We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Beaverton
Certificate of Excellence
Ocean Park, Washington
Level Contributor
168 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Clean and comfy”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Had a very nice overnight in a scrupulously clean room. There was a slight amount of road noise at all hours through an open window on the North side. Would not have been a factor had we kept window shut. Breakfast was a bit chaotic compared to Fairfield norms - probably due to family pressure on a holiday weekend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheplabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena L, Front Desk Supervisor at Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thank you for your response & hope to see soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    72
    23
    4
    1
See reviews for
42
34
12
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Nice property; appears to be recently renovated. It is very clean and well maintained. Great location, easy to get in/out off, and surprisingly quiet for such a busy area. Breakfast was good, nice selection of hot & cold items, easy to take food to room if don't want to eat in breakfast dining area. Staff was excellent. I was extremely impressed by this hotel, especially for the price, this is an excellent value. Much nicer than other Fairfield Inns that I've stayed at.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelers34819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Bend, Washington
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

There just isn't too much to say about this nondescript property in this nondescript place. It's as good as I hoped it would be, but my expectations weren't exactly sky high considering the location and the brand. As far as Fairfields go, it seemed pretty on par, and I did appreciate how clean and quiet it was. It had nice proximity to Portland and to a lesser extent the coast. It was close to restaurants, shopping centers, and gas stations galore, so it proved very convenient. If you find yourself in Beaverton, it's precisely what you would want and expect for the price - nothing more and nothing less.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tahoeshepherds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena L, Front desk supervisor at Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Glad you found our hotel clean, convenient and quite. We hope to see you again.

-Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
785 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel in March when it was still undergoing the renovation. At the time one side of the hotel was under construction. It was very noisy and felt crowded. There were several soccer teams that were in and out with a lot of running up and down the hallways. But, this was a good location for us and the breakfast was very good each morning even though the selection was limited. I would go back again now that the renovation is finished.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fizzy1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael T, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We always appreciate learning the areas we can improve. We understand the inconvenience cause by the renovation noise, and are thankful for your patience through it all with us.

We do try our hardest to keep all our groups under control with the help of the team parents, unfortunately we have learned the hard way it takes more staffing, and even then sometimes its hard to catch the kids while they're running. We will continue to do our best at making every guest's stay as enjoyable as possible.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This property is clearly an above average Fairfield property. The staff, who were very accommodating and helpful, told me that the hotel had recently undergone a complete renovation and it is refreshing and clean. The furniture in the room that I stayed in was clearly new and modern. The breakfast included hot items and was a step above what one expects from a Fairfield Inn. The hotel has an indoor pool, hot tub and exercise room which is great when visiting Oregon in early March. I would definitely stay there again on my next trip to Beaverton.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fltraveler32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evanston, Illinois
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Not particularly clean or accommodating. I am not sure why but I was booked in an "accessible" room. Water for tea in the lobby was tepid at best. Just to say, they did seem short staffed. Maybe it was unusual, but the price was so incredibly high for a Fairfield I would have expected much more.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaInEvanston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael T, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Hello Linda,

Please accept our apology for failing to deliver on the Marriott service and experience our guests have come to expect.

However, we greatly appreciate the feedback on where we went wrong, in order to better ourselves and we hope for the chance to serve you again in the future.

Thank you,
Michael Taskinen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCal
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Nothing especially good or bad about this Fairfield Inn. Appeared to be competitively priced in the local market which tends to be a little on the high side anyway. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Everything worked just like it should. The complimentary breakfast was more than adequate.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UKNickUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaverton hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Beaverton
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West
Comfort Inn & Suites West
#5 of 12 in Beaverton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
5.4 mi away
Courtyard Portland Beaverton
3.8 mi away
Shilo Inn Hotel & Suites - Beaverton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton
Address: 15583 NW Gateway Court, Beaverton, OR 97006
Region: United States > Oregon > Beaverton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Beaverton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Portland West/Beaverton
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton Hotel Beaverton
Fairfield Beaverton
Fairfield Inn Beaverton
Beaverton Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing