We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We want to be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Beaverton
sammamish, United States
2 reviews
“We want to be back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Very nice, comfortable, quite hotel with an excellent complimentary breakfast. The suite type of the room worked perfectly for our extended family and was a deal compared to booking of two separate rooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Olga M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    128
    57
    27
    18
See reviews for
212
79
21
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed at the Homewood Suites in Beaverton, OR while visiting my son Chris and our four grandchildren from Aug 17th thru Aug 25th, 2013.

The rooms were spacious and the bed extremely comfortable. The hotel provides a great breakfast each morning from eggs and waffles to healthy choices of oatmeal, cereals, fruits and juice and steamed rice.

During the weeknight they also provide a dinner buffet, including beer & wine.

The only fault that we had with the buffet room was the blinding sunshine from the large window over the pool & patio door. They need an adjustable shade to reduce the glare and heat.

The pool was very clean and fun for everyone and they also had two gas BBQ grills should you want to cook outdoors. The exercise room was clean with great equipment and weights, their computer room was spacious should you need to check in on flights or other plans via the Internet.

Within a block com the hotel is a 24 hour gym that has everything for those that needed more exercise choices. The location was great as we were 4 miles from my sons home and because it is just off 26 near Nike and within minutes from downtown Portland, Zoo, Rose Garden, Saturday Market, several wine tour routes and vineyards, shops, micro breweries and about 70 miles east of the Pacific Ocean or west of Mt Hood.

One final note and a special thanks to the manager and his excellent staff: Chris, you have a great team, always looking after our needs with warm and friendly smiles and in all my travels, your team, especially Cassandra and Jessica. Thank you all for making our stay relaxing and being great hosts.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

The hotel was close to restaurants and the Washington Park. Which is where the zoo is. I think the breakfast could have been better. It was really easy to find and I would recommend this as a hotel if you travel to the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank vcarlile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilbert, AZ, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

Everything at the hotel was great except for the fitness center. I've stayed at other Homewood Suites and each time the fitness center was excellent, so I came to expect that. This one in Beaverton, OR was extremely lacking. I had to find a local gym

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Roger J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

I had reserved a single occupancy room but got a double bedroom suite since they were completely booked. The suite is definitely family friendly. Both the rooms were very spacious and the kitchen was fully equipped. Only drawback was that the furniture and carpet were outdated and looked old.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharanya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gig Harbor, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

Cannot say enough about Homewood Suites....consistency and comfort no matter the location or state, whether I travel for business or pleasure! Equally suitable for both!!! This time was for pleasure, but have stayed at Homewood locations nationwide for business and love them!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed here three nights. We were enthusiastically greeted by front desk staff. Our room was nice, although the leather/vinyl? chair was worn through on the front of the seat cushion. The breakfast buffet each morning had different offerings. The food was very good and there were plenty of tables. The full size fridge was nice to have. The room was quiet. This was a nice hotel at a good value. We will definitely stay at other Homewood Suites and this property in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pammy1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaverton
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Beaverton
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West
Comfort Inn & Suites West
#6 of 12 in Beaverton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Hillsboro, Oregon
5.4 mi away
Courtyard Portland Beaverton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton
Address: 15525 NW Gateway Court, Beaverton, OR 97006-5717
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Beaverton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Beaverton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Hillsboro/Beaverton is an all-suite hotel conveniently situated near the High Tech Corridor in Portland, Oregon, and with easy access to downtown Portland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Portland Beaverton Hotel Beaverton
Homewood Suites Beaverton
Homewood Beaverton
Beaverton Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing