We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always great value and CLEAN!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Bend Near Mt. Bachelor
Ranked #19 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Salem, OR
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Always great value and CLEAN!”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I stay at this hotel for business a couple times a year. I love this hotel because it is quiet and clean and their staff is always professional and friendly. It is walking distance to a Pub as well as a pancake house as well. You will not be disappointed.

The rooms are very clean and have kitchens. So bring your popcorn and snacks with you and you can cut down on costs that way as well. The price of this hotel is also great value.

I had the room directly behind the front desk once and I was afraid I would hear a lot of noise. I think they must have double insulated that room because it was quieter than any of the other rooms I have had. I will request it for sure again!

The wireless works fantastic as well. The only improvement I would make would be to move the microwave in the breakfast area up onto a counter. Having it in that coffee station on a bottom shelf is not convenient in the morning at all and very awkward.

You will not be disappointed with this hotel

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to get the room behind the lobby desk. it is very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ike7101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bend Near Mt. Bachelor, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at the TownePlace Suites in Bend. I am happy that you were able to take advantage of our local brewery and other attractions near our hotel at the Old Mill District. We will be more than happy to try to block the room immediately behind our back office for your next visit and will relocate the microwave on the breakfast counter. Thank you for your business and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Yours truly,
Julio Ongpin
General Manager
TownePlace Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    79
    13
    5
    5
See reviews for
62
52
9
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Annandale, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Clean, modern hotel, but skimpy breakfast that did not include eggs of any kind, bacon, or sausage. I expected more from a Marriott brand, but have since learned that no TownePlace Suites serve a hearty breakfast. At least I now know to avoid TownePlace and stick to Fairfield Inns.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank econ4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We spent 2 weekend nights here in Sept 2013 and loved it. It is quite new, just on the south edge of town enroute to but within walking distance to Cascade Lakes Brewing Co (good happy hour specials), the Original Pancake House, and a nice bluff overlooking the Deschutes River. It is only a 5 minute drive to the Old Mill District and its many riverside walking trails, just a little further to downtown, and in the opposite direction is right on the way to the Cascade Lakes Scenic Byway. Great TV channel selection and a cozy lobby/breakfast area with nice stonework. Rooms have a small kitchen area typical for Towneplace Suites. My only complaint is that the beds and pillows were pretty basic (i.e. not very comfortable) as were the spartan bathroom toiletries. Pool and hot tub area were both well kept too.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor facing Colorado Ave but heard little noise as the windows had great insu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abbot71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bend Near Mt. Bachelor, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites, in Bend. I am happy to know you enjoyed our full kitchen, which is ideal for extended stay guest like yourself, as well as our selection of TV channels! Our proximity to the Old Mill District and Deschutes River is one of the many reasons our hotel attract guests staying in Bend, and I am pleased to read you were able to take advantage of it! We look forward to your next visit. Thank you for your business.

Sincerely,
Julio Ongpin
General Manager
TownePlace Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Clean hotel, nice accommodations and very friendly staff. Whirlpool is always in nice shape and doesn't give the the heebie-jeebies to use. I stay here about once a month for a week for business travel. The walls/doors are a bit thin and I always request an upstairs room so I don't hear people tromping around over my head.

My stays would be vastly more enjoyable with a slightly more varied breakfast. Fresh fruit salad (selection beyond apples and bananas) and protein would be most appreciated. Eggs would be fabulous. The breakfast choices now are rather packaged and processed.

Other than that, clean rooms, fairly comfortable beds and good coffee. This is a good value.

Room Tip: Upstairs, not near the stairs. If you stay in the room under the stairs in the basement level, you b...
See more room tips
Green Features: They offer the typical "we won't wash your towels if you want" thing.
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bend Near Mt. Bachelor, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Joanna,
Thank you for taking the time in posting your comments regarding your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites in Bend. Our hotel is great for extended stay business travelers like yourself. From our hot tub and complimentary breakfast in the morning to our in-room kitchen, the TownePlace Suites has everything you need to be your home away from home. We will definitely evaluate our breakfast offering and will make appropriate adjustments if necessary. Thank you for your loyalty to the TownePlace Suites. We look forward to your next visit.

Yours truly,
Julio Ongpin
General Manager
TownePlace Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, CA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Nice hotel suite very comfortable stay for a 5 day stay in the Bend area. Great area, location and hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Easy access to the rooms from the parking lot.
Close to the Old Mill District and the river access - with great walking trails.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davereng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bend Near Mt. Bachelor, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites in Bend, Oregon. I am glad you appreciate the amenities we provide for extended stay guests and our proximity to the Old Mill District as well as the Deschutes River Trail. I am pleased to read you found our staff helpful and friendly during your stay with us. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Thank you,
Julio Ongpin
General Manager
TownePlace Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Nice hotel, clean and had everything we needed. Walking distance to the Mill District, where you can rent kayaks, paddles board and tubes to go down the Deschutes River. Nice restaurants and shopping in the Old Mill District. 2 grocery stores within walking distance from the hotel. We rented bikes from Life Cycle Bikes and would highly recommend them. They delivered the bikes right to our hotel and then picked them up. The rental included helmets and locks and was only $35 for the whole day for the 2 bikes, great service! http://www.bendbikedelivery.com/home.html
Make sure you check out some of the breweries while in Bend, Crux Fermentation Project was excellent! Overall great value for the cost.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vedder12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bend Near Mt. Bachelor, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your comments regarding your wonderful stay at the TownePlace Suites in Bend. I am glad you found your accommodations to be clean and comfortable and appreciated the value of our low rates! I am happy to hear you were able to take advantage of our central location, which is walking distance to the Old Mil District where great restaurants and shops are located and next to the beautiful Deschutes River. We're pleased you enjoyed your bike rentals as well!

We are looking forward to your next visit and thank you for your business.

At your service,
Julio Ongpin
General Manager
TownPlace Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno
Level Contributor
109 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

Nice location which allows me to exercise on a loop that overlooks and follows the Deschutes river. In the area on business for a few days and wanted some extra room, and a fridge to store some of my favorite goodies. The hotel was filled with families, so was a bit noisy, but very comfortable nonetheless. Just wish the chair reclined. Other than that, no complaints. Friendly staff. The pancake house is just across the parking lot in case you want more variety at breakfast.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ski_hike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bendmarriottsMGR, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bend Near Mt. Bachelor, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at the TownePlace Suites in Bend. I am happy to read that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location and that you enjoyed your run along the Deschutes River. As you mention, our full-size, in-room refrigerator really provides convenience for our guests, particularly for an extended stay. I am glad that you appreciated the friendliness of our staff as well. Looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Julio Ongpin
General Manager
TownePlace Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
2.0 mi away
Tetherow Lodges
Tetherow Lodges
#3 of 44 in Bend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
My Place Hotel - Bend, OR
1.9 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 44 in Bend
5.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
2.1 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Bend Near Mt. Bachelor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Bend Near Mt. Bachelor

Property: TownePlace Suites Bend Near Mt. Bachelor
Address: 755 SW 13th Pl, Bend, OR 97702-3160 (Formerly TownePlace Suites Bend)
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Bend
#6 Family Hotel in Bend
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bend
#8 Business Hotel in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Bend Near Mt. Bachelor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 20 minute drive from Mt. Bachelor and one mile from downtown Bend, TownePlace Suites is an all studio suite hotel. Our charming studio suites with kitchens and comfortable work and living spaces. Enjoy thoughtful travel amenities including complimentary breakfast and Wi-Fi, a swimming pool and spa, fitness and business centers, as well as laundry facilities perfect for extended stays and family getaways. Bring your whole crew we are a pet friendly hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your TownePlace Suites Bend Near Mt. Bachelor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Bend Hotel Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing