We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little Inn”
Review of Inn at Old Town

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn at Old Town
Ranked #3 of 9 Bandon B&B and Inns
California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great little Inn”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

What a great little Inn! Right on Hwy 101 across from Old Town Bandon, it was the perfect find. After searching for rooms online that fit our budget, I found this one. It only has a few rooms and its an older establishment, but there have been renovations and the room was quaint and cozy. The beds are just the right amount of soft and we slept like babies. One might think that being right on the Hwy, it would be noisy, but you can't hear a thing once the door closes. I would highly recommend this Inn if you are on a budget and looking for a CLEAN, comfortable place to stay. The owners are super friendly and seemed to go out of their way to make our stay perfect. Will definitely return to this Inn on our next trip to Bandon.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Renee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    19
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
12
17
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roermond, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
100 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

Based on reviews, website and email/phone contact I expected a lot of this inn. The good things are the location near old town, the price, and our room at the back of the inn, which was quiet. But the internet was bad (I kept losing connection and when it worked, it was very slow), there were only blinds that you could see through, and they didn't keep out any light. Upon check-in the owner seemed in a hurry and I felt like I had disturbed him or something. Coffee was only instant, no coffee maker. And worst of all, although the inn is non-smoking, there was a constant smoke smell in the room. I'm not sure if it came from another room or was just old smoke in our room, but it wasn't nice. Despite the good price, I would choose another hotel next time.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innatoldtown, Owner at Inn at Old Town, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
It’s never fun to hear that one of our guests had a less than pleasant stay at the Inn. Our apologies for making you feel rushed at check in. No matter what our day entails it’s never our intention to rush the process, so again, our apologies, I’m not sure what happened that day. The internet connection we have since addressed, and will be adding an additional curtain to the window (located beyond the walkway from the deck, no public access). Instant coffee is an unadvertised addition to the room and we refer everyone to the Old Town area across the street for the ‘Real McCoy’ as we do not advertise coffee makers in our rooms. Bandon Coffee Café is literally across the street and Brewed Awakenings is at the corner, two of the many places for a cup of joe. Our building is 100% nonsmoking, accept outside, and unfortunately not everyone complies. If we are not made aware of an issue during your stay we cannot address the problem. We thank you for your comments as we hope it helps us create better experiences for our future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013

A nice little place right across from Old Town, which makes it super convenient to some of the restaurants and is just a short trip to the beach. It's a great value, with small kitchen areas in the rooms (microwave, fridge). The beds are a little wanting, ours had a sunken spot in the middle which kept us up most of the night. The staff is friendly and the room is clean. Overall, great value.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MidnightFrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
136 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2012

We arrived in Bandon without a reservation and were able to get the last room available. What a treat. Our room was upstairs "in the back", which turned out to be great because we were shielded from the highway noise and there was a large, spacious deck with a view of the river and downtown. We had a delightful stay, the hosts were very helpful with our requests for ice buckets and extra towels. And the best part is that you can literally walk to all the town attractions and restaurants which is very nice, especially if you enjoy a glass of wine or two with your dinner. This is going to be our "go to" place when we visit Bandon.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs on the north side are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wine76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012 via mobile

Older motel right across the highway from Old Town. The cheapest in town. Everything in Old Town is a short walk. Rooms have showers, sinks ,toliets, microwave and refrigerator. The second floor rooms, esp #8 have a nice view of Old Town and part of the harbor.
Bed was wonderful in #8. Better than mine at home. Staff was nice. TV was very small tube type. No ice machine.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawinetaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2012

My husband and I took a spur of the moment trip to Bandon (one of our favorite places for romantic get away) We usualy stay at Bullards beach state park. The park was full as there was some sort of festival going on that weekend. We headed back to town and realized that most of the hotels were full, luckily we found the Inn at old town. They had a cancellation and we got a room.I have been in the hospitality industry for 17 years I was impressed with what I recievced for the price I paid.The room was clean and quiet. The bed was comfy and the decor was cute. I only have 1 complaint. The window only had blinds, it needs curtains too. The light comming in off the street made it like daylight all night. I will stay here again as the proprietor was friendly an the rooms were clean. I value customer service above all! this is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hannahOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

The motel was cheap and fairly clean- The room was designed weird with the bathroom sink on the outside of the bathroom- needs some upgrades- but it was very reasonable for one night. The sheets were clean but the bedspread had a poopy odor- There was no ice machine or anything. It was convenient running across the street to the coffee shop first thing in the morning. The front desk person was very nice. The street was very noisy in the morning too.

Room Tip: They did mention Bunk beds- so if you have kids, that is a bonus- otherwise very scarce rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelGx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innatoldtown, Owner at Inn at Old Town, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
We apologize for the offensive smell you experienced while staying with us. We find that to be unacceptable. Given the chance, had we known, we would have taken care of the situation for you promptly. We do our best to satisfy our guests needs, so please ask if you need anything at all. Also, ice is available when the office is open, we are available by phone 24 hrs. Thank you for your review as it helps us provide better experiences for our future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandon
1.3 mi away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
1.9 mi away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
1.1 mi away
Table Rock Motel
Table Rock Motel
#6 of 12 in Bandon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Plainview Motel & RV Park
19.5 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
20.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Old Town? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Old Town

Property: Inn at Old Town
Address: 370 Highway 101, PO Box 1096, Bandon, OR 97411-9300
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Bandon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Bandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn at Old Town 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Old Town is a small motel ideally located across the street from Historic Old Town Bandon. A short walk to shopping, restaurants and the boardwalk. Only 3 miles to the entrance of Bandon Dunes Golf Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Inn at Old Town reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing