
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A-1 A-frame close to beautiful beach.”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Just a fun place to be! A bit tight for more than two but still fun. Loved the wood stove and the loft. Walk to town. Quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Woodstove, beach, town.
Liked least: A little tight.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menew_13
North Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Charming spot in a charming city”
Reviewed 8 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We wanted a break from camping along the Oregon coast and found the Bandon Beach Shack on short notice. We were so lucky! This place is lovely! It is a nice size for two couples but could easily fit a few more. It was so homey yet clean and crisp at the same time.

We found the binder of past guests' messages helpful and everything we needed was there. Bandon has an "Old Town" area which was very cute, with nice bakeries, art gallery, food, shops and more. The shack is truly less than a 5 minute walk from the beach and you can hear the waves from inside.

The only things I didn't love about it were the constant sounds of a horn at the bay and that our weather was a bit cloudy and windy. But these are small prices to pay for a really nice cozy spot on a gorgeous beach (I think it's just a windier coastal area but you get gorgeous rocks/islands and less crowds). The bed and pillows downstairs could be upgraded before too long to provide ultimate comfort.

Overall it was a very memorable place and stay and I highly recommended it. The owner/manager was also very friendly and easy to work with! Awesome!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach, the town, the cute seaside themed decor.
Liked least: clouds
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkCS_7
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great authentic cottage experience”
Reviewed 14 April 2013 for a stay in February 2013

This turned out to be a great fit for me -- solo traveler needing a quiet space to study and unwind. Great proximity to the beach [though be aware that views from inside are limited], and easy walk into the main part of town and up to the bluffs. Unlike many properties in Bandon, this definitely had the cottage feel and definitely fits for those looking for that type of experience. Would work well for those traveling on their own, a couple or a young family. As the owners mention, you have to be ready for other cottage experiences -- such as no cable [no problem] and ants that pop up in the kitchen [can be a problem]. On the latter, I was extremely diligent and still had a bit of a struggle. Overall, a lovely little place that met my needs very well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage feel -- and proximity to the beach
Liked least: Need to very dilligent to fight the ants in kitchen area
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Reviewed 19 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cin55
USA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 24 October 2012 for a stay in August 2012

My husband and I stayed here for the month of Aug. 2012 and loved everyday!! The house was furnished with Ikea like furniture and was a home away from home! Loved the beach the town and the fresh crab we caught! Well furnished and just 3/10 of a mile walk into town!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the house furnishings!!
Liked least: That I had to leave:)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$125
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing