We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Beaverton
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Beaverton
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, United States
1 review
“Great location and hotel”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This is a wonderful hotel! Great location, staff, rooms and internet. I have stayed here before and will stay again. Breakfast is a good value and the bar in the lobby is a nice treat. Free water and warm cookies - hard to pass on such a great location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kyle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Beaverton, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Kyle,

Thank you for taking the time after your most recent stay to review us here on Tripadvisor! I am glad that you enjoyed our breakfast! I enjoy breakfast food quite a bit, so having to see/smell it each morning is tough. We appreciate your business, and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Matt Smith - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    122
    48
    15
    10
See reviews for
187
90
25
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bend, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This was a really great hotel. The staff went out of their way to ensure that all our needs were met. There was a great attention to every detail. The room and the beds were clean and comfortable and it made for a nice home away from home for our family of four. Kudos to the entire staff!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Beaverton, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Gary,

Thank you for taking the time after your most recent stay to review us here on Tripadvisor! Thank you for the positive comments as well, i'm very happy to see that you had an enjoyable stay. We appreciate your business, and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Matt Smith - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

My husband and I stayed with two other couples. Everything about the hotel was great. I would have rated the hotel excellent if the breakfast was complimentary. The rooms are great, the bed was very comfortable, we lounged in the hot tub. The bar is a great addition to the hotel for couples wanting to sit around in a quiet environment, have a couple drinks and talk. Our only disappointment was having to pay for breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Aleisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Beaverton, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Aleisa,

Thank you for taking the time after your most recent stay with us to review our hotel here on Tripadvisor! I'm glad that you had such a good experience with us. I understand that paying for breakfast is something that isn't particularly common in most hotels. Did you get a chance to take a look at our buffet? If so, is there something there that would have made the value more worth the price? I'd love to hear your feedback! Thanks again for staying, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Matt S. - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denver, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in! The room was very comfortable and clean and the beds were great! the staff was very nice and the pool clean and warm. The hot tub was great as well

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Beaverton, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Jacqueline,

Thank you for taking the time after your most recent stay with us to review our hotel here on Tripadvisor! Glad you had an awesome stay with us! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Matt S. - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Very pleased with the hotels accomodations, location, and pleasant staff. Breakfast was well presented and food excellent. Wait staff very helpful and surroundings kept very clean and tidy. We took our pet dog and staff was very friendly to pet and us. We will be returning soon and recommend the hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Beaverton, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Donna,

Thank you for taking the time after your most recent stay with us to review our hotel here on Tripadvisor! I really appreciate your positive comments on our breakfast. Our team works really hard to give the best experience possible. Thank you for your business!

Sincerely,

Matt S. - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland/Beaverton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Courteous, helpful, friendly service from every single employee we encountered. Room was clean and roomy with a comfortable bed. I'm adding more than I need to just to fill the sill minimum characters requirement. Hope this fits the bill.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Beaverton, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Scott,

Thank you for taking the time after your most recent stay with us to review our hotel here on Tripadvisor! I am very glad to see that your stay went well with us, and I will pass along your kind words to our staff! Thank you again, and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

Sincerely,
Matt S. - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Huge rooms. Comfy space. Close to Nike campus. Perfect for work. Close to highway for easy access and free parking. Also close to Intel in Hillsboro. There is a whole extra office and living room. Only draw back would be it's quite close to the highway (noise) and you do have to pay for breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Douglas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Beaverton, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Douglas,

Thanks for taking the time after your recent stay to review us here on Tripadvisor! We appreciate your business. Overall, it looks like you had a great stay. Next time you stay with us, please let me know. I'd be happy to keep you away from the freeway. The hotel is really quiet, but if you live in the country (like I do), you can definitely hear it sometimes. In regards to our breakfast, we actually have a really good bed and breakfast package that you can book through doubletree.com. This will get you the free breakfast, plus a small break on the overall cost. We appreciate it, and look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Matt Smith - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaverton
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West
Comfort Inn & Suites West
#5 of 12 in Beaverton
131 reviews
5.5 mi away
Courtyard Portland Beaverton
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Hillsboro, Oregon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Beaverton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Beaverton

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Beaverton
Address: 15402 NW Cornell Rd, Beaverton, OR 97006-5619
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Beaverton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Beaverton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Beaverton 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Beaverton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing