We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Beachcomber

Welcome to the Beachcomber!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to the Beachcomber!
It has lots of windows facing the ocean. A spectacular view to the south!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Welcome to the Beachcomber!
It has lots of windows facing the ocean.
A spectacular view to the south!
An amazing view west!
A fantastic view to the north!
Walk to the beach from your private access stairway.
A very comfortable living room...
...with an incredible view along the entire west wall!
Enjoy this ocean view with every single meal!
The kitchen at the Beachcomber comes equipped with everything you could need to make your own meals.
The first floor master bedroom with king bed. Beautiful ocean views from a private balcony.
The south facing second floor queen bedroom with ocean views.
The large 'dormitory' bedroom with ocean view and three twin beds...
...and plenty of storage space.
Shower
Bathroom
Smaller bathroom
A big deck on the south side...A big deck on the south side...
...and a smaller one off the master bedroom on the north side.
A very relaxing sunroom with lower...
...and upper areas.
Washer and dryer
A big sink in the laundry room
A massive three-car garage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bandon, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 31 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Couldn't beat the view, and the fact that there was beach access so close was great! We enjoyed watching the waves from every room.

Everything in the house was clean and neat, and conveniently labeled, too. Had everything we needed as far as kitchen supplies and linens. Though we didn't spend much time watching it, the large TV was very nice.
The only negative is that the stairs/ramps down to the beach were in need of maintenance.
Overall, a great place to spend with family for our "Christmas at the Beach!"

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2018
The Beachcomber is a favorite beach house of many returning guests. I am glad you enjoyed the house. I sent the maintenance crew down the trail and they fixed up the steps that needed attention. This beach access is one of the easiest beach paths you will find. We hope to have you stay at the Beachcomber again.
Thank you,
Sam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathy B
Klamath Falls, Oregon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OUR FAVORITE HOUSE RENTAL”
Reviewed 8 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

It has become a tradition for us and 2 of our friends to rent this house in the Fall. We have had good luck crabbing in the harbor, in addition to enjoying the tide pools, walking the beach, eating good food, drinking fine wine and beer on the deck. There are 2 very good restaurants nearby that we patronize every year. Bandon offers all kinds of cuisine, if you prefer not to cook.
We are 4 years into our tradition, with no signs of stopping! It meets all of our requirements for a vacation stay. Every time we leave, we wish we had another day.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2017
Hi Kathy,
That is great to hear, the Beachcomber is a one of a kind place. It sounds like you really know how to enjoy Bandon!

Thank you and we hope to have you back next fall.
Sam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey T
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Once again an awesome place!!!”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We love this house. Our weather was sunny. Sometimes windy some times not. Our 2 dogs love the beach where they could run. And the fenced in area worked well so they could be outside to play. We had family this time from Memphis and they thought it was a magical place. My nephew will be leaving for Gambia with the peace corp. His mother was able to spend walks on the beach with him every day. It was all so calming. Add in a new tv to watch football and trying out dune buggies, perfect. Enjoyed the Cranberry Festival. Had a lot of seafood. Thank you for cutting back the gorse from the hand rail. That really helped.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Sep 2015
I am very glad you had a great time at the Beachcomber, and that new 50" TV is a great addition to the living room. We hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert216...
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great location overlooking a beautiful beach.”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed 5 nights wth 4 adults and a baby. Very clean, well furnished home exactly as advertised. All three bedrooms with ocean views. Spacious kitchen with large common room with wall of windows overlooking the ocean. Would return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Florida
Reviewed 31 December 2014 for a stay in July 2012

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Klamath Falls, Oregon, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Unobstructed ocean views
Liked least: pathway to beach was slick in one spot & unable to grab the railing due to bushes
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Audrey T
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A hidden gem!”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this house. Perfect views and great empty beach. Our dogs had smiles all day. Very comfortable and spacious. Kitchen fully equipped to make cookies, large dinners, slow cooker! Very close to Old Town. The fenced in area was excellent for the dogs.
We really enjoyed this-my ultimate beach dream! We have traveled a bit and this package was perfect.
My only drawback: the pricker bushes extend over the handrail to the beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of house and proximity to beautiful long beach
Liked least: Hard to hold onto handrail due to bushes
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;