We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great hotel, if only it were less expensive.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Beaverton
Certificate of Excellence
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great hotel, if only it were less expensive.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

The staff accommodated my request to check in early, which I appreciated, and they got me into a less expensive room, which I really appreciated. I still felt the price was high, but overall the hotel was great.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank crazy4azmegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    70
    21
    4
    1
See reviews for
41
33
12
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn for a soccer tournament in July 2013. Like all the other Fairfield Inn's we have stayed at before, they are great. The rooms are spacious, lots of outlets to plug in all the electronic devices. The beds are comfy and you get a variety of pillows to choose from. I do wish the bathroom had a fan to get rid of the steam from showers. It was pretty humid when we stayed so extra steam didn't help. The breakfast in the morning was done with lots of variety for the whole family. The staff was very helpful. We forgot a pair of shoes and they were very helpful in getting them returned to us, as well as assisted us in finding local restaurants. I would recommend this Hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Point, New York
Level Contributor
189 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed here for two nights and were VERY comfortable! The bed and pillows were nice as was the bathroom and associated amenities. Breakfast was your basic waffles, juice, cereal, toast, etc. They were quite busy and the lady was having difficulties keep up...but she worked hard with a smile and friendly greeting for everyone. Did not try the spa, pool or fitness room. We also liked the easy access to the highway.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrb415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
76 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed here because we were visiting friends. It was an okay hotel, we had to sit in reception to eat our breakfast. It was near the freeway, but couldn't hear the road. Room was clean. Good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hong kong, china
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights. The hotel was upgraded to stay competitive compared with 5 years ago. Bed was comfortable. Room was Clean, esp restroom. Areas to improve : Will be important to hv a phone at desk to cater for biz traveller. Breakfast with more variety is a plus.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank colecole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonney Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
112 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

After a long trip through California, we had a 2 day stop in Portland, OR for the Rose Festival - so glad to see a Marriott property (our favorites), great beds and bedding.

We stayed here 2 years ago, and again we were not disappointed. The rooms are NOT plain - the designer was definitely trying to be different, and whether you like it or don't like it - it looks much better than a plain ol' hotel room.
Here I will repeat some details from my last stay 2 years ago, because it has not changed... this place is adjacent to a busy freeway (US26), but you do not notice (good soundproofing and windows). Desk staff was friendly and efficient, and the breakfast was above average and satisfying (not perfect - this IS a hotel breakfast).

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadTrippersWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anacortes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

We spent three nights there in early May to attend a graduation event. Very clean, friendly staff, nice rooms, everything worked well. Shower could have used some anti-slip mats or similar so tread carefully there. A balcony would have been nice too, also the lounge area was tiny. But overall we were quite happy there and we recommend it.

Room Tip: End of hallway away from elevator to avoid noise from other travelers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaverton hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Beaverton
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West
Comfort Inn & Suites West
#6 of 12 in Beaverton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
5.4 mi away
Courtyard Portland Beaverton
1.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Portland - Beaverton - Eider Court
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton
Address: 15583 NW Gateway Ct, Beaverton, OR 97006-5717
Region: United States > Oregon > Beaverton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Beaverton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton Hotel Beaverton
Fairfield Inn And Suites Portland West/Beaverton
Fairfield Beaverton
Fairfield Inn Beaverton
Beaverton Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing