We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Windermere on the Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Kris Inn(Bandon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bandon Inn(Bandon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (694)
Filter reviews
694 results
Traveller rating
447
177
51
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
447
177
51
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily cottageoregon coastnew managerstwo double bedsgas fireplacethe cottageseasy beach accessocean sidegreat viewsmall kitchenupstairs roomfull kitchengreat beachsliding dooronly stayed one nightstayed longerroad trip
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
438 - 443 of 694 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Gorgeous room, beautifully clean and WHAT A VIEW!! Lovely folks and very friendly. Such a lovely area - don't miss this great beach hotel just behind the beautiful dunes!! Watch the sunsets from your room or on the beach. They are glorious. Lots of activities nearby - Bandon Dunes for fabulous golf, horseback riding on the beach and some good restaurants in nearby Bandon.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank PriscillaandRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We were headed to the Best Western across the street when we noticed this hotel had a vacancy sign. It was oceanfront and looked really attractive so we decided to check it out. I'm glad we did.

The staff were friendly and welcoming and we were quickly booked into a 1st floor suite with kitchenette and fireplace right next to the beach path. There were sliders facing the grassy lawn and ocean, and a small private patio with chairs and a table to sit out and enjoy the gorgeous ocean view.

There's no restaurant on the property, but the front desk gave us information/recommendations on several that were very close by.

The room was immaculate, the bed comfortable with plenty of pillows. The weather was cool that day so we were able to take advantage of the fireplace in the evening. We had a great night's sleep and sat out on the patio in the morning with our coffee watching other guests play on the beach with their dogs.

I highly recommend Windermere. We plan to stay there again next time we're on the coast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vinyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Very comfortable. Spacious for two with well-outfitted kitchen. Room 19 has, by far, best exposure to the beach and ocean, with stunning views of sea stacks.
(We charged our EV with 110v. There are, reportedly, plans to add a 220v charging station.)
Lots of good walking opportunities. Three miles from Bandon's Old Town.

Room Tip: Room 19, though expensive, has king-size bed and superior comfort and views. There are cabins with more, smaller beds, offering value for families.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 336Chas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This was a great find. The best place I have stayed in OR by a long shot. It was super clean and the rooms were darling. They have great access to the beach and amazing views from the rooms. I will never stay any other place when visiting Bandon. This is one of the best trips I have had in a long time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

My husband and I found this little jewel by recommendation from the waitress at the local restaurant where we had stopped for lunch. "It's my favorite place," she told us, and now we know why. Beautiful setting, lovely cabin-style rooms (each with a view of the ocean, which is just outside your window view), friendly, accommodating staff.... we will definitely be back!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ginny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisitWindermere, Manager at Windermere on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear our fellow locals also love the Windermere. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews