We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place, good value.”
Review of Table Rock Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Table Rock Motel
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Bandon
Certificate of Excellence
Cochrane, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A great place, good value.”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This place is in an excellent location right on the ocean. The views vary but you travel to see stuff, not hang out in your room. Our room was immaculate, very clean, great kitchenette, comfy bed. The owner has extra supplies in the office at your disposal and car cleaning supplies and is very encouraging to help yourself. It is only a short drive to downtown Bandon for food.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark3374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexlinke, Front desk at Table Rock Motel, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
We want our guests to feel "at home", and so "help yourself" to ice, extra spoons or forks, sugar packets, towels and etc. Of course, we offer so much more than that, as you have so aptly described. ... I love your comment, "you travel to see stuff ...". There is so much to see, here on the south coast of Oregon. Some great views are within walking distance, and if you have time to hike into the hills, the variety of wildflowers, waterfalls, wild berries, tall trees and mountain viewpoints can keep your curiosity aroused for days on end ... and that only scratches the surface of all there is to do around here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    109
    18
    9
    5
See reviews for
78
162
28
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The cleanest country kitchen motel I have ever stayed in. I let my husband book this one, he always manages to find offbeat stuff. There is no sea view from your balcony. Walk to the street end and there it is. I feel as if I am at my grannies country cottage. Worth the money. Guaranteed a good clean bed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scottishnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexlinke, Front desk at Table Rock Motel, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Clean is important. ... Our motel is perched so that it is overlooking the mouth of the Coquille River. Just walk a block or so to watch the waves crashing against the jetties. Walk a few blocks to the south and watch waves crashing into sea caves near Table Rock. You might get a chance to see seals, sea lions (occasionally) lounging at the base of the sea rocks, but birds like sea gulls, tufted puffins, cormorants, are also common sights. If your granny is like mine, she won't sell. She likes the place she's got, and we like what we got. Best of all, we offer you the chance to enjoy what we got.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larkspur, Colorado
Level Contributor
457 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 257 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This place started off as easy to reserve on-line and based upon traffic I did not get in to well after 11:30 pm. The owner called me to make sure we were still coming, and woke up when we arrived and cheerily greeted our party, even though she had clearly been asleep. The rooms were very clean. I love the location of this inn, on the beach near Table Rock in Bandon, OR. I liked the convenience of having a large coffee maker and refrigerator in the room. We wished our stay had been longer as we departed at 7:00am to drive 3 hours east to Crater Lake National Park. The only downside was that our room reeked of cigarette smoke even though we requested non-smoking, Beggars cannot be choosers based upon the hour we arrived.

I will stay here again in the future for multiple nights, as the cute community of Bandon is a magical place on the Oregon Coast.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an ocean view or a kitchenette for extended stays. Call for late arrival.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oceandweller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexlinke, Front Desk personnel at Table Rock Motel, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
I'm so glad to know we offered some much-needed help to you. That's what we are here to do. We only want non-smokers staying in our rooms, and we know the odors of residual smoke are obnoxious to so many people. Thank you for openness and honesty in your review. And yes, we really enjoy Bandon. It's a privilege to live here all year. The coastal air is great, and sweltering hot weather never really happens here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This is a great little place at a reasonable price. We had a second floor room with king bed (which was very comfortable). I have lived in apartments with less of a kitchen, we didn't really make use of it, but next time I'll come prepared. There's a partial ocean view from the deck, so not a place for storm watching, but the trail down to the beach is at the edge of the parking lot. Very clean, nice furnishings and nice people.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OR_Riverrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexlinke, Front Desk personnel at Table Rock Motel, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
It's great to know our guests are happy with our accommodations. The easy access to the beach is one of our many blessings at this location. Our kitchens are furnished with nice matching sets of dining ware and new appliances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The Table Rock motel will not be for everyone, but I loved it. Our room was called the Celestial and it was cute, with a big comfortable bed and all the amenities you could need including a newly renovated bathroom . The sweet manager I just wanted to hug as she showed us where everything was. It was a stormy night so she even gave us a candle and matches and told us we could use it case the power went out or if we wanted a little romance. :) This place is definitely for me and anyone who loves quirky lovely gems at a great price.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexlinke, Front Desk personnel at Table Rock Motel, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
We appreciate your kind review. The Celestial room includes simple artwork related to sun, moon and stars, and it is handicap-accessible, too. People often find that one of the excellent values of our motel has to do with the friendly office personnel, who go out of their way to be sure your stay is a happy one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

The Motel is a mile or so outside the town and looks as if it might be an original motel on what was the pre-interstate highway. On arrival we thought it was a bit basic and that the rooms looked like a collection of huts. Don't let this put you off. The rooms are small but incredibly well appointed, with a full kitchen. The complex has clearly been renovated and possibly extended, everything just looks clean and bright. The rooms are spotless as is the rest of the complex. The Motel is very good value. Spare supplies of everything from towels to toiletries to kitchen supplies are freely available from the lobby at any time. The location is breath-taking, just a few yards from the cliffs, beach and views over Table Rock, a photographer's dream.
Although old fashioned, we loved it as the kind of Americana we had hoped to find on our road trip. I can't praise the staff highly enough as ambassadors for the motel. If in the area, don't bypass this little jewel for a corporate clone

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the row opposite reception for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rod m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexlinke, Front Office Manager at Table Rock Motel, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Thank you for your kind review. We offer the best of both worlds, our older cottages with good views, smaller but maintained with pride and the new units, larger with more modern features. Like you wrote, we keep extra supplies in the lobby so guests can help themselves at any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valley City, North Dakota
Level Contributor
51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We absolutely loved the Table Rock motel in beautiful Bandon Oregon! Our room was spacious and newly decorated, with attractive carpets, kitchen amenities, bath, and balcony with an ocean view. The staff was warm and very helpful and the price was great. The beach was only a block away and we will definitely stay at the Table Rock again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AlwaysTravelling737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexlinke, Front Office Manager at Table Rock Motel, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Yes, the beach at Bandon is one of the beaches on the Oregon Coast. We are a small hotel but we work hard to provide quality service to our guest at a good price. Thank you for your comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandon
0.5 mi away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
1.4 mi away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
18.2 mi away
Plainview Motel & RV Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
171 reviews
21.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
Red Lion Hotel Coos Bay
#2 of 7 in Coos Bay
550 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lighthouse Cove Inn
Lighthouse Cove Inn
#7 of 12 in Bandon
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Table Rock Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Table Rock Motel

Property: Table Rock Motel
Address: 840 Beach Loop Dr SW, Bandon, OR 97411-9561
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Bandon
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bandon
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bandon
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bandon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Table Rock Motel is located in Bandon, Oregon, overlooking the beautiful Pacific Ocean. We are a family owned and operated motel that offers a wide selection of rooms to meet all of our guests' needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Table Rock Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Table Rock Hotel Bandon
Table Rock Bandon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing