We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good yellow curry” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Curry Thai Restaurant

Red Curry Thai Restaurant
Ranked #44 of 386 Restaurants in Beaverton
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
91 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Very good yellow curry”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

Decided to try the yellow curry even though they are called Red Curry and I was not disappointed. Food was very tasty and not too spicy. If you likje it hotter they can make it that way though. Not a lot of tables, but owner is very nice. Sign in front say "my English is not very good, but my food is great."

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank sunaloha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    13
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Thai Food EVER”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

This is the best Thai food I have EVER had! We ordered the seafood salad, red curry and tofu soup. Each was so delicious.The ambiance was great and prices were reasonable. Go here, whether you like Thai food or not!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Margeaux G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Upscale Thai”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

The food and decor are a cut above the average "west side" Thai restaurant . Pretty much our #1 choice.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cpagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Thai food paradise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

Hands down the best Thai restaurant ever! It is the whole package.....delicious food all made with the freshest of ingredients & beautiful presentation on the plates! Reasonably priced. Lovely atmosphere---for being a strip mall--you will be surprised at how charming and nice it is inside. The service is consistently welcoming, friendly & the food comes out hot & fast. I have had almost everything on the menu as my co-worker and I come here for lunch almost every week, and we have not had a bad entrée yet! From curry, to noodle dishes, to stir frys, to specials of the month.....this is healthy, fresh Thai food at it's best! Don't miss it! I recommend dining in vs take out, as the service, presentation and atmosphere really add to the dinning experience here!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelersoregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McMinnville, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Thai Food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012

Title pretty much says it all. I am not a huge fan of Asian food, but was dragged here by my vegan daughter. Still not a fan of Asian cuisine, but I am a big fan of this restaurant and go here every time that I am in Beaverton. Staff is very friendly and the ambiance is much better than expected.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FireTruckGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Curry Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Red Curry Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing