We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Stay”
Review of Table Rock Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Table Rock Motel
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Bandon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

OMG totally enjoyed our stay! We had a sisters vacation and stayed in room 202. Great and very roomy for the four of us. Nice large bathroom and great large coffee maker, refrigerator,and toaster. Office staff Alix recommended great places to eat. The shopping in Old Towne was great. They also provide window washing that I truly appreciated!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shoppmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexlinke, Front Office Manager at Table Rock Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you so much for the great review! We very much enjoyed having you and your sisters here at Table Rock Motel and glad you enjoyed our sweet town! ~Alix

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (364)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 364 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

Table Rock reminded me of the motels we used to stay in when I was a child. The front office staff were so friendly, providing maps, dining suggestions, and even helped us when we could not get our door to open (just needed a little wiggle!) We had an upstairs room with a balcony that looked out towards the ocean, close enough to hear the waves. The room was spacious and even had a little kitchenette. The bathroom was huge, with lots of little amenities making for a very pleasant stay. The decor was fun and a little funky, very personal - not cookie-cutter style.The motel is a bit far from town, but an easy drive. And being on Beach Loop Drive, you are well situated for a drive along the beautiful coastline to see Face Rock and other scenic viewpoints. Table Rock was my favorite out of all the places we stayed on our 12-day road trip.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stuffinmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexlinke, Front Office Manager at Table Rock Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your visit to Bandon by the Sea and Table Rock Motel! Our Manager decorates each room to make them interesting and fun, we are delighted that you liked your room! Thank you for your kind words! ~Alix

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here one night while exploring the Oregon coast. The hotel is in a wonderful location, with nothing but beautiful residential homes surrounding it. The beach access is right there, and it is an absolutely incredible beach with views of the lighthouse.

Check-in was easy and wonderful, the woman at the front desk was extremely helpful. We booked in the older part of the hotel - however, we asked to see the room before we checked in and decided to upgrade to the newer portion of the Inn as it had a wonderful balcony with an ocean view (The Anniversary Room).

If we ever make it back to Bandon, we will absolutely stay here again. The hotel was quiet and relaxing on a beautiful stretch of beach. We saw sea lions sunning on the rocks just right off the hotel's beach access.

Room Tip: New rooms are larger and more updated than those in the older buildings. Those rooms are smaller (ju...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lraeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexlinke, Front Office Manager at Table Rock Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

We are so happy that you enjoyed your visit to Table Rock Motel! The views here are amazing and room 206 (The Anniversary Room) affords the best view in our new addition. Thank you for your kind words! ~Alix

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

My family and I stayed one night at this motel. We had such a good time. We stayed in a cottage and thought it was charming. There was a little loft, a cute little kitchen and a nice sized bathroom. The office staff were very accommodating. There was tons of free stuff on shelves in the office if you needed extra shampoo, soap, paper plates, towels, etc. you can just help yourself to whatever you need. The only down side was there was no laundry machines. We had been camping and were hoping to do some laundry while we stopped over. The housekeepers will do your laundry for $5 a load but their hours were not good for us so we ended up at a laundromat in town. The beach access was awesome, just a few steps from our room. We fell in love with the beach and the fabulous rock formations. Bandon is a cute little town and breakfast at the Minute Cafe was great! Would definitely go back and stay at the Table Rock.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank CamptasticTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexlinke, Guest Relations Manager at Table Rock Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thank you for the review. Glad that you enjoyed the Cottage. We offer the laundry services to our guests so that they are able to enjoy what Bandon has to offer. I'm sorry that we were unable to coordinate a convenient time for you. Thanks for staying with us.
Glenna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Wow, we had just spent two nights trying to sleep on very uncomfortable beds elsewhere and found this great motel. All we needed were comfy beds and quiet (there on business). The owner and her bookkeeper are two of the kindest people you will ever meet. Cannot rave about them enough. Are you kidding? Buckets of water to wash windshields and individual ice packets for your convenience? They think of everything. Able to take long walks along beach or into town. Perfect! Thanks so much!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kawehilani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexlinke, Guest Relations Manager at Table Rock Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thank you for the kind words. We are glad that your stay was positive. We do try to think of all of our guests needs - including comfy beds. Thanks for the review and for staying here with us.
Glenna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I stayed here with a friend for two nights in the new building and was extremely delighted with the room and staff. The room was very clean and homey, comfortable beds and right by the beach. I would recommend this motel to my friends and family. A great find!

Room Tip: The new building is lovely, even has a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexlinke, Guest Relations Manager at Table Rock Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us and taking a moment to write a review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time here with your friend, and at the Motel.
Glenna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My wife and I arrived at the Table Rock Motel not quite realizing how badly we needed the peace it offered. We were in town for the high school district track meet and checked in a little early with the thought we were just going to dump our bags and take off for the event. But we got a room with an ocean view, opened the sliding glass door to the ocean breeze and stepped out on the balcony. We were hooked. Oh, we put our bags down, alright, but we soon put our bodies down on the bed and took a nice long nap.

The hotel has all of the amenities that are standard these days - coffee/tea maker, flat screen TV, DVD player (with a wide variety of DVDs available for rent in the lobby for a buck apiece, free wifi, hair dryer, refrigerator and microwave, ironing board and iron.

What this hotel does have that many others don't is exceptional care to the decor. We found our room to be simply yet elegantly appointed. That combined with the location - one block from the beach - made this a memorable stay which I hope to repeat very soon.

Room Tip: The rooms have names. We stayed in the one called 'Anniversary'. Great location with an ocea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daliwzrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alexlinke, Guest Relations Manager at Table Rock Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is very quite and peaceful here. Glad you had the opportunity to enjoy that peaceful state. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Glenna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bandon
0.4 mi away
Sunset Oceanfront Lodging
1.4 mi away
Best Western Inn at Face Rock
20.2 mi away
Edgewater Inn
Edgewater Inn
#3 of 7 in Coos Bay
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Lighthouse Cove Inn
Lighthouse Cove Inn
#5 of 12 in Bandon
123 reviews
1.4 mi away
Windermere on the Beach
1.8 mi away
Lamplighter Inn
Lamplighter Inn
#10 of 12 in Bandon
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Table Rock Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Table Rock Motel

Address: 840 Beach Loop Dr SW, Bandon, OR 97411-9561
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Bandon
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bandon
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Bandon
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bandon
Price Range: £58 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Table Rock Motel is located in Bandon, Oregon, overlooking the beautiful Pacific Ocean. We are a family owned and operated motel that offers a wide selection of rooms to meet all of our guests' needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Table Rock Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Table Rock Hotel Bandon
Table Rock Bandon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing