We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic view!!!”
Review of Bandon Beach Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bandon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bandon Beach Motel
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Bandon
Certificate of Excellence
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
326 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic view!!!”
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Like other TripAdvisor reviewers, I was a little nervous to book at a motel, but the view was so worth it! We stayed in a south-facing upstairs room. The room was large, clean, and quaintly decorated. The beds were comfortable. The gentleman at the front desk was helpful and personable. A pleasant stay which exceeded our expectations. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLPlovesPE42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    174
    44
    16
    5
See reviews for
126
290
30
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

The hotel is an older unit that is run by a couple that is very nice and accommodating. The hotel is located right on the beach on a point that overlooks some of the most scenic rocks on the Oregon coast. There is a greenway right outside of the hotel so if you want to go for a walk right on the cliffs for the best views, this is the place. The hotel is moderately priced and located within minutes of the historic section of Bandon Beach.

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T8662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This is a beautiful spot. The views are stunning, easy beach access and friendly staff. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Each room has either a balcony or a deck and an ocean view. There is also a bluff with walkways that provides excellent viewpoints to watch the sunset. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukie, Oregon
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This motel has some years on it...BUT...it is comfortable, close to beach and the owners/managers are fabulous. Loved the blue quilted counterpane on the bed...just right for the beach. The room had 3, yes 3 comfortable chairs and a small porch also with chairs. The room was clean and warm with a refrigerator and microwave. The view south from our windows was fabulous. Will stay there again, if for no other reason than the welcoming hospitality offered by everyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

My husband and I spent one night here while traveling the Oregon coast. We stayed in a different location along the coast each night for 10 days and the Bandon Beach Motel has the most amazing location. We booked this place based on other TA reviews and we were not disappointed. This is a small family-owned motel run by people who truly take pride in their establishment. Check-in was seamless, greeted by the friendly, competent host. The rooms were spotless and the fact the our room overlooked the most amazing section of Oregon coast exceeded our expectations. There are steps immediately adjacent to the motel which will get you directly on the beach or you can walk the extended walking path right outside the door. We will definitely return the next time we need our Oregon Coast fix.

Room Tip: Book early and ask for an ocean-facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A17503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We were coming to play golf at Bandon Dunes ( which was magnificent!) but rather than staying at the course friends had recommended Bandon Beach Motel. We were very glad to have taken up this suggestion. The hotel rooms was clean and large. The staff were wonderful and nor request was too much. The views from the cliff top location of the motel were outstanding. It is close to the town and some very good restaurants there. No breakfast at the motel but "Minutes" in the town was recommended by the motel and was wonderful. The trip to play golf at Bandon Dunes takes about 15 minutes and to be waved off each morning by the staff was memorable! I would highly recommend the motel to anyone.

Room Tip: They are all good but the two double beds give a good size room and they all have views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ross B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

The hotel itself was in a great location. I love being able to wake up in the morning and talking a stroll on the beach. The room was clean. When I checked in, I was asked whether I wanted to upgrade my room was an additional cost. I checked in fairly late in the day, so I would have appreciated a free upgrade if there were rooms available instead of being nickel & dimed. I do understand that they are running a business through. Since I was only staying a night though, I didn't upgrade and was put in the corner handicap room. The bed was extremely uncomfortable- sagging on all sides. I would recommend that they change that. They also need a place in the bathroom for toiletries- the sink was pretty small and didn't have a place for them. I think based on the other reviews though, that this was just our room and the other rooms were probably much better. When I checked out, the guy was very friendly, so I appreciate the customer service on the following day.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stixly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandon
0.3 mi away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
1.3 mi away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
0.2 mi away
Table Rock Motel
Table Rock Motel
#6 of 12 in Bandon
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
171 reviews
18.4 mi away
Plainview Motel & RV Park
1.2 mi away
Lighthouse Cove Inn
Lighthouse Cove Inn
#7 of 12 in Bandon
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bandon Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bandon Beach Motel

Property: Bandon Beach Motel
Address: 1090 Portland Ave SW, Bandon, OR
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Bandon
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bandon
#4 Family Hotel in Bandon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bandon Beach Motel perches on the bluffs overlooking Coquille Point giving fabulous views of beautiful Bandon Beach in THREE directions. Corner rooms feature wrap around windows giving a breathtaking ocean-stay experience. Remodeled rooms have fireplaces, kitchens, patios, balconies, microwaves and fridges. The motel is pet friendly, kid friendly, and great for romantic getaways or family reunions. The Bruce clan welcomes you with genuine hospitality that will leave you feeling like part of the family. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bandon Beach Hotel Bandon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing