We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of McGrath's Fish House

McGrath's Fish House
Ranked #43 of 386 Restaurants in Beaverton
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Owensboro, Kentucky
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

I went here late one night to grab dinner before I headed back to my hotel in Forest Grove. There were not too many people still here as they did close in an hour and a half. The service was good. The food was amazing. I wasn't too thrilled with the mozzarella sticks that I tried off of the appetizer menu, but the steak was cooked perfectly and the clam chowder is the best I've ever had. Ever.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rosepetals818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    40
    32
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
81 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

We had a great lunch during a girls' weekend. I enjoyed the grilled salmon lunch plate, which was perfect. My sister enjoyed the fish and chips. We also shared a German brownie for desert, which was delicious! Food and service were great!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hiker_mom29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Crab was awful, Service is Very Good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Went to this restaurant for the Crab Special, unbelievably awful. Have never left this place feeling I got my moneys worth. Don't know why we keep going back. The manager even asked our table (party of 60 if everything was ok. I'm sure we burned his ears, but he made no excuses. Our service was certainly embarrassed about the amount of crab on the plates but he gave us very good service, certainly wasn't his fault. Probably why the Manager came over.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Zinger404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
356 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Outstanding Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Had lunch there. Menu offerings were OK. However, the server was outstanding. He fully understood menu, potential beverage pairings, etc. He anticipated the needs of the guests. He was attentive but didn't hover.

He encouraged me to try something that I would not ordinarily order and it was as advertised.

The restaurant was clean.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jumpa23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tigard
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always enjoyable and great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

We eat here frequently. We love seafood. Their chowder is good, their combo seafood plate, fried shrimp, halibut specials, razor clams, pan fried oysters -- you name, we've never been unhappy. Service is good, friendly staff all around, and restaurant is clean. Endless drinks and great sour dough bread. Four of us ate here again to celebrate two birthdays.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed McGrath's Fish House also viewed

 
Beaverton, OR
 

Been to McGrath's Fish House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing