We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible service and really stinky rooms!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #38 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Kennewick WA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Horrible service and really stinky rooms!!!”
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

Horrible service and really stinky rooms!!! My Mother and I rented two rooms at this hotel. Upon arrival the guy at the front desk was so rude and had a bad attitude. We got our keys, walked into the room as was immediately hit with the smell of cigarette smoke. BOTH rooms smelled horrible! The room was ok, bathroom was dirty. The next day we went into town and came back late that night. We tried both of our keys and they didn't work. We had to walk back down and have them reprogram our cards. After leaving our windows open hoping that would help the smell, we walked in and it seemed like the smell was 10 times worse. It's like the cleaning lady was smoking in every room as she cleaned! On the morning we were checking out we were dropping our keys off at the front desk and there was nobody there!! We had to call someone and they informed us to walk down the hall and find the lady that was supposed to be at the front desk. I just left the keys sitting there, I wasn't about to track down someone when we had to leave. I know this hotel is cheap but that's no excuse for being lazy and rude. I will not be staying here ever again and recommend you spend your money else where!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelsea I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeeSehgal, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
It's terribly disheartening to see your review, Chelsea. We always strive to provide our visitors with outstanding customer service and everything necessary to enjoy their stay.

You have my word that I will confront our team, and remind them that it is entirely unacceptable to ever treat our guests in a "rude" manner. I'm very sorry for the service you received, I'm sure this was very disappointing.

We will use your feedback to improve, so I appreciate you taking the time to review us. Poor service and unclean rooms is not what we stand for, and is not what a guest should expect when they stay with us. Don't hesitate to reach out with any further feedback.

Sincerely,

Deepak, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    45
    27
    14
    25
See reviews for
46
41
9
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seal Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2013

This motel looked fine from the outside and was centrally located to the town and highways. Once I walked into the lobby, I started thinking about Norman Bates for some reason. The room had a HORRIBLE smell that lasted until we checked out. I had read other reviews about the "urine", "vomit" smell, but I thought they were just being overly picky and dramatic. The chain must have purchased a "bad" batch of air freshener! We smelled the same aroma, but not as strong in Washington too. We had a whirlpool tub, but I was afraid to use it ( the smell again). We opened the sofa bed late at night and discovered no linens in the bed or the room. After a slight eye roll by the front lobby clerk, I was handed a wad of unfolded sheets and a pillow. They did have a free breakfast that we decided to skip and an inside pool.

Room Tip: Don't attempt to sleep on the horrible 1965 sofa bed. Someone I met on my vacation suggested tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissssBeachy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeeSehgal, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
I'm very sorry to hear that you weren't please with your visit. I can assure you that our rooms, and lobby are perfectly clean. We do whatever it takes to ensure the safety and health of our visitors. Did you mention anything about the smell to our staff?

As for our service, I'm very troubled to hear that someone on our staff "rolled their eyes" at you. This is entirely unacceptable, and you have my word that I will address this team, and reaffirm our customer service values.

If you have any further feedback please don't hesitate to reach out to me. I'd like to hear more from you in order to properly address these issues and improve. Take care.

Sincerely,

Deepak, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bend hotels

Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night at quality inn in Bend Oregon while traveling with our family. The room was fairly clean except for some dusty spots and mold in the shower. The pool was not the cleanest either. Staff was decently friendly, room was decent sized. The comforter and mattress were very comfortable but the pillows were awful and lumpy, I woke up with a horrible kink in my neck the next morning. The continental breakfast was very good, lots of choices and all seemed pretty fresh and tasted decent. I got a good deal from Expedia so that's why we chose quality inn. Overall I would probably stay here again given the same price, I would just bring my own pillow next time.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DEgeland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeeSehgal, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I appreciate when our visitors leave us with feedback, because we are always striving to improve.

While I'm happy to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful, it's disappointing to hear that you room was not completely clean. Though there were just a few "dusty spots," this is still unacceptable. I plan on bringing this to the attention of our team.

Furthermore, don't hesitate to ask us for a thinner pillow next time you are here — we'd be happy to do whatever we can to ensure your comfort.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time. I know we have what it takes to show you a great stay!

All the best,

Deepak, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klamath Falls
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I only have one complaint about this hotel. The time they water the grass near one of the exits. We were trying to load our car around 8:00 and the water was spraying on the sidewalk in two different areas we needed to walk by. If we would have went that way we would have gotten wet. It seems like they could choose either an earlier time before most people would be leaving, or a later time to water.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeeSehgal, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 May 2013
Jackie,

I'm sorry that our sprinklers were running when you were trying to pack your car. Were you able to walk around? I'm sure this must have been frustrating, and I'd like to sincerely apologize. If you mentioned this to us, we would have had no problem helping you pack, or turning the sprinklers off—we are here to meet your needs.

I hope that you'll be back to see us again next time you're in the area. I know we can show you a five-star experience!

All the best,

Deepak, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Orchard, WA
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

It's not a bad hotel for the price we paid. Most of the hotels in the area were quite a bit more, and as this hotel had continental breakfast and an indoor pool we booked it. Upon arrival we were a little bit disappointed by the condition of the room. It was clean and the bed was comfortable but it felt really old and worn out with lights burned out and old peeling wall coverings. The pool was small but the kids enjoyed it. The fitness room was literally a hotel room. They took the furniture out of and put some old equipment in there. Too weird to use. breakfast had a lot of selection - biscuits & gravy, waffles, cereal and sausage; but the plates, cups and flatware were so cheap you had to use multiple plates and the forks broke that it took away from the selection and made breakfast feel weird. The people that worked there were nice and were attentive to any questions we had. I probably will not stay there again but then again for the price and amenities we used it wasn't bad at all

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PugetSoundMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeeSehgal, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 April 2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor. I'm sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the condition of your room upon arrival. We always aim to have our rooms fresh, clean, and ready for our guests. If there is ever anything wrong with your room we would have no problem attending to it, because your satisfaction and comfort is always our primary concern!

I hope you'll be back to see us next time you're in Bend. We'd love to host you again and show you a great time!

All the best,

Deepak, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
397 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed three nights here as we rolled into town and had not made previous arrangements. Staff was kind. Room clean. Easy access. Well worth the price! Always enjoy that Quality Inn provides a free breakfast. . . it's pretty basic, but that's all we need to get going in the morning. Staff was also very flexible as we extended our stay one night at a time.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueEyeTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeeSehgal, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor, Wendy. It's great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Our guests' satisfaction is always our primary concern, so the team will be thrilled to see this! We hope to welcome you back again next time you're in the area.

All the best,

Deepak, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Platte, Nebraska
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2013

We will not stay there again! The room was very outdated and the furnishings worn and broken down. The room had an odd musty smell (no wonder the window was open when we arrived , in the middle of March none the less!) Only two small worn towels were provided. At breakfast the biscuits were cut in half, the gravy runny and there was no coffee. There was only one staff person running the front desk and the breakfast area. The paper plates provided were the cheap kind that won't hold anything. The very small garbage cans were over flowing. Seating area was very limited. We ended up tossing what terrible food we attempted to eat and ate somewhere else. When we checked out we weren't asked how our stay was or if we had any questions or concerns. Obviously they don't care. This facility was not up to par with the other Quality Inns we have stayed at.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeeSehgal, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
It's terribly disheartening to hear how disappointed you were with your recent stay. Our guests' satisfaction is always our primary concern, as we strive to provide the proper amenities and excellent service to ensure that you have a relaxing time.

I'm sorry that your room was filled with an "odd musty smell"—this is very surprising and troubling to hear. We take special care of our rooms, and ensure that they are thoroughly cleaned out before our guests arrive. I plan on checking with our housekeeping staff to ensure that they are preforming their jobs to our expectations, so I appreciate you bringing this to my attention.

As for our towels, did you call our front desk to request more or different towels? We are here to handle any issues you have, so we could have absolutely assisted you with this.

I can assure you that we do care about our guests and how they enjoy their stay. Like I said, your satisfaction and comfort is our number one concern at all times. If you have any further comments or concerns please don't hesitate to reach out. Take care.

Sincerely,

Deepak, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
4.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#24 of 44 in Bend
129 reviews
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 44 in Bend
161 reviews
4.0 mi away
Days Inn Bend
Days Inn Bend
#33 of 44 in Bend
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Bend Inn Suites
Bend Inn Suites
#31 of 44 in Bend
132 reviews
7.4 mi away
Entrada Lodge
Entrada Lodge
#32 of 44 in Bend
94 reviews
4.9 mi away
Cascade Lodge
Cascade Lodge
#20 of 44 in Bend
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 20600 Grandview Dr, Bend, OR 97701-8145
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located just off U.S. Highway 97 at the north end of Bend. We have given all the rooms a complete facelift with new furniture, lamps, pictures and flat screen TV's. Central Oregon is the place to be for year-round outdoor recreation, including skiing, snowmobiling, fishing, boating, hunting, hiking and sightseeing.Mt. Bachelor ski area and Smith Rock State Park are just 20 miles from us and Newberry National Volcanic Monument is only a short drive away. The nearby Deschutes River is famous for its beauty, fishing and rafting, and the High Desert Museum, where visitors can enjoy regular live animal interpretations and living history demonstrations, is also close by.At our 50 room hotel, guest will enjoy many amenities like high-speed WiFi, a fitness room with proffessional grade tread-mill, eliptical machines, and a weight bench. We serve a full hot breakfast buffet, free local calls, coffee and indoor heated pool and hot tub. This is a pet-friendly hotel, and only a small nightly fee applies. Business travelers will appreciate the public computer with Internet access and printer in addition to copy and fax services.All guest rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators and cable television with movie channels. Please ask about the suites, whirlpool rooms and rooms with beautiful mountain views. In addition this is a non-smoking facility. Laundry facilities are located on the property for added guest convenience. The Bend Quality Inn is the ideal place for your family or business needs when visiting the central Oregon area. Your needs are our number one priority. Please come by and see for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Bend
Bend Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing