We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and breakfast but noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Beaverton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel in March when it was still undergoing the renovation. At the time one side of the hotel was under construction. It was very noisy and felt crowded. There were several soccer teams that were in and out with a lot of running up and down the hallways. But, this was a good location for us and the breakfast was very good each morning even though the selection was limited. I would go back again now that the renovation is finished.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fizzy1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael T, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you for your feedback. We always appreciate learning the areas we can improve. We understand the inconvenience cause by the renovation noise, and are thankful for your patience through it all with us.

We do try our hardest to keep all our groups under control with the help of the team parents, unfortunately we have learned the hard way it takes more staffing, and even then sometimes its hard to catch the kids while they're running. We will continue to do our best at making every guest's stay as enjoyable as possible.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

This property is clearly an above average Fairfield property. The staff, who were very accommodating and helpful, told me that the hotel had recently undergone a complete renovation and it is refreshing and clean. The furniture in the room that I stayed in was clearly new and modern. The breakfast included hot items and was a step above what one expects from a Fairfield Inn. The hotel has an indoor pool, hot tub and exercise room which is great when visiting Oregon in early March. I would definitely stay there again on my next trip to Beaverton.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fltraveler32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Not particularly clean or accommodating. I am not sure why but I was booked in an "accessible" room. Water for tea in the lobby was tepid at best. Just to say, they did seem short staffed. Maybe it was unusual, but the price was so incredibly high for a Fairfield I would have expected much more.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindaInEvanston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael T, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Hello Linda,

Please accept our apology for failing to deliver on the Marriott service and experience our guests have come to expect.

However, we greatly appreciate the feedback on where we went wrong, in order to better ourselves and we hope for the chance to serve you again in the future.

Thank you,
Michael Taskinen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Nothing especially good or bad about this Fairfield Inn. Appeared to be competitively priced in the local market which tends to be a little on the high side anyway. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Everything worked just like it should. The complimentary breakfast was more than adequate.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank UKNickUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Even though this hotel is located next to OR-Hwy 26, there is virtually no road noise. The check-in process was seamless, the room well appointed, clean and very comfortable bed. The heating system was quiet. My complaint was that I scheduled a wake-up call for 6.10am, which never happened, and while breakfast was the Fairfield Inn standard continental, the plastic cutlery was the cheapest they could have purchased ~ so, the knife bent when trying to spread butter on an english muffin, the knike and fork bent when trying to cut up the waffle ~ and the toaster didn't seem to want to toast much. Maybe if the management tried using the plastic cutlery, they would find how inadequate it is.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The Fairfield Inn in Beaverton is definitely one of the better Fairfield Inn locations that I have stayed. It's outside of Portland, but still less than a 15 minute drive away from downtown. Being away from downtown, it's a nice quiet hotel with a large parking lot and free parking. The reception staff remembered my name when I checked out and then stayed again a few days later. The housekeeping staff seems very thorough as the rooms were very clean. The bed is also comfortable and provides a good night's sleep. The layout of the rooms are good, but the standard non-suite rooms may seem a little dark at times and could use a little more lighting. As for breakfast, they have a good selection of items at breakfast. It can get a little crowded during the busy morning hours, such as between 8:00 AM to 9:00 AM and there may not be enough tables/seats in their breakfast room during these times, but for a free breakfast, it does the job. I would stay here again the next time I'm in the Portland area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank flipsyde112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Smart hotel. Large bedroom with massive bed, fridge coffee maker and microwave. Reception staff helpful and generally friendly. Lady clearing tables in breakfast room was lovely as were the cleaners. Breakfast was simple but good, but I don't like plastic plates and knife and forks.Would cerrtainly visit again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BabeNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaverton
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Beaverton
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Courtyard Portland Beaverton
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Beaverton - Portland West
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Hillsboro-Evergreen Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton

Address: 15583 NW Gateway Court, Beaverton, OR 97006
Region: United States > Oregon > Beaverton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Beaverton
Price Range: £85 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton Hotel Beaverton
Fairfield Inn And Suites Portland West/Beaverton
Fairfield Beaverton
Fairfield Inn Beaverton
Beaverton Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing