We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Southwest Oregon roadtrip”
Review of Bandon Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bandon Inn
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Bandon
Certificate of Excellence
Salem, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Southwest Oregon roadtrip”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

No agenda, stopping when and where we wanted. Bandon Inn staff Elaine (evening shift) and Jodi (morning shift) were exceptionally pleasant and helpful. Inn is within walking distance of Old Town Bandon, clean and comfortable rooms, very affordable. Home-made cookies, coffee and tea in the foyer. Loved it! Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1941Hydranga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    695
    340
    58
    10
    1
See reviews for
246
599
46
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Great room at a great price with a wonderful view and a very friendly helpful staff.
The weather was not the best, but in between showers and wind, we got to enjoy the city of Bandon and exploring some of the outlying areas.
This Inn is located in a wonderful community.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Booked here at the last minute on the road when we found out the hotel we were planning on staying in was booked solid. This Inn turned out to be great with nice friendly staff and a view of the town and bay. Short walk down the hill into town - will stay here again for sure.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank TheModoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

We had a great one night stay. Rooms are clean and simple. No worries here. Wouldn't hesitate to come back. Very affordable. The views of old town and the ocean are a nice addition. Flat screen TV and refrigerator compliment the room nicely. Easy decision.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank BendBurd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

The Bandon Inn is in a great location, clean, pet friendly, & has a good view of old town Bandon. There is not a whole lot to see or do nearby (unless you golf) but if you need a place to stay, the Bandon Inn is the spot.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kendogwilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

My friends and I booked a couple of rooms for our assault on the Bandon Dunes golf resort (we lost), which was only a short drive away. The rooms were pristine, comfortable, and fairly priced. The entire staff made us feel right at home, always ready to assist us in any way. We made it a point to take advantage of the hot chocolate and homemade cookies that are set out each evening at 6.The entire staff made us feel right at home, always ready to assist us in any way. Two examples stand out. When one of us had some difficulty printing out a boarding pass the night before we were leaving for the airport, the person in the office called someone (I think it may have been the owner), who came almost immediately and resolved the problem. Upon arriving back in California, I discovered that I had misplaced my golf GPS watch. When I called the Inn, I learned that it had been found, and that it would be sent to me as soon as possible. When (and if) my golf game sufficiently improves to warrant playing Prairie Dunes and Old McDonald, I will definitely return to the Bandon Inn.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nlrb32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
178 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

Great view and very comfortable bed and pillow. The room came with the standard equipment (incl microwave and fridge). Wifi worked well (but then again, the hotel was almost empty). Breakfast was modest and light but OK to start the day. Easy walk down the path to the old town restaurants, and there is a large supermarket South down 101 about 500 m. Their web site talks about the East wing and West wing, but they seem the same to me. Strongly recommended.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank CyclistSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandon
1.8 mi away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
1.2 mi away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
0.9 mi away
Table Rock Motel
Table Rock Motel
#6 of 12 in Bandon
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
553 reviews
19.6 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lighthouse Cove Inn
Lighthouse Cove Inn
#7 of 12 in Bandon
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bandon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bandon Inn

Property: Bandon Inn
Address: Located at 355 Hwy 101, Bandon, OR 97411
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Bandon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bandon
#3 Family Hotel in Bandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on a bluff, Bandon Inn overlooks Old Town Bandon, marina, Coquille River and the Pacific Ocean beyond. Miles of stunning beaches and ocean breezes, panoramic views, beautiful sunsets, world class golf and fine dining all come together to make your stay at Bandon Inn a memorable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Bandon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bandon Hotel Bandon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing