We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really great beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Windermere on the Beach
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Bandon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Windermere is a collection cute little 3 unit cabins. We were on the top floor of one of these and the view was spectacular. There's quick access to the beach- which was the best beach we found on our trip up the coast. The Kitchenette was well stocked. They had nice facilities for the Dog. All in all I'd say iy was very clean and welcoming.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yogidon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisitWindermere, Manager at Windermere on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, and our amazing beach!! We enjoyed having you and your pet and hope you can return again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (661)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 661 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2013

My family has been traveling to Oregon for years, we usually stay in Florence but thought this year we would try somewhere closer to the Redwoods. I'm so glad we did, what a beautiful place Windermere is. The beach is like to other...the view is spectacular and the owners are super nice!! Love their dog too! This place is so peaceful. We ate breakfast at the Best Western across the street every morning, it was delicious and the staff there are also wonderful! This will be our new destination for now on when visiting Oregon!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisitWindermere, Manager at Windermere on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Thank you for your review!! We are thrilled the Windermere is your new destination! There are many day trips you can take from here including the Redwoods. Who could ask for more~forests and ocean! See you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

great view ,the reg. queen bed room , well just lets say everything is in easy reach. would not stay again because of the price, i know you can get a deluxe room also deluxe price.would not say more but its a 200 character item so good luck one and all

Room Tip: upstairs are best..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lkjhgfdsalkv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisitWindermere, Manager at Windermere on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you for your review! We do have amazing views from our rooms! Although our rooms are comparable to other ocean-front properties, it sounds like you need to be more price conscious and we understand that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

if you want an all inclusive super deluxe experience this is not for you, and you aren't for this place. it you are looking for a place that is more out of the way than even Bandon itself, if you are looking for very clean, very comfortable place to sleep and eat after exploring the lovely beach in both amazing directions and being taken care by wonderfully friendly people, stay here. i have never had a more pleasant two days in my life, wish we had a month. if being outside at the ocean is your goal, look no further.

Room Tip: we looked at one of the original, it was nice, ours (01) had been redone, it was nice, nothing fancy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank O_H_I_O_traveler494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisitWindermere, Manager at Windermere on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

Saying you were sorry you had to leave is one of the best compliments! You are right, the Windermere is a special place and not for everyone. We hope you can return again and stay that month you were hoping for!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We chose this spot from the website and stayed here a few days in mid-August. The inn keeper told us the hotel was built in the 1930's and it has that homey charm. But it has been updated for the most modern of conveniences. The large windows overlooking the coast are amazing. Clean and comfortable, not the Ritz, but the Ritz does not have this view. The quick walk down to the fantastic beach was wonderful and our walks along the coast northward brought us to an area with unbelieveable numbers, colors and assortments of sea anemone, sea stars and other wonderous water creatures. A quick walk up and a short drive to town and we were crabbing with the locals.

Room Tip: There are 3 types of rooms here, ones with an upstairs bedroom and donwstairs bed and kitchenette, o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anitikswomata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisitWindermere, Manager at Windermere on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Thank you for the review. I'm glad you got to see so many starfish and anemones! I'm also excited that you were able to crab fish, it's one of my favorite activities here in Bandon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We were not planning on staying the Windermere, but drove by on our way to another hotel and decided to check it out. Motel is dated, but kept clean and had fridge, microwave. Bathroom was small but did the job, great shower. Friendly and helpful staff. Easy beach access. Glad we stopped.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisitWindermere, Manager at Windermere on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

We're so glad you stopped by as well! Thanks for the review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We stayed overnight on our cross-country trip after checking out of the pricey but beautiful Bandon Golf Resort. Our room was right on the beach with a beautiful view of the sunset. It was clean and had the convenience of a kitchenette. There is no breakfast but we brought cereal and milk in for our breakfast. A coffee maker was available with the makings for coffee. The cute little town of Bandon was just a short scenic drive away. The price was very reasonable for a beach property.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are on the beach. We were in an upstairs unit which might not be appropriate is you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peg J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisitWindermere, Manager at Windermere on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay as well as the town of Bandon. It truly is a wonderful place and we hope you can visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandon
1.0 mi away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
0.0 mi away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
1.4 mi away
Table Rock Motel
Table Rock Motel
#7 of 12 in Bandon
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
596 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lighthouse Cove Inn
Lighthouse Cove Inn
#5 of 12 in Bandon
119 reviews
2.4 mi away
Lamplighter Inn
Lamplighter Inn
#10 of 12 in Bandon
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windermere on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windermere on the Beach

Address: 3250 Beach Loop Dr SW, Bandon, OR 97411-8808
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Bandon
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Bandon
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bandon
#1 Family Hotel in Bandon
Price Range: £82 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every room at the Windermere has an unobstructed view of the spectacular ocean along Bandon's coastline. 25 secluded and private units, some with fireplaces, kitchenettes,and decks - perfect for family vacations. All rooms have free WiFi. Pet friendly rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Windermere on the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windermere Motel On The Beach Hotel Bandon
Windermere Hotel Bandon
Windermere Motel Bandon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing