We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location, location, location! It's an amazing...”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Seaside Bungalow

View to the North
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View to the North
View to the South View back from the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
View to the North
View to the South
View back from the beach
The kitchen
The living room
The dining area table
West view of the living room
The bedroom
The loft
Loft view
The side deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bandon, Oregon

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
tteskey
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location, location, location! It's an amazing thing to walk out the door down a few steps and be on the beach exploring.”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The house was great for our family of three. Our 7 year old son loved the loft. My husband and I decided to sleep on the futon in the living area so we could wake up to the sight of the ocean. It was wonderful despite the availability of a single wine glass and a shower that took some getting used to. Overall I would highly recommend this house. It really is RIGHT on the beach. We hope to be back! Bandon Stables, conveniently located across the street was a wonderful experience also!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view.
Liked least: The shower.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UT
Reviewed 19 March 2014 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Obiron64
Beaverton, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Almost perfect!”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
4
people found this review helpful

I hate to write a glowing review, as I don't want this little treasure to become too popular.
The good;
Very clean, minimalist but nicely decorated, location, view, everything is as it appears in the photos. My 12 YO Daughter loved the loft. One of the most interesting beaches I've ever been to and I grew up going to beaches in CA, besides being on beaches in the Caribbean, Puerto Rico, Hawaii, Washington & Oregon. Found very good basic breakfast at the cafe at the end of 2nd St, lots of choices. Enjoyed the farmers market especially Chubby Girl Cheesecake! Yum!
We were fortunate to enjoy sunny weather with lighting that produced some wonderful photos, only about 550!

The Bad;
Nothing that would discourage me from returning, but...
It could really use a privacy curtain of some kind for the window at the dinning area as that area is also where people come and go between the bathroom, bedroom, and loft. And, the kitchen window, of the quite close house next door, looks directly into that window. Next time I go I will bring a sheet and pushpins to provide that privacy.
Although I slept quite well the bed in the bedroom is a double, so might not work really well for big or tall people, fortunately I do not fall into either category. Had read that someone was not happy with the bed linens, but I didn't find it to be a problem. They feel thin, but are also very soft.
It is stated that it sleeps 6, but 2 of the 6 should probably be teens or younger sleeping on futons in the loft where you cannot stand up unless you are shorter than 4 feet tall. But, again, my 12 YO loved living up there, so it had to be a pretty good space!
The kitchen could use some specifically microwaveable bowls for cooking, since there is no real oven, just a toaster oven.
It would also be nice to have a light over the dining table, the loft and the laundry. Lighting is minimal. Also, someone should do something about the wiring in the laundry area, appears to be unsafe.
Bottom line;
Yeah, there are a few things I would change, but nothing that would prevent me and my family from retuning for a longer stay, probably next spring.
For the price, I don't think you can beat it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, view, beach, price! We could actually afford this!
Liked least: No window covering for privacy in the dining area which also affects coming and going from the loft, bedroom & bathroom
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2015
I just wanted to let everyone know that we have installed curtains on the South windows, and there are two large folding screens that can be moved for privacy or a sunblock.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nana541
Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“OMG...the location, location, location!”
Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Wow what a view, directly on the beach. Dog friendly too!
Now the disappointing issues, no oven (but I knew that) so no lasagna :(
Beautiful deck but nasty bird in nest making using deck not so wonderful... Bed seems to be a full and not a queen (could be wrong) sheets on bed awful! Will bring my own next time.
Will absolutely rent again!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ma
Reviewed 29 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
massachusetts
Reviewed 20 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
Reviewed 15 April 2013 for a stay in January 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$175
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing