We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for what we needed.”
Review of Table Rock Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Table Rock Motel
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Bandon
Certificate of Excellence
Wales
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good for what we needed.”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

My sister and I stayed here on a trip down the Oregon coast. We had cottage 5, which is a tiny room with a queen bed and a bathroom. It was cheap and clean, and if we barely had room for both of our luggage + the ice chest, well look, we knew we were spending $60 on a hotel room. The staff were lovely--very friendly and offered to let us fill the cooler up with ice when we left--since most places get annoyed if you try to do that, it was a nice little thing. They'll also give you the stuff to clean the windshield before you drive away--sounds like an odd thing, but necessary with all the salt and sand! The location is great--a really short walk down to the beach and easy to find off the main road.

I haven't seen the bigger rooms so keep in mind we had basically asked for the cheapest thing going (we were saving up for a splurge later down the road) and it was perfectly good for what we needed. Oh, and there are homemade cookies!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathteg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    112
    18
    9
    5
See reviews for
78
165
28
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pullman, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Table Rock Motel is very close to the beach with beach access very close by, but the units that have "ocean view" don't have a very good one. We had a reservation there but unfortunately due to snow, ice, and downed trees along 101 the cleaning person was told not to come in to service the rooms so the room/cottage we had reserved wasn't ready for us (we still wonder why the owner/manager couldn't have serviced the room since I think we were the only reservation). We were given a different room that was actually newer but had absolutely no view. The newer room typically rented for more but we were given it at the same cost as the other older unit we had hoped to have. They have a pretty good deal (2 nights for the price of one--summer rates) in the winter months. We did walk outside of the room we had hoped to have and discovered it had a view across the parking lot which if occupied by cars would be blocked (there weren't any cars there most of the time during our stay because of the weather). She did offer one of the bigger house rentals at the last minute (I'm assuming at the same price as the original) which supposedly had a better view and we should have taken her up on the offer even if it would have been too big for two people. I'm giving them a "very good" rating just because she made that offer. The view wouldn't have been as big of a deal had the weather been better but as it was winds were up to 75 mph and rain came down constantly. To see the beach we had to put on our rain suits and brave the weather. Next time when the weather is expected to be bad we'll be sure to rent where we have a really good ocean view of the beautiful beach/beaches of Bandon. If you want a great deal and that's more important than the view then this is a great place. If you want a view, forget renting any of the motel units.

Room Tip: They have the policy of you don't have to take/pay for the reserved room unless you like it. Do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PullmanCougar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sundance, Wyoming, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Found this charming place fall of 2010, ended up staying 3 days. The most accomodating staff ever, They made us and our 2 little dogs feel so at home and like family.
We loved it so much we came back the fall of 2011, and stayed with our "friends" for over a week. This time we got a kitchenette. Ate when we wanted, walked the beach with our dogs, watched movies, fell asleep to the sound of the fog horn and waves. Made new friends and learned of more treasures the Bandon area has to offer. Lei is the best hostess you could ever hope for, her room are theme oriented and more charming than you'd expect. Everything about her place makes you feel "Special". Can't wait to go back.. It's become our place. Allen & Crcket Mills Sundance, WY

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any of her rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cricketmills1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fortuna
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

This is the first time that we have gone to Bandon on a weekend get-away and we were not sure where to stay. Luckily, we chose the Table Rock Motel. The room was very affordable. The building is solid and you don't hear your neighbors hardly at all. The room was very clean and tastefully decorated; it had a fridge, microwave, toaster, coffee maker and hair dryer. The beds are very comfortable and I got a great night's sleep every night. The room has free WiFi and it seems to be very fast. The room also has a nice little balcony with a table and chairs to sit out and enjoy the view. We will definitely return.

Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank gotsuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stayed in cabin 11 . Small, older but very clean, cozy. Very comfy bed. Kitchenette was well stocked. A bargain on Winter rates!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samanatee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2011

stayed several nights in very clean room in newer wing, on the upper floor.

Wonderful location few minutes southwest of 'old' downtown Bandon, in residential neighborhood steps away from the beach.

Wood floors, with area rugs, & a live plant. Usable balcony with ocean view.

Thoughtful feature: bedside lights controlled by buttons located on headboard, so no need to reach far when turning on/off.

The owner really wants to please her guests, and is deeply involved in improving her motel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank desertfor123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

On Thanksgiving me and my friends needed a place to stay on the 101. We saw this motel and fell in love with the location.

One of our friends was nursing a fractured leg and he had as much comfort as he could be afforded. The motel also let us send postcards in their outgoing mail, which was a nice touch.

In the morning we had a lovely stroll along the cliff front and took in all the views that you dream a pacific highway-side motel would have.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CalGildart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandon
0.5 mi away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
1.4 mi away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
21.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
Plainview Motel & RV Park
1.1 mi away
Lighthouse Cove Inn
Lighthouse Cove Inn
#7 of 12 in Bandon
87 reviews
1.4 mi away
Windermere on the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Table Rock Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Table Rock Motel

Property: Table Rock Motel
Address: 840 Beach Loop Dr SW, Bandon, OR 97411-9561
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Bandon
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bandon
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bandon
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Table Rock Motel is located in Bandon, Oregon, overlooking the beautiful Pacific Ocean. We are a family owned and operated motel that offers a wide selection of rooms to meet all of our guests' needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Table Rock Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Table Rock Hotel Bandon
Table Rock Bandon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing