We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel-- Average or a Bit Better.”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #26 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Montpelier, Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 388 helpful votes
“Good Hotel-- Average or a Bit Better.”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

It's clean and well-appointed. The room was confortable, but a bit small. The room had a couple of broken items-- nothing that important, but showing a bit of inattention to small details. But the beds were comfortable, the room was quiet, and the heat and cooling worked well. The complimentary breakfast was adequate. The pricing was a bit on the high side, but the Sleep Inn met our expectations and gave us a good night's sleep.

Room Tip: We asked for a late check out and the desk clerk was a bit grudging about giving us an extra hour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MontpelierGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    36
    26
    13
    8
See reviews for
36
50
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Roseville, California
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

For some reason, hotel rooms in Bend are pretty pricey. We paid a hundred dollars a night with a AAA discount. Not terrible but not great either. I would describe this hotel as minimalist but clean and comfortable. The staff are helpful and friendly-Baked chocolate cookies are offered at the desk in the late afternoon.

The hotel is fairly new. The view is pretty ugly-a field or an unpaved parking lot. There is no closet-just a space with hangers. No place to put a suitcase except on top the the desk. No drawers or space to put clothes-you live out of your suitcase. A chair is jammed into the room but you can't use it to watch the TV. You don't want to spend too much time in this room.

The breakfast isn't very good. Just some watered down coffee, cups of jam sweetened yoghurt, hard boiled eggs. I didn't see any hot eggs. There were some scary looking sausages which I didn't try and a toaster with wonder bread.

I have to admit the hotel deserves better than 3 stars but 4 stars (very good) is probably too high a rating.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DAVID F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fallbrook, California
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

This hotel was a little out of the way and required navigating a maze of road construction, but overall was worth the effort. We were pleasantly surprised at the level of this hotel. It was definitely well kept and clean, with friendly, helpful staff and delicious hot cookies in the afternoon. There are a number of restaurants close by as well as stores and gas. Breakfast was the usual. The room had only a shower, no tub, but not a problem if you know what to expect. The price was very reasonable, and we would stay here in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gmas2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sallinas, CA
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

First time at the Sleep Inn in Bend. Couple of miles off the 97 made a little more complicated by lots of road construction and detours through town. Once there, things were fine. Clean rooms and a pet friendly hotel. Took advantage of the complimentary breakfast. Cheap eats nearby, including Subway, Starbucks, and an AM/PM gas station for early gas up and hitting the road. Great brewery just across the street.

Room Tip: Pet friendly and lots of inexpensive places to eat nearby
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Curleyhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corvallis, OR
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2013

My husband and I stayed 3 nights (weekdays) here last week for a belated anniversary trip and were very happy with it. The staff, from front desk to maid services, were some of the nicest employees we've encountered in a motel staff. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable (second floor). Even though we would have preferred to have a micro and fridge in the room, the staff were quick to offer the microwave in the breakfast area and the hot water for evening tea. They had fresh-baked cookies every afternoon at the front desk and never failed to offer us some as they greeted us each time we walked through the lobby. The pool was heated (a definite plus for me) and the pool area spacious and open to the sun throughout the day. The hot tub jets didn't work, but the water was hot (not a big deal to us but may be to others). The breakfast was better than I expected with waffles made-to-order, assorted donuts (and not just the cheap powdered sugar kind), bagels/bread to toast, hard boiled eggs, cereal, juice, yogurt, fruit, and sausage. We plan to make the same trip there next year for our getaway.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

It is located in an area where you are walking distance to a microbrewery, restaurants, grocery store, gas station and even Costco ! It is an easy drive to downtown Bend. The property itself is clean and not that old-looking, there are 2 sitting areas aside from the breakfast area. It only has 2 floors and I love that there is a staircase by the lobby so that you don't have to wait for the elevator every single time. Breakfast is ok, there is a waffle station, sausage, boiled egg in addition to the usual stuff. They serve pretty decent donuts and coffee/tea is available all day long. My 3yo and I liked the outdoor pool, it was nice to swim outside and enjoy the gorgeous weather without the chlorine smell. Everyone we met was nice and friendly.

While our room was clean and spacious, I found it a little bit dark and sparsely furnished. A nice wall picture would definitely liven it up. Also, I didn't know (and I'm not sure if this true for all rooms) that there was no fridge and microwave oven in the room. There was only 1 ice dispenser in the bfast area and there was a note saying to please not use it to fill an entire cooler. Which could be an issue if you are packing for a picnic by the lake. There is also no tub, only shower in the room but this didn't bother us. If I had known about the fridge/microwave beforehand, I wouldn't have been that disappointed and I would have given this property 4 stars instead of 3.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank rdlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on our way to Newport, What a pleasant surprise. I was expecting kind of a Motel 6 kind of place and was delighted to find that it wasn't that way at all. The rooms are modern, spacious and comfy. There is a lovely pool area and continental breakfast..The Phoenix bar/restaurant is right next door and has great food. Worthy Brewing is across the street and has tasty beer. Oh. Did I mention the staff at Sleep Inn? Why, no I haven't and so let me do that now, Beth, the evening front desk clerk was delightful with her friendliness and sense of humor, We really enjoyed our interaction with her and wished that there were more Beth's in this world.
So in short, or I guess not so short, because I really do go on, a great place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimmy1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#21 of 44 in Bend
164 reviews
2.1 mi away
Days Inn Bend
Days Inn Bend
#31 of 44 in Bend
710 reviews
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn Bend
La Quinta Inn Bend
#15 of 44 in Bend
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Bend Inn Suites
Bend Inn Suites
#33 of 44 in Bend
137 reviews
4.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#38 of 44 in Bend
136 reviews
2.2 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 600 NE Bellevue Dr, Bend, OR 97701-9592
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 44 Hotels in Bend
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Bend
Bend Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing