We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Transformed DoubleTree!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Bend
Ranked #8 of 45 Hotels in Bend
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 21 April 2014

My husband and I booked this DoubleTree because it is now a Hilton and for it's proximity to Bend Downtown. It is beautiful and has been upgraded in true Hilton style. There is a bar right in the lobby, WiFi and breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank BendKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tominbend, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for chosing the DoubleTree by Hilton Bend Oregon. We appreciate your feedback and we're glad you enjoyed your stay! Please keep us in mind when you return to Bend.

Thanks again for your business

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

540 - 546 of 582 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014

Last week end my partner and I attended the Oregon Poetry Assoc conference in Bend and thoroughly enjoyed the stay and meeting at the Hilton there with helpful advice from the desk on finding Bend destiniations, comfortable bed and very clean room and dining facility. Well done, Hilton.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tominbend, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for chosing our hotel while you were here for your Poetry conference. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We were in town for an event at the Tower Theatre. This was a wonderful location that allowed us to park and walk to downtown. Warm cookies at check-in. NIce small bar in lobby. Complimentary breakfast had nice selection. Recently updated, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Realaloha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tominbend, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and time in Bend. Happy to hear that you will be returning, we appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The room was very clean and cleaning service was thorough. The coffee maker used supplied pods (not keurig style) so I was unable to use my own coffee. The refrigerator did not have a freezer. The bed was uncomfortable - too hard. My room overlooked Franklin St. and therefore was very noisy. During previous leisure stays at this motel I had more comfortable beds and a quieter room. I have to wonder if when using gov. rates, you get a "cheaper" room.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Robin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tominbend, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Thank you for your comments, we appreciate your feedback.

I assure you all of our rooms have the same beds, and we do not have cheaper rooms for government business. A large portion of our clientell is government related- we appreciate all that you do, and want to serve you the best that we can.

I have brought your comments to our department managers so we can work on the noise and bed items.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The two-room family suite, the free breakfasts, the indoor pool, the great restaurant within walking distance, the parks, the river, the friendly staff, and . . . of course the cookies! This hotel had everything we wanted for our 4-day ski vacation to Mt. Bachelor and Bend, Oregon. The sun and great skiing were terrific too!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tominbend, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

So glad to hear your family ski trip went well. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Please keep us in mind when you return to Bend, and Mt. Bachelor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This hotel is conveniently located in the downtown area which is accessible via a staircase leading down from the back of the hotel. The room was clean and quiet. The staff were courteous and friendly and the breakfast selection was good. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tominbend, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Sharing comments such as yours with our staff, really makes them proud. Thank you for taking the time to do so!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Do not stay on the first floor. Your family will get no sleep! Our room was located next to the kitchen so we got to listen to the LOUD hotel staff talking late into the night and early in the morning. Early in the morning we woke up to the hotel staff slamming and dumping silverware around, the noise was horrible. We were over charged on top of everything and I had to call back 2 days later to take care of the charges on my credit card. At the time of our check in our room wasn't yet cleaned and we had to leave and come back an hour later... just a terrible experience all together!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank oregonholts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tominbend, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bend, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Thank you for bringing your thoughts to us for review.

We appreciate your feedback and have discussed with our hotel staff so we can improve and ensure these issues do not happen in the future. We hope you will give us another chance, as the service you were provided is not what our hotel is known for.

Please consider us when you return to Bend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bend hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bend
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Bend
0.5 mi away
Springhill Suites by Marriott Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Wall Street Suites
Wall Street Suites
#1 of 45 in Bend
506 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Oxford Hotel
The Oxford Hotel
#2 of 45 in Bend
1,261 reviews
0.7 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Bend
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Bend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Bend

Address: 300 NW Franklin Ave, Bend, OR 97703-2804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oregon > Central Oregon > Bend
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Bend
#4 Green Hotel in Bend
#5 Family Hotel in Bend
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bend
Price Range: £102 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Bend 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Bend reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Inn - Bend Hotel Bend
Phoenix Hotel Bend

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing