We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Booked only for location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Beaverton
Certificate of Excellence
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Booked only for location”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I booked this 3nt stay for my parents who are avid travelers themselves and they have never experienced any issues until this stay. The room was a standard king, and although there are no frills, my father had complained that the compressor for the AC was so loud he couldn't sleep. When asked for a different room, it was booked solid. But that's not the worst of it. He swears his wedding ring and watch were taken from the room while he went golfing. The hotel staff will never admit to it, but it was in his luggage and it has disappeared after housekeeping came through. I would normally doubt my dad and ask perhaps he has misplaced it, but he knew for sure where he kept it and it's now gone.
I feel terrible but just warning all you travelers out there who plan to stay in Beaverton.
Stay at the Courtyard instead; my parents stayed there when they arrived on 7/31 when Fairfield rooms weren't available and said it's much nicer and more comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chocokat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    72
    23
    4
    1
See reviews for
42
34
12
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sherrills Ford, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

Lobby smelt like bleach. I had a king non-smoking room in the "basement" that smelt very stale. Although I always travel with room spray for that reason. The room was clean and spacious, and in a decent area. Was ok for the price

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

The staff accommodated my request to check in early, which I appreciated, and they got me into a less expensive room, which I really appreciated. I still felt the price was high, but overall the hotel was great.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank crazy4azmegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn for a soccer tournament in July 2013. Like all the other Fairfield Inn's we have stayed at before, they are great. The rooms are spacious, lots of outlets to plug in all the electronic devices. The beds are comfy and you get a variety of pillows to choose from. I do wish the bathroom had a fan to get rid of the steam from showers. It was pretty humid when we stayed so extra steam didn't help. The breakfast in the morning was done with lots of variety for the whole family. The staff was very helpful. We forgot a pair of shoes and they were very helpful in getting them returned to us, as well as assisted us in finding local restaurants. I would recommend this Hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Point, New York
Level Contributor
225 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We stayed here for two nights and were VERY comfortable! The bed and pillows were nice as was the bathroom and associated amenities. Breakfast was your basic waffles, juice, cereal, toast, etc. They were quite busy and the lady was having difficulties keep up...but she worked hard with a smile and friendly greeting for everyone. Did not try the spa, pool or fitness room. We also liked the easy access to the highway.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrb415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
75 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed here because we were visiting friends. It was an okay hotel, we had to sit in reception to eat our breakfast. It was near the freeway, but couldn't hear the road. Room was clean. Good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hong kong, china
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights. The hotel was upgraded to stay competitive compared with 5 years ago. Bed was comfortable. Room was Clean, esp restroom. Areas to improve : Will be important to hv a phone at desk to cater for biz traveller. Breakfast with more variety is a plus.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colecole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaverton hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Beaverton
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West
Comfort Inn & Suites West
#5 of 12 in Beaverton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
5.4 mi away
Courtyard Portland Beaverton
3.8 mi away
Shilo Inn Hotel & Suites - Beaverton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton
Address: 15583 NW Gateway Court, Beaverton, OR 97006
Region: United States > Oregon > Beaverton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Beaverton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Portland West/Beaverton
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton Hotel Beaverton
Fairfield Beaverton
Fairfield Inn Beaverton
Beaverton Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing