We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooms”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #29 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Reviewed 8 April 2013

The rooms were very clean . Beds are not queens, they are doubles, but they didn't tell us that when reserving the room... usually I ask to make sure but it was a last minute reserv & forgot to ask. Free breakfast but didn't have time to check it out.

Room Tip: shower & commode had slider door. Nice to have vanity outside & separate from those areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2013

We had a very pleasant stay at the Sleep Inn the rooms were clean and no smell of stale cigarette smoke beds were firm but comfortable, there is a continental breakfast and you can start the day with good food and coffee the staff friendly and helpful. Won't hesitate to come back.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dundeeladdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

I was in town this past weekend and stayed at the Sleep Inn again. The stay was great like it usually is. The staff was friendly as always. The brewery being built across the street is massive and I am hoping they are open on my next visit to Bend so I can give them a try. They now offer free fresh baked cookies! I had a chocolate chip one and it was a delicious. A great addition to the place.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013 via mobile

I should have read the reviews before staying here. Beds are the hardest motel beds I have slept on. Toilet paper was like using sand paper. The staff could not recommend a decent restraint in the area, said they were all great. Was staying 5 nights with multiple rooms for the family but am now looking for another hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

I've never slept this well in a hotel. Super quiet, no highway noise whatsoever. The staff was very pleasant. The best part is the location; it's surrounded by restaurants, and it's the closest hotel we could find to the hospital. It was really convenient for myself and family, and I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

I read several reviews good and bad prior to booking for 2 nights. Decided to take a chance since it was in a good area. Ive never stayed at a sleep in but have stayed several other times with Choice hotels. The lobby and hallways have clearly been remodeled. The room was basic, nothing special. Towels were very thin. The bed was horrible. It was like sleeping on a board on the floor. Actually the floor might have been more comfortable. They should have saved some money for their beds during the remodel. I prob wouldn't stay here again or a sleep in due to this fact.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Runnergirl623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SleepGM97701, General Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2012

We appreciate your review and will be inviting you back with-in the year for your opinion of our total remodel...........we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We travel to Bend, OR often but this time we decided to stay someplace new. The Sleep Inn on the east side of town in the Pilot Butte area was very nice. The room was large, clean and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was good, even the coffee was decent. There are several restaurants within walking distance. Best of all, the price was very reasonable and the staff were very nice. A new favorite place in Bend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DAVID B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#22 of 44 in Bend
177 reviews
2.0 mi away
Bend Three Sisters Inn & Suites
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#13 of 44 in Bend
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#12 of 44 in Bend
317 reviews
2.1 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Bend
Days Inn Bend
#31 of 44 in Bend
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 600 NE Bellevue Dr, Bend, OR 97701-9592
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Price Range: £67 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Bend
Bend Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing