We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not Schmizza anymore”

Schmizza Pub & Grub
Ranked #146 of 390 Restaurants in Beaverton
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating
Hillsboro, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Not Schmizza anymore”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I love Schmizza as a franchise but this is no longer a Schmizza in my book. I used to love going here to grab a bite after shopping but I will never be going back. The last time I visited they had expanded into the shop next door, so instead of walking into a quirky, fun, and unique pizza joint, I walked into a tiny bar attempting to cater to 20-somethings. And the tiny pizza section in the 'family' side was all over browned or burned, the decor was sparse to say the least, the music all bass (what happened to the cartoons?), and way too dark. A third of the total space is now beer on tap, rather than seating or pizza.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tselea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    8
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Aloha, OR
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
Reviewed 26 March 2013

I have always loved Pizza Schmizza especially since you can always buy it by the slice. Healthy? Absolutely not but the 3-4 times a year I get it, I love it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank daeges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboro, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love it!”
Reviewed 21 October 2012

My all time favorite pizza. When my son visits from California he always want to pick up a pizza. My favorite is Genoa

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brenda92660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poulsbo, Washington
Level Contributor
107 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“The pizza is heavenly”
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Make sure you try any of the special pizza and enjoy the ride. Great for any picky pizza eaters and everyone else too!

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank LChambl9948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Friendly and fast”
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Good deals,fun staff,food always great..Not just pizza,there wings are awesome..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hendomike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Schmizza Pub & Grub also viewed

 

Been to Schmizza Pub & Grub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing