We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Week!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Avanti Beach House

The Avanti Beach House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Avanti Beach House
An outside fireplace and picnic area Stunning wrap around ocean and nature views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
The Avanti Beach House
An outside fireplace and picnic area
Stunning wrap around ocean and nature views
Stunning wrap around ocean and nature views
Bright and airy first-floor living room
The first-floor bedroom
There is also a enclosed porch bedroom available.
There is also a enclosed porch bedroom available.
The first-floor bathroom
The first-floor laundry
The first-floor kitchen
The first-floor dining area
Stunning second-floor balcony view with a great state park on the left
Second-floor kitchen
Second-floor master bedroom—deck opens out to a west ocean view
Second-floor bedroom
Second-floor, third bedroom with bunk bed set—deck opens out to a west ocean view
Second-floor bathroom with shower and full tub—window has a west ocean view
The second floor has its own laundry room.
The second-floor reading nook
South view from the third-floor living room
The third-floor sleeping areas are both open and next to each other.
The third-floor sleeping areas are both open and next to each other.
These alternate views of the third floor show off its amenities.
These alternate views of the third floor show off its amenities.
These alternate views of the third floor show off its amenities.
These alternate views of the third floor show off its amenities.
These alternate views of the third floor show off its amenities.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Bandon, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rjamos
Fallon, Nevada
1 review
“Great Week!!”
Reviewed 29 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a great labor day Week at the Avante House!It was great having all my kids under the same roof!! We had plenty of room the location by the Ocean was Perfect! Highly Recommend this House!! Amos Family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and Ocean view
Liked least: Kitchen could be bigger!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen L
Sandpoint
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful, peaceful, comfortable...”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Avanti beach house is situated in a lovely spot...almost the feel of being in Europe. Our family has rented other homes on the Oregon coast, but this was, by far, the most wonderful. We all had our own space and also the living area and kitchen were fun to hang out in and eat, drink, play games and just be together. The beach is amazing, never ending and very uncrowded. So happy to have stayed here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
Thank you for staying with us at the Avanti House. It is a one of a kind place with room for everyone and the beach is right out your back door. We hope you stay here again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2Drifters...
Ashland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Beach House!!”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful beach vacation in Bandon! We celebrated our parents 64th wedding anniversary and family reunion at Avanti beach house. Plenty of comfortable open spaces, ocean views, easy beach access, fun outdoor fireplace, well stocked kitchen, plenty of linens, comfy beds.....all in a well appointed home! We hope to return for a repeat. And maybe next time we will remember to use the fun popcorn popper!! Thank you for great memories!!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HHED2016
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing Family get away”
Reviewed 16 March 2016 for a stay in June 2015

This was an outstanding place for our family to meet. We came from Alaska and Wisconsin and met at the beach. The owners were awesome to work with, letting us stay a night longer than originally planned. Easy access to the beach and we were lucky to have some of the best weather this area had seen. We wouldn't hesitate to rent again. This house is simply AMAZING!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2016
The Avanti House is a fun house and is great for large groups.
Thank you and we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie H
Ashland, Oregon, United States
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Holiday Bliss in Bandon”
Reviewed 4 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

8 good friends had plenty of space to relax and celebrate a holiday recently at this very well appointed three story beach house. The stretch of beach here is spectacular, and is only steps away. We are already counting the days for our next visit back here. We have tried several locations along the Oregon Coast, and this was as fine as any we have stayed in.
We managed some fine meals and the view from the kitchen windows made delegating KP an easy task.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful views from the top floor suite.
Liked least: The wifi connection can be a little challenging, but I was there for a vacation, not to be online.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2016
We are so happy that you enjoyed the Avanti House. It is a great house steps away from the State Park.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
faunadoc
Puget Sound, WA
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Dream house for privacy AND community”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Excellent location in a neighborhood of upscale beachfront homes. Easy beach access on a short trail down the hill to a wide sandy beach that is practically deserted after a few morning dog walkers. The little town of Bandon with shops and restaurants is a mile or so north.

I can't say enough good things about this house - it's even better than the photos would lead you to believe. We were a group of 8 friends/casual acquaintances and the house is perfectly set up so you can hang out in a group or have a comfortable private space. Downstairs are TWO living rooms, large dining room/kitchen, bedroom and sleeping porch. On the second floor are three more bedrooms, kitchenette and quiet sitting area overlooking the dining room and the third floor is the real gem... one huge open aerie painted with cloud murals with three beds, two desks, rockers, a fireplace, kitchenette and million dollar views. Beautiful bathrooms with toiletries provided, multiple large screen TVs, a popcorn machine (!), coffeemaker with coffee provided, a stone fireplace/grill on the flagstone deck overlooking the ocean... I am homesick for a house I just visited for two days! This is the one. Book it.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wine76
Eugene, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Oustanding Accomodations”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We rented the Avanti House for a long weekend and wedding. We said our vows on the beautiful beach and had a dinner party afterwards on the patio of the Avanti House. It was perfect. The house is situated to block the north wind and the patio remains wind free and lovely. There was plenty of room for our family to sleep comfortably and the house is well stocked. The rental agency was easy to work with and we will definitely stay there again in the future. We are Bandon natives, but live elsewhere now , and it is so nice to see our beautiful home beaches being served so well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The third floor master suite has stunning views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;