We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quite hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Portland Beaverton
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Beaverton
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“Nice quite hotel”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stopped here on our way to Vancouver from San Francisco and again on our way back. Nice, quite hotel - just approx 5 miles off of I-5. Nice clean rooms and friendly staff. Very close to some great shopping - though we did not shop. Breakfast was good and especially the staff at the breakfast counter that let us order even after the time was up.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jsingh31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy R, General Manager at Courtyard Portland Beaverton, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you very much for not only staying with us but also for spending the time to write a review regarding your stay at the Beaverton Courtyard.

We hope that you will stay with us again should your travel plans bring you back to the Northwest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    91
    35
    15
    14
See reviews for
63
37
15
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Great staff and beautiful rooms. Loved the pool. The Marriott was located in an area that had shopping and restaurants. The courtyard was nice to sit and drink coffee in the morning.
The Marriott also has breakfast in the morning and wine in the evening. If you need anything they have it.
It was hot, so the air conditioning was great and the beds were awesome. I'm going back soon

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mmiller12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy R, General Manager at Courtyard Portland Beaverton, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you very much for not only staying with us but also for spending the time to write a review regarding your stay at the Beaverton Courtyard.

We hope that you will stay with us again should your travel plans bring you back to the Northwest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

My boyfriend and two of my girlfriends go to Portland about 3-4 times a year and usually over a long weekend. We love the shopping and the FOOD!!!!

We usually stay in Beaverton because it's so close to a Nordstrom Rack, Petsmart, and is central to everywhere that we go when we visit Oregon. We usually drive out to Tigard (to shop at Saks Off 5th) and Washington Square Mall. We also go into downtown Portland to do our tax-free shopping as well. This hotel is a close distance to all of those places. (no more than a 10-15 minute drive)

I love staying at Marriott hotels because they have FREE parking, FREE WI-FI, and a great little breakfast cafe (that serves Starbucks).

Property is always clean, very sleek looking furnishing. The rooms are a little dark for my liking but bed is super comfortable and lots of room to spread out all of your purchases to sort and pack! Washrooms are clean too which is important to me

Don't have any complaints and this location always works for our Portland Itineraries.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy R, General Manager at Courtyard Portland Beaverton, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you very much for not only staying with us but also for spending the time to write a review regarding your stay at the Beaverton Courtyard.

We hope that you will stay with us again should your travel plans bring you back to the Northwest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaverton, Oregon, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I work for a company down the street and we have many out-of-town visitors. We have called multiple times to set up a tour of the facilities and have never had a return call. I finally got through to a live person and was hung up on. If this is the way sales conducts business, I can't imagine how rude the rest of the staff are to guests. We will never recommend this hotel to our visitors!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EBP2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy R, General Manager at Courtyard Portland Beaverton, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for bringing this issue to my attention. Please contact me at the hotel directly so I may inquire further about this situation. 503-641-3200.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holladay, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
411 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

I've stayed here many times over they years and have always had pleasant experiences. This last week was a glaring exception. This is the first time I've stayed in an inside room - facing the courtyard. The trains going by at regular intervals are an annoyance - don't take one of these rooms. This time we had some mechanical problems (the shower didn't work) and we had some obnoxious travelers who kept us up in the night as they had a party in the hallway - laced with profanity and crudeness. The manager finally sent them to their rooms at 1:30am, but the night was spoiled. The one bright spot was the desk manager, Stephanie, who was spectacular in every way. That said, I'll think twice before I go back.

Room Tip: Get an outside room facing west!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ioannisutah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy R, General Manager at Courtyard Portland Beaverton, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for your time to write this review regarding your stay with us in July 2013.
I am sorry that you experienced the amount of noise that you indicated on your review.
If your travel plans bring you back to the Beaverton area, I hope you will give us another opportunity to provide a better experience with us than your previous stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

This hotel rate is relatively cheaper, good and very friendly staff, and clean. However, the location of this hotel is very near to a TriMet station (NIMBUS) and literally just behind the hotel. Whenever the trimet train arrive to the station it generated a loud noise and if you are looking for a good sleep or rest, you will regret.

Avoid Room 133 as it is not only very close to the train trail/track, but also next to the exit door and whenever people walk in or walk out thru the door, you will surely hear slam-dunk door.

but i still like the friendly hotel staff despite the noisy neighbourhood.

Room Tip: avoid Room 133.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TKTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy R, General Manager at Courtyard Portland Beaverton, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for your time to write this review regarding your stay with us in July 2013. I am sorry that you experienced the amount of noise that you indicated on your review.
If your travel plans bring you back to the Beaverton area, I hope you will give us another opportunity to provide a better experience with us than your previous stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Draper, UT
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This is a nice Courtyard, very clean and conveniently located. There's lots of restaurants around as well, so you've got choices for food which is nice. The room was typical Courtyard, meaning a comfy clean bed and room. I slept pretty well here, but note that this hotel is right next to a train station. fortunately, the trains don't run late at night and they aren't really that noisy even when they do run. Having said that, the first train is something like 6:15 AM, but I was already awake so no big deal.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaltaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy R, General Manager at Courtyard Portland Beaverton, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you very much for not only staying with us but also for spending the time to write a review regarding your stay at the Beaverton Courtyard.

We hope that you will stay with us again should your travel plans bring you back to the Northwest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaverton
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square
5.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Beaverton
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West
Comfort Inn & Suites West
#4 of 12 in Beaverton
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Tigard
5.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Portland Beaverton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Portland Beaverton

Property: Courtyard Portland Beaverton
Address: 8500 SW Nimbus Ave, Beaverton, OR 97008-7134
Region: United States > Oregon > Beaverton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Beaverton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Portland Beaverton 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Courtyard Portland Beaverton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Portland Beaverton Hotel Beaverton
Courtyard Beaverton
Beaverton Marriott
Beaverton Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing