We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice View, Motel Experience”
Review of Bandon Beach Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bandon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bandon Beach Motel
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Bandon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2011

If you want to be on the Ocean and go cheap, this is probably the place to be when stopping in Bandon. It IS a motel and not a hotel. Room was small and typical of a motel in terms of comfort and cleanliness. Yes it was clean but fairly "used". I would recommend it if you like the price. You will need to climb stairs if on the second floor. People were friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Muscrat442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (554)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

469 - 475 of 554 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2011

Beautiful views from this motel, located on a headland overlooking the famous Bandon Beach . The stairway leading down to the beach is right there just a few steps from the motel. The headland is designated as a wildlife refuge and there are walking paths with interpretive signs. This would be a good location for someone who was not physically able to descend the stairs to the beach because you can enjoy the ocean views from the headland while on a paved path. During my visit the hillside was covered with wildflowers. I was fortunate to be there at a period of extremely low tides and was able to walk out and around the rocks to observe the marine life clinging to the rocks. If you love the beach, this is the place to stay.
The motel structure is an older building which looks quite non-descript from the outside. However all of the rooms have been recently remodeled. I stayed in room 212 which is the corner room at the north end. It had west facing and north facing windows. I also had a partial view looking south. The room had hardwood floors, a fireplace, huge wall-mounted big screen TV, a very comfortable king bed, a small table and two comfortable chairs. I was traveling alone and decided to splurge on this room with a corner views. This room would be great for a couple's getaway or honeymoon stay. The room was nicely decorated and very clean.
The owner Jeannie was very friendly and helpful. I have a bad back and she offered to carry my heavy suitcase to the second floor upon my arrival and departure. The staff was also very friendly when I made my initial reservation by phone.
I highly recommend this motel. I cannot think of anything negative to say about it. This is now my favorite place to stay in Bandon and I will definitely return.

Room Tip: Best view: second floor corner south
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alexjohn31310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

The room we had was absolutely spotless. Furnishings are dated but in great shape. The matttress was about the most comfortable mattress in any hotel I have ever stayed in. Rate seems pretty high but you are paying for location.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank dil345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Best beach location in Bandon. Older building with signs of wear but rooms are very clean.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vlweis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

The location is off the beaten path and has a presence of time and breath taking wonder. The rooms are not all the same but the one I Love the most has an ocean view that makes you feel like you are on a shop with out the motion. It has a panoramic view from two sides. Because the room is 80 feet above the sea the view is unlike anything I have ever experienced; it feels like I am away from the world I am always apart of. Now combine that view and feeling with a cozy fire and if you wish a flat screen TV, though I prefured to read or look at the view. the room has a refridgerator and microwave and of course coffee! The marble in the room adds a touch of ritzy class without the gouge in the pocket book.
My favorite things about the room I have covered already and the thing I liked least had nothing at all to do with the hotel but with mother nature; the sea gulls and the bombs they land with out a care of who or what is in the landing zone! But that is apart of the ocean experience is it not?

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pixxymomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

The room looked out over the ocean and was very clean and quiet. People are supposed to be quiet after 9:00pm and extra guests need to leave at that time, so it is a restful atmosphere and not for loud parties at night. The staff are friendly and we had a wonderful time.

Room Tip: Make a reservation and ask the helpful staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HodgepodgeTrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2011

Bandon was one of our favorite locations during this vacation, and this hotel put us right where we wanted to be, the beach. The room was spacious and clean, although a bit dated and worn in some places (blinds, bathroom). It was also a little high price-wise, but as they say - "It's all about the view!"...and they were right!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nkuchemprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandon
1.3 mi away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
0.2 mi away
Table Rock Motel
Table Rock Motel
#7 of 12 in Bandon
367 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
188 reviews
18.4 mi away
Plainview Motel & RV Park
1.3 mi away
Windermere on the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bandon Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bandon Beach Motel

Address: 1090 Portland Ave SW, Bandon, OR 97411-9520
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Bandon
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bandon
#3 Family Hotel in Bandon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bandon
Price Range: £75 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bandon Beach Motel perches on the bluffs overlooking Coquille Point giving fabulous views of beautiful Bandon Beach in THREE directions. Corner rooms feature wrap around windows giving a breathtaking ocean-stay experience. Remodeled rooms have fireplaces, kitchens, patios, balconies, microwaves and fridges. The motel is pet friendly, kid friendly, and great for romantic getaways or family reunions. The Bruce clan welcomes you with genuine hospitality that will leave you feeling like part of the family. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bandon Beach Hotel Bandon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing