We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast Ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #39 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Reviewed 23 January 2013

If you are tired of the typical hotel continental breakfast, then you will love it here. Eggs (scrambled or boiled), sausage, biscuits and gravy, fruit, waffles, as well as the typical fare, make this hotel one of my favorites in Bend. I have stayed here twice and the staff is nice and accommodating. I asked for a quiet room, so I wouldn't be awoken by early-rising travelers, and my request was granted without hesitation. The rooms are simple and tidy. If you are looking for a clean, safe place to spend the night as you are passing through, this is the best place to land. You will not need to stop for breakfast after you check out. You will be stuffed with food that is homemade on site. Use your GPS to find this hidden gem.

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms are a bit quieter, especially on the back(East) side of hotel. Room 210 has a red ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmbrue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeeSehgal, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2013

Thanks for your kind words. I'm thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed spending your vacation with us! Our guests' satisfaction is always our primary concern, so your review puts a smile on my face. We look forward to having you again soon!

All the best,

Deepak, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank BobbiJBend
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DeeSehgal, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank sephora27
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Kinda hard to find - but if it hadn't of been for the snobby guy on the phone from the Holiday Inn - I never would of found the Quality Inn. haha And once I did - the decision to stay at the Quality Inn was easy (they are right next door to each other - the other has good signage). The couple that runs the place are nice & friendly. And the pets were welcomed. The room was spacious & quiet. I slept like a log!! They have an indoor pool - so when it is cold outside - you can still swim!! Breakfast was a good way to start the day & I was able to get an early start. On my way through town I stopped at Trader Joe's - always such a treat!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeanne1933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeeSehgal, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2013

Thanks for sharing, Jeanne. Wow—I'm thrilled to hear about your time with us. Showing you a nice, relaxing stay is always our ultimate goal. The team will be thrilled to see this! I hope to welcome you back again soon.

All the best,

Deepak, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

there isn't a sign near the main road to find this motel, and the lady we called for directions barely spoke English, so use your GPS or you will get lost! Our room ($80++) with two queen beds (firm) was roomy, clean and comfortable but no extra amenities. The sink was in the main room outside the toilet and shower-motel 6 style-so its very basic. Good view of Mt. Bachelor. The pool is the size of a postage stamp. Do not bother with breakfast if you are used to city standards (low grade quality-but what should one expect for "free? Eat an Mc Kay's or Jackson's and treat yourself to excellent food). Overall we stayed 2 nights and in summary i'd say its top of the line budget type motel. For the money-reward ratio, its not a bad deal, and you wont feel ripped off, but next time I'd probably try another place.(Note: the manager says he has wriiten out the directions to the motel so hopefully they can guide you if you need it.)

Room Tip: Pay few few bucks more for the larger queen-its likely worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jimboesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

If there wasn't a billboard for the next-door Holiday Inn, we would never have stumbled onto this Quality Inn. Great view of Mt. Bachelor when the clouds lifted. It was clean and comfortable. There's only one PC in the lobby, but it was available each time I wanted to use it. Didn't bother with breakfast--found a great breakfast in Redmond just up the road.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suburban-countess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

We stayed here twice a couple of years ago, enjoyed it and returned last week on our way back from California. Again the stay was good and the price reasonable ($82 with tax, senior rate).

The breakfast area is not large, but the variety of food was reasonable and they serve until 9:30. So many places we've stayed serve until 9. We normally are in no hurry and like to sleep awhile and definitely appreciate the extra time.

As was the case two years ago, and as several others have mentioned, the internet connection is excellent. Got on immediately and never got disconnected. Not the case at all in several other motels we've stayed in.

The room was clean and bed comfortable. The lighting above the sink in the bathroom was great (in many motels it is not). There was limited counter space in the bathroom. Not a biggy, but we appreciate being able to put out our bathroom items in the bathroom instead the dresser, top of the microwave, etc.

Would, and probably will, stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
4.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#26 of 44 in Bend
137 reviews
2.6 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Deschutes River – Bend
4 mi away
Days Inn Bend
Days Inn Bend
#30 of 44 in Bend
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 44 in Bend
185 reviews
3.5 mi away
Bend Riverside Inn & Suites
6.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#12 of 44 in Bend
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 20600 Grandview Dr, Bend, OR 97701-8145
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Price Range: £50 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located just off U.S. Highway 97 at the north end of Bend. We have given all the rooms a complete facelift with new furniture, lamps, pictures and flat screen TV's. Central Oregon is the place to be for year-round outdoor recreation, including skiing, snowmobiling, fishing, boating, hunting, hiking and sightseeing.Mt. Bachelor ski area and Smith Rock State Park are just 20 miles from us and Newberry National Volcanic Monument is only a short drive away. The nearby Deschutes River is famous for its beauty, fishing and rafting, and the High Desert Museum, where visitors can enjoy regular live animal interpretations and living history demonstrations, is also close by.At our 50 room hotel, guest will enjoy many amenities like high-speed WiFi, a fitness room with proffessional grade tread-mill, eliptical machines, and a weight bench. We serve a full hot breakfast buffet, free local calls, coffee and indoor heated pool and hot tub. This is a pet-friendly hotel, and only a small nightly fee applies. Business travelers will appreciate the public computer with Internet access and printer in addition to copy and fax services.All guest rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators and cable television with movie channels. Please ask about the suites, whirlpool rooms and rooms with beautiful mountain views. In addition this is a non-smoking facility. Laundry facilities are located on the property for added guest convenience. The Bend Quality Inn is the ideal place for your family or business needs when visiting the central Oregon area. Your needs are our number one priority. Please come by and see for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Bend
Bend Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing