We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for an Overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Portland Beaverton
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Beaverton
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I stayed for one night in early March, on a business trip. It is relatively close (a couple of miles at most) to the Washington Square mall, which was a nice diversion after work. The lobby is nice, appears to have been remodeled in the last few years. The standard Courtyard cafe was in the lobby, with a bar and limited food selections. The food was OK, drink was good, perfect for the traveler who does not want to leave the hotel.

I was upgraded to a one bedroom suite, which happened to be a handicapped room. It was nice, clean, with a decent sized balcony. I did hear the train a couple of times, but I knew in advance that I would hear it and it really did not bother me. But I use a white noise app and a small speaker at night to cover all hotel noises (I travel a lot).

My only complaint about the hotel is that it does not have a hot tub. I would have liked a soak. You can see where one used to be, but they have bricked over it and put a table and chairs there instead.

The rate was reasonable, for the Portland area. One word of caution to future travelers who may not be familiar with the Portland area: This hotel is not particularly close to downtown Portland, so if that is your primary destination you may want to consider another hotel option. There are several Marriotts in downtown Portland proper that were not much more expensive. This is especially important to note if you plan to travel to or from downtown during typical rush hours. It can be a pain.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel if you have a reason to be staying in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BankerLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy R, General Manager at Courtyard Portland Beaverton, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you very much for not only staying with us but also for spending the time to write a review regarding your stay at the Beaverton Courtyard.

Hope that you will stay with us again should your travel plans bring you back to the Northwest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2014

The space and people were great. They have a great café with even better food and drinks. The front desk was provides outstanding service and recommended great places to eat. I tried the Thirsty Lion Pub and it was beautiful with great food. The female bartender was very cold and did not provide great service but the male bartender was outstanding. Still recommend it if you like a Pub with up scale food and 52 beers on tap. Check it out.

Room Tip: any room not on the train track side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy R, General Manager at Courtyard Portland Beaverton, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you very much for not only staying with us but also for spending the time to write a review regarding your stay at the Beaverton Courtyard.

Hope that you will stay with us again should your travel plans bring you back to the Northwest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

Stopped here for a quick overnight on the way back from California. Too Far off I-5 for my tastes but the area seemed cool right near a lot of shopping. The hotel itself was fine, could use a refresh but not too bad. Didn't hear the trains previous reviews mentioned but we were there on a weekend and I don't think they run then. Overall, we would be back.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Dana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy R, General Manager at Courtyard Portland Beaverton, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you very much for not only staying with us but also for spending the time to write a review regarding your stay at the Beaverton Courtyard.

Hope that you will stay with us again should your travel plans bring you back to the Northwest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

This Courtyard hotel was more basic than other Courtyard hotels we've stayed at, but that may just be because it is an older building. They still had the feather pillows we love. Friendly staff, clean rooms, and a very quiet night. Even the basic, fan style heater was quiet.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Sticknpuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy R, General Manager at Courtyard Portland Beaverton, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you very much for not only staying with us but also for spending the time to write a review regarding your stay at the Beaverton Courtyard.

Hope that you will stay with us again should your travel plans bring you back to the Northwest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

Very nice staff ! In every department left important book and they made every effort to track down for pick up. I loved the soft beds, but make sure to stay on the inside of the building ! This is right next to train. Great mall and easy food within walking distance. Will stay again

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Liz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy R, General Manager at Courtyard Portland Beaverton, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you very much for not only staying with us but also for spending the time to write a review regarding your stay at the Beaverton Courtyard.

Hope that you will stay with us again should your travel plans bring you back to the Northwest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This hotel is excellent, but there are still some good and bad side about it.
Good: This place is newly renovated, the lobby and the bistro are nice. The breakfast was wonderful, a lot better than normal free buffet breakfast. If you booked for a stay for breakfast deal, it would be great. The room were clean and tidy, but still look a bit old.
Bad: This hotel is really close to the train tracks, the earliest trains comes around 6:00am. It should be quieter if you sleep at the other side away from the tracks.
Over all, this stay was excellent, I will continue to stay in this hotel if I come to Portland.

Room Tip: Ask them to book you a room that is facing the street, away from the train tracks. The train can get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Racsoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy R, General Manager at Courtyard Portland Beaverton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you very much for not only staying with us but also for spending the time to write a review regarding your stay at the Beaverton Courtyard.

Hope that you will stay with us again should your travel plans bring you back to the Northwest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Here's the short and simple of it. This hotel is out of the way and far from the city center. The train rolls by a few times through out the night and is noisy enough to keep light sleepers up. No free breakfast. Lobby has been updated, rooms haven't.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank SD_marylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy R, General Manager at Courtyard Portland Beaverton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you very much for not only staying with us but also for spending the time to write a review regarding your stay at the Beaverton Courtyard.

We hope that you will stay with us again should your travel plans bring you back to the Northwest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaverton
5.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Beaverton
5.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Beaverton - Portland West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square
5.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton
5.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton-Hillsboro/Beaverton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Portland Beaverton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Portland Beaverton

Address: 8500 SW Nimbus Ave, Beaverton, OR 97008-7134
Region: United States > Oregon > Beaverton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Beaverton
Price Range: £75 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Portland Beaverton 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Portland Beaverton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Portland Beaverton Hotel Beaverton
Courtyard Beaverton
Beaverton Marriott
Beaverton Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing