We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome stay on the beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bandon Beach Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bandon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bandon Beach Motel
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Bandon
Certificate of Excellence
Brigham City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome stay on the beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

This is a clean motel in the perfect location. We had a lower level room--105-- that had a back door that opened to the cliffs overlooking the beach. The motel sits on a cliff overlooking the ocean and has one of the most spectacular views i have ever seen. Jeannie, one of the staff that works the front desk was super helpful and let us know about the minus tide that would be happening during our stay. We had one of the best stays we have ever had near tbe beach. If you like awesome views and a simple clean room, this is the place.

If you are looking for a five star hotel, this is not your place.

On a side note, our room had a queen bed and two twin beds, a microwave and a small fridge and small breakfast table.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Will W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    174
    42
    16
    4
See reviews for
125
285
28
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nampa, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

We were lucky enough to stay at the Bandon Beach motel for nearly a week. It was great! The rooms are clean, comfortable, and beautiful. The staff is absolutely wonderful-friendly, ready to help, and responsive to needs. What a treat to wake up in the morning and be able to look out the window on the ocean and open the window to hear the waves. The motel is perfectly suited for day trips up and down the coast. I would highly recommend this property for anyone who is planning a trip to the Oregon coast. I am planning on returning.

Room Tip: We had a second floor room and the view was great. My brother and sister in law had a first floor c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LizSan210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

My husband and I stayed here in October and we booked the corner room after reading on Trip Advisor that it was the best and it was. Its hard to even describe this view other than to say that its amazing. I read recent reviews that said that the decor was outdated, its not, its just beachy. The bed is VERY comfortable and the room even has a floor fan which i loved because I sleep with a fan for the sound at home so it made me feel very much at home! The owners could not have been more friendly and accommodating . I will stay here again and again!

Room Tip: The corner room with the biggest view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bran2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trail
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Friday of Veterans' Day weekend started with a warm friendly greeting from the management of the motel. We were given a very clean, spacious, second floor, corner room with windows looking two directions on the beach. The room was quiet, the bed comfortable and we had an enjoyable time. With winter rates right now, we only paid for 2 nights and got the 3rd one free.

Room Tip: The upstairs corner room had a fireplace for romantic atmosphere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HodgepodgeTrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond UT
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

The Bandon Beach motel is a gem of the Ocean! We stayed for a whole week and would have loved to stay for several more! Every room has a spectacular view. The corner rooms with 4 big picture windows are a photographers or artists dream come true. The unique design of the hotel allows for cross breezes while providing protection from the elements. The rooms are clean, fresh and restfully decorated. The path to the headland and steps to the beach were literally right out our patio door. The feeling of family we received upon arrival, lasted the entire week we were there. Not touted as a health spa, the Bandon Beach motel is quiet, warm and cozy with fresh sea breezes, breathtaking sunrises and sunsets, waves you can hear from your room crashing in and around amazing rock formations. This, plus the easy access to the beach was all we needed to rejuvenate. If you prefer nature to opulence, sand to plush carpets, Fresh sea air to forced air heat, amazing views to city bustle, this gem of a hotel is for you! Much, much better than we anticipated! We certainly will go back!

Room Tip: Rooms 106 & 206 are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mraesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, MA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

What an extraordinary location! The room was spotless, the motel was convenient to downtown, and the family who own it are very helpful and friendly. I've rarely been to a more stunning location, and to actually stay in such a place - even for only the one night I was there - was unforgettable.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteelyStan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

We stayed two nights at Bandon Beach Motel in November 2013, while on a an intentionally unplanned trip. We'd seen the place on line, but pretty much stumbled to it after arriving in Bandon late in the afternoon. Chuck, the owner, showed us rooms he had available and we chose the "fireplace room". The view is nothing short of spectacular, and access to the beach is steps away from every room at the motel.

The room was very clean--the wood floors a welcome alternative to the usual questionable motel carpet. Accommodations were basic but complete, and well thought out, pleasant, and very comfortable. The service was exceptionally good. As a smoker, I appreciated that there was a designated smoking area that I assured I was comfortable, and that no other guest was made uncomfortable by anyone's smoking. Likewise, pet owners were accommodated graciously, and none of the rooms we saw seemed tainted by animal odor or other evidence of pets in residence.

My only criticism is minor. Our room had a laminated, two sided document stating rules and regulations for the Bandon Beach Motel. In contrast to the gracious personal welcome the owner gave us, the document was harsh and about as warm as the nun who rapped my knuckles with a ruler in 3rd grade. I suggest to the owners that the same messages--asking guests to be considerate of the property and one another--could be stated in a way that matches the respect we got at the front desk.

We will absolutely return to the Bandon Beach Motel and have already recommended it to other.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandon
0.3 mi away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
0.2 mi away
Table Rock Motel
Table Rock Motel
#6 of 12 in Bandon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
18.4 mi away
Plainview Motel & RV Park
1.3 mi away
Windermere on the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bandon Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bandon Beach Motel

Property: Bandon Beach Motel
Address: 1090 Portland Ave SW, Bandon, OR
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Bandon
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bandon
#4 Family Hotel in Bandon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bandon Beach Motel perches on the bluffs overlooking Coquille Point giving fabulous views of beautiful Bandon Beach in THREE directions. Corner rooms feature wrap around windows giving a breathtaking ocean-stay experience. Remodeled rooms have fireplaces, kitchens, patios, balconies, microwaves and fridges. The motel is pet friendly, kid friendly, and great for romantic getaways or family reunions. The Bruce clan welcomes you with genuine hospitality that will leave you feeling like part of the family. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bandon Beach Hotel Bandon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing