We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Picturesque Oceanside Property”
Review of Bandon Beach Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bandon
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bandon Beach Motel
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Bandon
Certificate of Excellence
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Picturesque Oceanside Property”
Reviewed 13 December 2013

We stayed in a beautifully appointed room with a million dollar view of the Pacific and the Oregon coastline. The place was white glove clean, and had a nice comfortable hot tub on the deck just outside of the room. We didn't want to leave but were discussing plans to return as we drove away. We have already told our friends about it, some are making plans for their own visit.

Room Tip: They have a few corner rooms that have windows facing the water affording an even better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J Allen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    174
    44
    16
    5
See reviews for
126
290
30
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
shady cove
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Thank you it was a very nice and quiet weekend away. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room clean with a great view. We enjoyed having coffee at the big windows each morning seeing the whales. Would go back again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coryandkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandon, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 7 December 2013

My husband & I just relocated to Bandon. We stayed at this lovely hotel once before & were VERY happy w/the location and staff so decided to stay again before our movers got here. The staff was kind & friendly and you can't beat the views! Thank you for another wonderful stay! We'll be sending visitors your way time & time again!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlixandPatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 4 December 2013

What a great place to stay-Bandon Beach Motel. Room was large, bed and linens very comfortable and windows clean. We had the corner room and the best view of the Pacific Ocean ever. Staff was responsive to our needs and cleaned the outside windows during our stay. The decor is comfortable and oh did I mention the VIEW!! We will be back.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large, sunny and quite. The views are awesome. You can hear the waves at night wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThereseMarie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brigham City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

This is a clean motel in the perfect location. We had a lower level room--105-- that had a back door that opened to the cliffs overlooking the beach. The motel sits on a cliff overlooking the ocean and has one of the most spectacular views i have ever seen. Jeannie, one of the staff that works the front desk was super helpful and let us know about the minus tide that would be happening during our stay. We had one of the best stays we have ever had near tbe beach. If you like awesome views and a simple clean room, this is the place.

If you are looking for a five star hotel, this is not your place.

On a side note, our room had a queen bed and two twin beds, a microwave and a small fridge and small breakfast table.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Will W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nampa, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We were lucky enough to stay at the Bandon Beach motel for nearly a week. It was great! The rooms are clean, comfortable, and beautiful. The staff is absolutely wonderful-friendly, ready to help, and responsive to needs. What a treat to wake up in the morning and be able to look out the window on the ocean and open the window to hear the waves. The motel is perfectly suited for day trips up and down the coast. I would highly recommend this property for anyone who is planning a trip to the Oregon coast. I am planning on returning.

Room Tip: We had a second floor room and the view was great. My brother and sister in law had a first floor c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LizSan210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2013

My husband and I stayed here in October and we booked the corner room after reading on Trip Advisor that it was the best and it was. Its hard to even describe this view other than to say that its amazing. I read recent reviews that said that the decor was outdated, its not, its just beachy. The bed is VERY comfortable and the room even has a floor fan which i loved because I sleep with a fan for the sound at home so it made me feel very much at home! The owners could not have been more friendly and accommodating . I will stay here again and again!

Room Tip: The corner room with the biggest view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bran2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandon
0.3 mi away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
1.3 mi away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
0.2 mi away
Table Rock Motel
Table Rock Motel
#6 of 12 in Bandon
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
172 reviews
1.2 mi away
Lighthouse Cove Inn
Lighthouse Cove Inn
#7 of 12 in Bandon
79 reviews
1.3 mi away
Windermere on the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bandon Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bandon Beach Motel

Property: Bandon Beach Motel
Address: 1090 Portland Ave SW, Bandon, OR
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Bandon
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Bandon
#4 Family Hotel in Bandon
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bandon Beach Motel perches on the bluffs overlooking Coquille Point giving fabulous views of beautiful Bandon Beach in THREE directions. Corner rooms feature wrap around windows giving a breathtaking ocean-stay experience. Remodeled rooms have fireplaces, kitchens, patios, balconies, microwaves and fridges. The motel is pet friendly, kid friendly, and great for romantic getaways or family reunions. The Bruce clan welcomes you with genuine hospitality that will leave you feeling like part of the family. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bandon Beach Hotel Bandon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing