We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, great Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Portland Beaverton
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Beaverton
San Jose, California
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good hotel, great Staff”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I just came back from a stay a the Courtyard Marriott in Beaverton. Check in was super fast and friendly. The hotel seemed to have new carpet throughout and overall in OK shape.
The room was nice, somewhat dated, but clean. My room was facing the train tracks, and you could hear the trains well at night, so if you are a light sleeper ask for a room on the other side. My room also had a connecting door to the adjacent room and you could hear the person speaking, again something you want to clarify at check in, if you are a light sleeper. The beds were comfortable. Breakfast was not included, so I ordered food in the Bistro, and it came quickly and was of excellent quality. Overall a good stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the train if you are a light sleeper
See more room tips
Green Features: Usual effort to conserve towels etc. Would benefit from upgrading the lighting to be activated by the key card (like most places in Europe and a few newer hotels in the US)
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerFromSanJose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy R, General Manager at Courtyard Portland Beaverton, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you very much for not only staying with us but also for spending the time to write a review regarding your stay at the Beaverton Courtyard.

Hope that you will stay with us again should your travel plans bring you back to the Northwest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    90
    35
    15
    14
See reviews for
62
36
15
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richland, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
180 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

I had an excellent two nights here. The room was very nice with a super comfortable bed. The front desk service was outstanding and their breakfast place is nice. Everyone working here was friendly and helpful. I liked the location close to Washington Square and loved the fact Starbuck's and an excellent Einstein's Bagels was right next door. No complaints. Nice place. When back in area will stay again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank pkpdbacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy R, General Manager at Courtyard Portland Beaverton, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you very much for not only staying with us but also for spending the time to write a review regarding your stay at the Beaverton Courtyard.

Hope that you will stay with us again should your travel plans bring you back to the Northwest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavares, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

This was our second stay at this particular Courtyard. It is well located near the interstate as well as a large shopping mall and very close to where our son and his family live. The room was very comfortable, the staff was friendly and provided the extras we requested. Our granddaughter and her friend were able to swim during a Saturday afternoon and there was good seating for the adults to watch the kids and visit with each other. We enjoyed getting coffee and a roll in the Bistro in the morning. Would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manpaneps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy R, General Manager at Courtyard Portland Beaverton, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you very much for not only staying with us but also for spending the time to write a review regarding your stay at the Beaverton Courtyard.

Hope that you will stay with us again should your travel plans bring you back to the Northwest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

I stayed for one night in early March, on a business trip. It is relatively close (a couple of miles at most) to the Washington Square mall, which was a nice diversion after work. The lobby is nice, appears to have been remodeled in the last few years. The standard Courtyard cafe was in the lobby, with a bar and limited food selections. The food was OK, drink was good, perfect for the traveler who does not want to leave the hotel.

I was upgraded to a one bedroom suite, which happened to be a handicapped room. It was nice, clean, with a decent sized balcony. I did hear the train a couple of times, but I knew in advance that I would hear it and it really did not bother me. But I use a white noise app and a small speaker at night to cover all hotel noises (I travel a lot).

My only complaint about the hotel is that it does not have a hot tub. I would have liked a soak. You can see where one used to be, but they have bricked over it and put a table and chairs there instead.

The rate was reasonable, for the Portland area. One word of caution to future travelers who may not be familiar with the Portland area: This hotel is not particularly close to downtown Portland, so if that is your primary destination you may want to consider another hotel option. There are several Marriotts in downtown Portland proper that were not much more expensive. This is especially important to note if you plan to travel to or from downtown during typical rush hours. It can be a pain.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel if you have a reason to be staying in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BankerLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy R, General Manager at Courtyard Portland Beaverton, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you very much for not only staying with us but also for spending the time to write a review regarding your stay at the Beaverton Courtyard.

Hope that you will stay with us again should your travel plans bring you back to the Northwest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boquete, Panama
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The space and people were great. They have a great café with even better food and drinks. The front desk was provides outstanding service and recommended great places to eat. I tried the Thirsty Lion Pub and it was beautiful with great food. The female bartender was very cold and did not provide great service but the male bartender was outstanding. Still recommend it if you like a Pub with up scale food and 52 beers on tap. Check it out.

Room Tip: any room not on the train track side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy R, General Manager at Courtyard Portland Beaverton, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you very much for not only staying with us but also for spending the time to write a review regarding your stay at the Beaverton Courtyard.

Hope that you will stay with us again should your travel plans bring you back to the Northwest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Vernon, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

Stopped here for a quick overnight on the way back from California. Too Far off I-5 for my tastes but the area seemed cool right near a lot of shopping. The hotel itself was fine, could use a refresh but not too bad. Didn't hear the trains previous reviews mentioned but we were there on a weekend and I don't think they run then. Overall, we would be back.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy R, General Manager at Courtyard Portland Beaverton, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you very much for not only staying with us but also for spending the time to write a review regarding your stay at the Beaverton Courtyard.

Hope that you will stay with us again should your travel plans bring you back to the Northwest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

This Courtyard hotel was more basic than other Courtyard hotels we've stayed at, but that may just be because it is an older building. They still had the feather pillows we love. Friendly staff, clean rooms, and a very quiet night. Even the basic, fan style heater was quiet.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sticknpuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy R, General Manager at Courtyard Portland Beaverton, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you very much for not only staying with us but also for spending the time to write a review regarding your stay at the Beaverton Courtyard.

Hope that you will stay with us again should your travel plans bring you back to the Northwest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaverton
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Portland Washington Square
5.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Portland Beaverton
5.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Beaverton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites West
Comfort Inn & Suites West
#4 of 12 in Beaverton
133 reviews
5.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Portland West/Beaverton
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Portland - Tigard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Portland Beaverton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Portland Beaverton

Property: Courtyard Portland Beaverton
Address: 8500 SW Nimbus Ave, Beaverton, OR 97008-7134
Region: United States > Oregon > Beaverton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Beaverton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Portland Beaverton 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Courtyard Portland Beaverton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Portland Beaverton Hotel Beaverton
Courtyard Beaverton
Beaverton Marriott
Beaverton Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing