We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow, what great food!”

Giovanni's Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 390 Restaurants in Beaverton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$12
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Left of Center
Level Contributor
89 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wow, what great food!”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We had an "old friend get-together" in the back room this month and had a wonderful experience. Great food, reasonably priced food & wine ... you will not be disappointed! Stop in and enjoy a great meal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travel76bug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    18
    5
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aloha, Oregon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Back Room for Parties”
Reviewed 18 April 2013

We've been here for three special parties in the last few months plus once on our own for dinner and it has been great each time! The staff is quite accommodating and the variety of food is great. Prices are very good.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fill-up Pizza”
Reviewed 22 March 2013

An OK Pizza with Sun-Dried Tomatoes and Artichoke hearts. Toppings were fairly generous. The crust was bready. All-in-all, a standard american-style pizza.

My 7-year old had a sausage and pepperoni pizza while my teenage girl had spaghetti with meatballs and didn't complain, even though she is a picky eater. Dining for four wasn't a big drain on the pocket book.

Parking in the dark lot, down the block behind the bar didn't make my wife feel too comfortable.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nat55nat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, OR
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Get the pizza”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

A large pizza was more than enough for my pregnant and hungry wife and big-eater me - and we took several pieces home.
The pizza is good - I'm no Italian cook but I get the sense the ingredients are fresh, and really it isn't that much pricier than going to your local chain pizza place (if anyone still does that).
They've recently (in the last year or so) updated the interior decor, which was needed, and gives both sides of the restaurant a fresh feel.
Definitely local, nothing fancy, but reliably good food and friendly service. And, in spite of the (women's) bathroom being quite small, it did have a diaper changing table, which Daddy needed for baby #1.
Check it out.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Husky_In_Oregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Poor excuse for an Italian Rest.”
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We were shown our table by a Young Lady with an attitude, she threw the menus on the table and left with out saying anything.
The tomato sauce (gravy to Italians) was very poor and the cheese ravioli was gummy, overcooked with a very poor cheese filling. I can not recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zinger404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Giovanni's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Giovanni's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing